Chapter 4
Teasing and burns
Imli and chakor went to the kitchen to check if girja and bijli have prepared dinner yet.
They saw ragini busy stirring in a pot on stove.
Imli: ragini.? What are you doing here.? And where is bijli and girja.?
Ragini: oh hi imli babhi and chakor, please come. I have sent them out
Chakor: but why.?
She asked with a confusion
Ragini: because i have decided to prepare kheer for all of us.
She said pouring some into a small bowl with a tablespoon and giving it to imli
Ragini: taste some and tell me how it is
Imli tasted perceiving it. Her expression changed
Imli: its so.. Rich
She said keeping down the bowl on kitchen table.
Ragini: what.? Really.?
Ragini quickly tastes some amount of kheer from the bowl.
Ragini: oh shit. Now what should i do
She panicked. Chakor also tastes it.
Chakor: don't worry i know what to do
Ragini: but what are you going to do.?
Chakor did not answer instead She took another pot and kept it on stove. She added some milk and semolina in it and kept stirring it, waiting for it to boil.
Ragini and imli were just looking at chakor trying to figure out what she was doing.
After using their brains, guessing what she's trying to do for only about few secs. Ragini said irritated.
Ragini: i have already made that and could you please stop doing it again and spare us to tell what you are exactly trying to do.
Chakor: just wait and watch
The content in pot started to boil and she quickly turn off the flame. She used a cloth to hold the pot and poured the content in kheer.
Ragini: oh i get it you are trying to mix them both so that the richness of it decreases.
Imli: yeah
Chakor smiled
Chakor: now taste it
Imli and ragini both took a spoon and quickly tasted it. It was delicious. not too rich or not too meagre.
Imli: wow didi you set it right. It tastes succulent
She said excited while chakor and ragini smiled.
Meera: suraj sir is calling you
Meera said to chakor
------------------------------------------
Chakor opens door of her room and noticed suraj on bed sitting irritated.
He stood up looking at her.
Suraj: i have expected you to wait for me and a warm welcome from you with a beautiful smile on your face but instead you were busy some where else.
He said with cute frown on his face. She chuckled
Chakor: aysa nahi hai suraj. I have been waiting for you since the time you left.
She said approaching him
Chakor: waiting to hold your hand
She raised his hand and intertwined her fingers with his
Chakor: look into your eyes and feel all your love only for me.
She was now looking in his eyes deeply with all the love and affection she had for him
Suraj felt as if the words, the feeling to touch her, everything was expressed but not from him. It was expressed from her.
He was speechless. He felt joy, happiness, love all together.
Suraj: i was waiting all today looking at the clock thinking when i could come and look at you
He said reciprocating her.
He placed his palm on her cheek caressing it.
Suraj: feel your touch, your love, only to fall in love with you again.
A smile crept on her face. She could see love for her in those dark brown eyes. There was no more loneliness or sadness it was all replaced by love for her. Suraj's love for his chakor.
She kept her both hands on his shoulders
Chakor: so you were idle all day just thinking about me.?
Now he placed his hands on her waist softly.
Suraj: actually no
Chakor: suraj
She said hitting on his right shoulder with her hand which was on it.
Suraj: ouch.
He said with a fake hurt look
Suraj: what i was trying to say is...
He said pulling her closer
Suraj: i was busy in work but could not concentrate on it. Do you know why.?
She innocently nodded in a no
Suraj: because of your morning scenario.. The intoxicating smell..
He nuzzled in her hair coming close, whispering
Suraj: you know you were and are looking hot right.?
He asked her in a whisper nuzzling.
She closed her eyes and nodded slowly dumbfounded. She could feel his steady breath on her neck. She felt sparks all over her body with their proximity. His words were totally intoxicating her.
Suraj knew chakor was getting all intoxicated and lost in his soft touches and gestures. He was enjoying looking at his effect on her. He was the only one who could make her feel like this, make her go weak on knees. He felt happy but thought of teasing her.
He knew how badly she started wanting him now.
She was actually feeling weak on her knees. He was softly moving his hand from her waist to her nape caressing it all over. How was she suppose to control this love torture of his.? He was making her insane with his touches. Every time he touched her she felt like electricity pass down her spine.
He broke her reverie with sudden movement leaving standing their confused.
Suraj: okay time for sleep
He said lying on bed closing his eyes
Chakor was shocked. She wanted to kill him with her looks. How could he just leave her in between like nothing happened. 'Suraj rajvanshi you are gonna pay for this very bad.' She stomped her feet irritated and without sparing another look at him she went to sleep.
------------------------------------------
Next day
Suraj woke up and looked everywhere lazily to find chakor but she was no where to be seen. He got up and checked washroom but she was not there.
'Where could she go.?' His thoughts were interrupted by bijli
Bijli: suraj sir the pooja is about to start chakor maidam said you to get ready and come downstairs quickly.
He nodded. 'She woke up first and went downstairs ignoring me.! I think kal thoda zyada hogaya' he thought and quickly changed in a black sherwani with white bottom which chakor left on bed before leaving.
He went downstairs and saw her busy helping imli in the pooja work. She was wearing black anarkali with white leggings and odhni(shawl)
Suraj went near her to speak but she completely ignored him and went to tejaswini.
Chakor: maa everything is ready lets start the pooja.
Tejaswini nodded and the pooja started
(It rhymed [:p] )
Everyone stood infront of idol folding their hands together as the pandit started chanting mantras.
Suraj went and stood beside chakor.
Ragini: can you move to the corner a bit. I couldn't stand at back side
Suraj happily agreed and they moved to the corner
Suraj: what happened.? still angry.?
He whispered
Chakor: angry.? But who.?
She asked innocently
Suraj: don't try to act. I know you're angry on me.
Chakor: no it's nothing like that
She lied.
Suraj: stop lying i know you are angry.
Someone slowly picked the corner of chakor's bright white odhani and placed on diya (lamp)
Chakor: no I'm not suraj i think you are mistaken
Suraj: oh really if that's what you think it's fine. I won't say sorry or anything.
Chakor: but why.?
Suraj: because you said you are not angry
He said teasing her
Chakor: dekho suraj..
Imli: didi
She shouted and sukor turned.
She looked at her duppatta which was on burning fire. The blaze increased quickly and half of her duppatta burned she tried to shove it away but her left hand burned in the process.
It was still draped on her left shoulder with a pin. Suraj quickly grasped it from back and teared it away just before it was about burn her clothes. She was crying in terror. Bijli brought one shawl and gave it to suraj.
He draped it around her.
He took her to the sofa and made her sit and gave her a glass of water to drink.
Suraj: are you ok.?
He asked equally terrified with sudden incident.
She nodded and hugged him tightly. He placed his hand on her head.
Everyone where murmuring looking at sukor.
He ignored them. Right now it's only chakor who mattered him more than anythjng. It was important for him to be by her side always. She was only his first and last priority.
He kissed on her head.
Kasturi: chakoriya are you fine.?
Chakor: don't worry I'm fine
Bhuvan: thank god nothing happened to you
Suraj looked at chakor's hand. It was burnt
Suraj: bijli where is first aid box
He asked with anger.
She brought it and gave it to him.
He applied some amount of anti-burn cream on her palm.
She slightly winced in pain. He felt terrible looking at her pain.
He blew some air on her wound gently applying the content.
He tied bandage round the burnt hand.
She half smiled looking at him. He kissed her forehead and whispered cupping her cheeks.
Suraj: I'm always there with you. Nothing can harm.
She nodded.
Tejaswini: ahem..ahem..
They both parted embarrassed.
Tejawini: ok let's continue the pooja. Chakor you go and take some rest.
She nodded.
That's it for today guys. Hope you all enjoyed it. Sorry for a late update. Please review through your likes and comments 😊
Chapter 5 on page 8
http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4753533&TPN=8&#p138877697
Edited by sumaiya10 - 8 years ago