Geetanjali vs Abhinav
Gen 5 Storyline
Maa esi nahi hoti…
Has Kajol forgotten how to act?
Who is Best for gen 5
Did she really say that?
Anyone else born in the 80's?
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Aneet Padda Next Movie With Fatima Sana Shaikh
Half Girlfriend: anyone watched it?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
19 years of Omkara
Originally posted by: tootiefrootie11
Res X
Unres:Welcome back with another lovely offering for us Viji dearest 🤗. As you know, I have so missed logging in to read something in your excellent penmanship and yes the wait seemed long but as I knew it would be with your work, it was of course worth it 😃. The lovely flow of prose and the almost poetic images you manage to conjure up so effortlessly are just enough to transport a reader straight where you want them to be, and make them experience what you want them to feel. Even the title with its reference to petrichor invokes the unforgettably fragrant sense of a love soaked tale:)
Hi Shru 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
I am so very glad to be back to writing, you know how much I was chafing at the health and work pressures related hiatus I had to perforce take. 😊 And reading your lovely comment, made me go all 😳 😳. What do I say, since you have banned me from saying Thanks...😕 Just that I am so touched by your words.
I just love the monsoons, and the fresh, invigorating smell of petrichor is one of my most favorite scents in the world...Really does convey a sense of new life, new beginnings and new hope. Apt for SwaSan at this juncture in their lives, something both of them really need to feel, poor dears.I am so irritated with recent issues in the track despite having hugely looked forward to the SwaSan oriented track I know it is but I won't diverge into that. I am seriously looking forward to the entry of Kissan to ensure I get relief from current torture and here, I really enjoyed reading a mainly Sanskaar focussed orientation of the track.
I'm with you on that one Shru...I am rather wary of the way they might execute this track on screen. In particular, I really hope and pray they would not show Swara developing romantic feelings for Kissan. That detour to RNBDJ territory would really break my heart (I didn't particularly care for the implications inherent in that film...)
Yeah, this OS as well as my SanLak one which I wrote a day after this, were both mainly Sanskaar oriented. And you saying you loved that, made me feel thrilled. Sanskaar is such a layered, complex and fascinating character; to do justice to him in my work really makes me feel on top of the world. 😊 😳Your descriptions as ever were superlative! The way the garden bloomed and the link drawn to the work Sanskaar had put in there and the careful tending making it a thing of beauty and capable of withstanding outside factors like say weather- I drew (however intended or unintended) a parallel to SwaSan's own relation there. Then the whole reversion back to those magic tent days was so nicely woven 👏.
Aaahhh...I'm so thrilled that you caught the imagery there. Yes, as you said, the garden which Sanskaar tends to with such warmth and devotion; was indeed intended as a symbol to his unceasing commitment and love towards his bond with Swara...And like the garden looks beautiful even after a thunderstorm (or even because of the storm 😃), SwaSan's exquisite relationship would emerge stronger and more sublime because of these times they are going through...Then we have funny and sweet Kissan- and Swara being no match for his antics or his subtle worming her way into her heart, not to incite romantic feelings in her that is Sanskaar's domain only for me, but to literally make her see again and to make her really open her eyes and heart to the truth she knows but has only forgotten in the jumbled recesses of her overwrought and injured brain . And I so want to desperately see a certain someone tossed to the side like the piece of chaff he is when Kissan's genuine and heartfelt friendship materialises and I could see that come to life here, which was a balm to my bruised spirits.Again, we think alike here, Shru. I envision Kissan as playing the role of his divine namesake. Guiding Swara like Kanha Ji expertly plays the role of charioteer to Arjun. He isn't there to incite romantic feelings in her heart towards himself as Kissan, only to reawaken her dormant memories of the potent, deep love she shared with him as Sanskaar!
Before I forget, the song choice! I simply LOVE that song and know all the lyrics by heart! Especially the lines you referenced- ending with "phir bhi rahengi nishaaniya" have always also embodied to me Raj-Nargis and even Mukesh. Years ago as a child I saw a video of old songs they had remade and this was one and then they had some form of awards or something (the memories are faded but the spirit they left isn't) and they showed the Kapoor kids, and also Sanjay Dutt and then Neil Nitin Mukesh- not explaining well but it was that sense of those souls living on and with SwaSan I always get that feel of immortality due to the strength of that love. Anyway, sorry I digressed a lot. But lovely touch with Kissan's inventively simple ways to remind her of things but still so carefully and not to try and hurt her. I loved seeing Sahil frustrated- kaleje ko almost childishly shaanti mili 😆.
🤗🤗🤗 I felt very touched to read this Shru. Am so glad I could bring those memories back for you. 😳 Both "Pyar Hua Ikrar Hua Hai" as well as "Yeh Raat Bheegi Bheegi" are particular favorites of mine. Such amazing music and lyrics, and sublimely voiced too, by Lata Ji and Manna Dey Saab. They ooze romance, longing, passion and petrichor. ☺️My heart got shaant and then danced madly too- when Sanskaar realises Mr Obsessive Creep's intentions!!! 👏👏🥳 How I await this and from the spoilers I hope my wait will not be long! That determined and resolute look on his face and the whole "Bring it on" attitude made this piece for me!!! I so so love that Sanskaar- fierce and unstoppable and totally wickedly delightful- that I so want to see again and here you made me! 😃
I too, desperately want to see the assertive, firm and almost ferociously focused and determined Sanskaar back. We all know that he is a gem of a person at heart, and by and large, plays straight with people who are straightforward. But were anyone try to pull a fast one on him, or try some underhanded ploys to harm him or the ones he loves; I know that the panther would be back with lethal, feral, feline grace and power! 😳 ☺️ Oh Boy, Sahil the deadwood is going to get chopped down to size!! 😆😆Then of course the subtle but effective touch at the end of the small but despite that and perhaps oddly enough because of that meaningfully significant smile! That was the end of this OS but in reality left me with the feel that it was the real start for them in this new phase and infused a sense of deep joy and contentment! Now nothing will stand in the way of eventual reconciliation and powerful (re)loving!
Yes!! Once again, I was so happy you caught hold of that nuance there with unerring accuracy. That tentative, tremulous half smile of Swara's was enough to fill Sanskaar's heart with bliss and hope...because it showed that she was entertaining the possibility that she'd judged him too harshly, jumped to conclusions about him.
We know Sanskaar is a man who is so very patient. He would never rush Swara or force her into anything. He was trying (as Kissan) to gently coax her memories back, and now that he sees there is a definite effect this approach had, he is all set to gently and dare I say very romantically, woo his wife back to him. 😳 ☺️Sorry I have rambled so much but big hug for a soothing and as ever gloriously worded OS sis 🤗
I loved your comment...and there wasn't any rambling there whatsoever. 😊Love,Shru xoxo
Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum
Hey Akanksha 🤗🤗🤗
So glad to be back, and to have these discussions with you, my dear.
BTW, what happened to your SwaSan FF? Is it on hold? I didn't get any PMs for next parts, and it seems to have been discontinued, is it?
Arre Baap re...Jailed for not writing? 😆 Please spare me yaar, I was not well and then had a lot of piled up work. 😆 Am back now, na...😉
I too, do not want Sanskaar to be taken in by Sahil. I want him to realize that Sahil is being duplicitous, and would love to see a strong, determined Sanskaar, literally taking Sahil apart! 😆
Loads of Love,
---Viji
Originally posted by: luvakanksha
Yes my swasan ff is on hold, I am preparing for entrances so will continue when I Crack one 😆
Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum
Hey Nynu 🤗🤗
I love it too! The Monsoon is just so magical, na? 😊
Do let me know what you thought, once you finish reading. I value your feedback a great deal, as you know.🤗
Loads of Love,
---Viji