Sree8410 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Chapter 23 this weekend😲. can't say how much happy your this message has made me.
Thanks love 🤗
tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Dearest friends and readers,
I have just posted Chapter 23. I will begin on my outstanding replies to comments on 22 shortly so thanks for your patience but I wanted you to have 23 quickly- hope you will understand. Please do hit like if you do enjoy it and let me know what you think like always!

Love,
Shruti x
Sree8410 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res Chapter 23
Unres

Shruti 🤗

Since we have already discussed this over my PM I'll just go ahead and write almost the same thing here.

So to begin with both of them are separate and are not able to sleep as they both know that the other person is in pain not to mention their own pain. This is the first time they are staying separate since the Haveli, like you have mentioned. I was also looking forward to seeing how they would handle separation for quite some time now. But didn't think it will be like this. I thought it will be dealt with after he sent her home alone.

What I really like here was how you showed that one of the main reasons for her to say no was also to the fact that she is a product of such marriage where her baba put sindoor on her mother's forehead and it took lot of time for their relation to be accepted by the world they live in.

Now the travelling part though Adarsh suggested to offer her a horse to ride on both Sanskar and Swara didnt want it. Reading her correctly he refused to let her travel alone on a horse back and declared that he will take her along with him on Veer and she quietly obliged. Adarsh here has seen their connection or the strong bond they share.

As the night fell again both of them were again miserable and Sanskar though wanted to meet her knew him going to her tent would mean more gossips and news and hence held that thought. Swara too was in the same state as he was. Well should be they are accustomed to spend every hour together for months and now the sudden realisation of their feelings and the MU all has taken its toll.

"Pawan and the rest of the men had tried to insert some normalcy in the situation for her; knowing something had gone wrong but understanding the need for circumspection, allowing her to carry on as she was doing and simply behaving in a matter of fact manner as possible." This is why I love Sanskar's men and Pawan. They understand their general and his lady so well that they don't need to ask anything or want to know anything. They are simply trying to stand by them in their hard times. Good souls - had to find though.

See again the men with Adarsh were more keen on knowing what the General and his companion had to talk about and thus spoiling a chance he would have got to clear the mu and explain what lies in his heart.

And then again while traveling when she need to lean on to him tired from the journey but was reluctant, he simply adjusted himself to support her. Wow!! what a pair!!! Unsaid words and immense understanding has been a key for their relationship. All they need is to think of saying something and the other person listens to it as if spoken aloud. Hope the MU is cleared soon.

Sanskar again tries to talk and it gets spoiled this time by our Lakshji.😡 Couldn't he come a little late😡. I could understand the state of Laksh and Sanskar here. But I'm glad he has still not spoke to Swara and increased her agony. Sanlak bond seems to be renewed soon I guess. Not that I care but I wouldn't mind either. Imagine the situation where you see your brother with your ex-fiance knowing he misjudged her and took a hasty decision destroying her life possibly. But I'm not interested in anyone else other than Swasan and PaRa😉

The homecoming - Excellent I must say. Not for the welcome the prince received but for what the prince did. I love the way he stood for Swara there. Refusing to go in till she has also been welcomed with the same compassion. Displaying his clear affection for her and also his first step to restore her back.

"He was then by her side and without quite knowing how it happened, her hand was in his the next moment, and he was helping her out of the carriage box carefully. As Sanskaar led a confounded Swara forward towards the steps, his eyes met his Maa's in silent communication." See he will stand by her no matter what.

"Annapurna Maheshwari looked intently at the girl she had seen so many months ago when she had literally almost fallen out of another carriage, bubbling with energy and zest. That rather silly girl-child was gone, she saw with interest and revealed was a Princess, all grace and restrained beauty, despite the shockingly bruised and tired face, visible despite the cloak she wore." The chance in Swara duly noted by Annapurna

Acknowledging Pawan was also a sweet gesture from his side and Annapurna accepting it was again sweet. Couldn't expect him to leave out his friend who can read his mind and support him without any question.

I really didn't expect the PaRa (as you like to call it) coming our way. I was rather laughing when I saw his reaction seeing Uttara whom he had so fondly reminded Sanskar during the fair and later in the tent during the play. It will be a nice experience to see how things will shape up later. "blush spreading over her as she stared back at him. Her eyes again seemed to find Pawan, causing him to still in shock and causing the most unlikeliest of reactions in him. Slightly shaking his head to himself as if to dislodge these odd sensations, Pawan looked away" Hey Ram!!! Mere Pawan ko bachao!!!😆

Now my favorite scene and dialogue so far.

Trying to resign herself for this too, she squared her shoulders but before Ragini actually reached her, she felt a strong hand on her arm, and a tall figure literally cut across, a veritable shield in front of her. He held out an impervious hand, making Ragini stop in her tracks, her eyes widening in shock and slight fear at the implacable look on her nemesis's face.
"Just a minute Ragini!" Sanskaar's voice thundered. "Stop right there. You will not touch Swara. You have caused her enough harm and I will no longer let you. It's best you do not come near her. Step back at once."

I cannot explain by mere words what this one stanza has made me feel like. But I hope you understand what it feels like. Now there is no reason for anyone to doubt what this girl- Swara means to him and that he will stand infront of her when needed and besides her when required.

Annapurna, Sujatha and Adarsh already saw the way he looks and cares for Swara. Now so has the rest of the family. So Sujatha even if she doesn't go all bengali bahu on Swara, she is still not the legitimate choice for her son as Swara's parents marriage was accepted much later and Sujatha has already shown her dislike in both Swara and her mother during the initial chapters. But if she has any brains and love for her son she will see how much he loves and adores his princess.

Hey forgot to ask. Shekar is angry with Sanskar for kidnapping Swara right. So has he accepted her back? He did disown her. Well that's a stupid question isn't it? Otherwise why will she be welcomed to their home.

Next chapter will have to deal with Sanskar Ragini confrontation, battle plans and also the Swasan trauma. How long will that chapter be??? You know I wouldn't mind if you wrote a 100 page chapter next. Might still ask for few more pages😳. But then again all in good time right. So waiting as always for next update and the revelation that it will hold.

Love

Sree

Re-edit.

I'll not blame Ragini for acting like as if she is innocent. She is Princess Nagini after all. She has to save her face and her relationship for which she went to the extent of killing someone. It would have been better if she stayed away from them for some time and then approached Swara, apologizing and trying to mend the relation but if she stayed away people will get suspicious so she did what she could. Rependence for Ragini is not gping to happen in this one as well? I'm sure she was aware that Swara will not try to create a scene there, but she really underestimated Sanskar. Boy, didn't he already warn her to stop all this earlier when Swara was just an acquaintance? How could she expect him to react when he has clearly displayed his affection towards her through action.

There was a reference to someone powerful who would help Ragini marry Laksh should she leave Swara alone, and also someone saw Swasan and Ragini the night they fled. Are these two the same person? Was it Adarsh? No he said he just realized Sanskar was innocent. Definitely not DP, AP, RP, Laksh, not Sujatha as well if I'm right. The only one remaining is Pari. But you haven't given her much role yet. Maybe it was one of his loyal men who saw thrm leave, but who is the powerful person who could help Ragini on Sanskar's insistence? You might address this one as well in the next chapter along with the confrontation as in his anger he might say that he offered her a choice in return for leaving Swara alone.
Edited by Sree8410 - 9 years ago
Vini224 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Shruti
I was expecting more disagreements between Swasan after the last chapter but thankfully it didn't happen.I don't think I could have taken anymore problems between them at this stage.I felt much better after reading this chapter even though the MUs have not cleared .It would have been impossible for them to sort things out without causing more harm to Swara's reputation.

So after a long time SwaSan had to sleep in different tents and were unable to sleep without each other's comforting presence.Miss those beautiful nights and mornings where they woke up in each other's embrace .All because of Adarsh and his men, just hate them.So just for that Adarsh is a bad guy for me even if he doesn't turn out to be the traitor but I still think he is.

Sanskar receiving a hero's welcome was heartwarming and also loved how Sanskar made Swara and Pawan recieve the welcome due to them.So another love story is going to brew between Pawan and Uttara.Cant wait for that.So what is going to be their shipping name?

Loved how Annapurna welcomed Swara without hesitation,if she had shown any hesitation things would have turned very awkward.She is a true queen.So a knowing look passed between Annapurna and Sujata at Sanskar's smile at Swara,wonder what role they would play and whether they would accept Swara for Sanskar has to be seen.

I loved,loved how Ragini was in turmoil at Swara's return.But so shameless of her to act as if nothing happened.But I guess she needed to do that hoping her truth wouldn't come out.She must have thought Swara would not reveal her truth but she didn't realize that now she has to reckon with Sanskar in anything that relates to Swara.

Can't wait for Sanskar confronting Ragini.I'm so looking forward to it.

Edited by Vini224 - 9 years ago
Bennet.Lizzy thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
😳 yippee one of guesses turning out to be true..

Res. Loved the whole thing to bits. 👏
Krishnabhisarik thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
First things first, how are u? I hope you are better and recover super fast😃 Now..Oh oh oh.. Where did u stop!! Super awesome confrontation coming up.. Can't wait.. But coming back to the update.. How awesome was the way u portrayed their emotional conflict!? Duty bound in one direction and love bound in the other.. Such restless hours..😭
I hated (though it did make sense) how they wanted to resolve the issues but couldn't coz of their own unresolved confusion and of course no suitable opportunity, . but absolutely loved the way you wrote it.. 👏
Also how sanskar doesn't let the awkwardness seep into the necessary, like the ride and welcome.. And such amazing values he has, he neither forgot swara nor pawan when the time came to share the respect and honor.. Touching part that was..
Swara's transformation into the mature and dignified princess that she anyways was at her core before but which is prominent now was so smartly inserted through Annapurna's eyes.. Her journey has been full of emotional mental and physical trials, she is dealing with so many doubts, and still she has her head held high.. I like your Swara, innocent but not dumb, instead generous, elegant and different ... ⭐️
And everybody noticed Sansku's overflowing love for swara😆
Pawan and uttara
Gosh i wrote too much..😳 But am super eager for chapter 24...
Take care dear😊
tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: bennetlizzy

😳 yippee one of guesses turning out to be true..

Res. Loved the whole thing to bits. 👏

When I'd seen that comment I was chuckling so much!! You and Shruti Lannister both were going to be super happy at that- it was pre-planned by the way 😉 I will reply to the other comment too but had to 👏👏 for that fab guess!! Mmmwah Nalini x
The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Chapter 23:

While usually all your titles are apt this one isn't much of an homecoming. It will be homecoming when SwaSan mutually confess their love for one another This silence which is stretching between SwaSan seems to have taken away Swara's only shelter i.e. the refuge she found in Sanskaar's arms 😭 Their first night apart is felt keenly, not just by SwaSan but even by the reader

When Swara had set out of Maheshpur, albeit unwillingly as Sanskaar's captive, she must never have thought that the day she was to return home she would be more upset than when she was kidnapped. So much has changed for her in the last few days, not just on her personal level but also in her family. Is it any wonder then that the girl has been seeking refuge in silence. SwaSan have so much to say to one another, but the world is hell bent on interfering

I am so glad Lakshyaji & Swaraji did not talk to one another😊 Hope it stays that way😊 And bhai - bhai have patched up? That is gonna be short lived what with Sanskaar accusing Lakshyaji's biwiji of such a heinous crime😆 I am sure he will stand by his one true louuu😳

I loved all the little details you have included in this chapter. Loved loved loved the part where Swara touches her sindoor smeared fingers to her eyes & forehead, a clear indication that she not just loves Sanskaar but probably worships him & their relationship😳 Knowing the BG behind her refusal also helped me understand her refusal better though no way were her original reasons any way less. And then the part where AP looks approvingly at this changed & mature Swara (I still laugh how you had described her as "spilling" out of her carriage in her haste😆) Ofc loved Pawan - Uttara (PaRa)😳 & Sanskaar is such a gem to ask AP to acknowledge Swara as well as Pawan😳 Neither expected it but both deserved it. Liked the taunt there about how Pawan stood by him when most didnt! You know how much I like straight talkers😈 So AP & Sujju both notice Sanskaar's smile as he is staring at Swara😈 Good! As they say, ishq aur mushq chupaaye nahi chupte 😉 From Sujju I have no hopes 🥱 but I hope AP will be sensible about the whole thing.

I am so glad Sanskaar stopped Ragini's BS even before she started it😡 What a 2 faced bitch really😡 She doesn't even feel any genuine happiness that her sister is back unharmed. All she feels is dread that her dirty secret will be out now😡 I cannot wait for her true face to be revealed to everyone! Though whether they believe SwaSan or not is an entirely different matter.
Edited by The.Lannister - 9 years ago
jess_27 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Heyyy... I hope you are a bit better now... Can't thabk you enough for managing to update this weekend.. I know with thr illness and work pressure it must have been difficult.. But likr always, the updates are never disappointing...

So swara finally venting out her pain and frustration, and then noticing the smudged sindoor on her face, and the fact that she wanted the sindoor to be gracing her forehead, but yet couldn't let that happen..

Im so glad with the decision sanskaar took, making swara ride with him.. Im sure that is what swara wanted.. After a sleepless night, all she woulf want was the silent company of her knight... Though thing were awkward between the two of them, but nothing can hide their feeling of care for each other..

Swara trying her best to sit straight on veer but ending up leaning against sanskaar, and also probably finding some level of solace in his light embrace...

Everyone at maheshpur welcoming the victorious general, but what was the best gesture that he could do was to share the credit of his victory wid the two ppl who surely did deserve being credited, swara and pawan...
Swara being apprehensive in giving her hand to him, but then without her own knowledge and conscious, letting him hold her hand and lead her to the entrance...

Ragini... What an evil soul... When she should be remorseful of what she did, instead she is acting as if nothing happened... Im glad sanskaar came to the rescue.. I seriously could not have seen swara being hugged by ragini...

So the knight is back in action, protecting her swara... I know things are awkward and unsteady now, but im sure you will make things alright...

Also, after not having two nights of peaceful sleep without each other's company, im sure these two deserve some peace... Plz do something and let them have a peaceful night close to each other... Without fighting or arguing or hiding their feelings...

Waiting for next update... And also for your replies on both chapter 22 and now 23...

Lovr
Jessica
BlurredLines thumbnail
Res

Unres

Hi Shruti .

So finally gotten time to Unres. So it will be similar to what i said in my PM. I Loved Chapter 23 even when our Couple are still not back together. I liked how they missed each other and couldnt sleep a wink without the other person comapany.

Coming to Adarsh, till i started typing it i thought i was wrong about Adarsh and he was really a nice guy. Especially the lines where you made him understand SwaSan and felt bad for them i want to believe he is the nice guy. But why do i feel he might be after the key too and playing nice. I should stop suspecting everyone but what can i do. But i am too happy that we are finally going back to the palace, while you know how much i love SwaSan alone, it times to face the family.

So DP and the whole family is suddenly happy to have Sanskar back, well i can accept AP but DP better say sorry to Sanskar for not trusting him.

I totally loved how in spite of the MU swara wants to ride with Sanskar and not on an seperate Horse. They cant stay apart from each other and i was too happy about that particular aspect of the journey , i didnt mind them not being able to talk and clear the MU on the way.

Wow Lakshya entry sure did make it awkward for everyone. Lucky seeing Swara with Sanskar .And coming to the welcome of the Prodigal son , i am so happy Sanskar is welcomed back in such a grand manner. He deserves it for all the suffering he went through and i love how he stood up for Swara and made sure she get the same welcome he did.

I am guessing there is backstory between Pawan and Uttara. Too curious to know what it could be and finally Ragini and Sanskar face off .So excited about it .Hope Swara doesnt stop him from saying everything to others.

Cant wait to read the next chapter .But wont ask you to update soon since i want you to get well first .Will wait patiently or at least try to wait . And thank you for this awesome update inspite of being not well . I loved it

Lots of Love

Nita
Edited by NitaReid - 9 years ago