PV_IFhandle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

If you haven't heard Mere Naina Saawan Bhaado you must hear it. It is one of the all time hits of Bollywood. First hear the Lata Mangeshkar version and marvel at how beautifully she has sung it, possibly as only she could from the female singers. Then listen to the Kishore Kumar version and marvel at how he takes the whole song a few notches higher in its beauty, as he often used to do with Lata Mangeshkar songs (another example is Tere Bina zindagi se, and Iss Mod Se Jaate Hain, both from Aandhi.)

PV_IFhandle thumbnail

Originally posted by: anoushka_113

3rd July Hema malini & Esha Deol Special

Samaira - Aru :- samaira did well.
Aruna -Sayli :- overhyped. It lacked the Dhoom - its again an energised song, easy to make you want to tap your feet - but overall it turned out to be very mediocre.

Rituraj - one of the most versatile of the lot. Consistent as always. Loved his numbers. Sayisha matched him well. 👍

Pratyush -Rohan :- an awesome act by the duo. Though Rohan stood out better in his lines, together they were fabulous. They rocked. 👍👍

Mani - Pawan :- Wonderful performance by Mani. My fav song with my fav captain. 👍.
Faiz :- Another iconic song rendered with feel. 👌. Faiz voice was suited to the song. His tonal qlty is such that you feel he is apt for the song , whether it is arijit’s love ballads, Rafi Saab ‘s breezy numbers or kishoreda’s intense ones. A PD in the making. 👍

Sayisha :- although she did v well, I felt something slightly amiss, considering her own benchmarks. Or maybe my expectations reg her are sky high now. It was still a good performance. 👍

Asides…

Eye-rolls & rants 🙄 👇🏽

* Faiz not getting DHD nor a medal. He so so deserved the medal this week.

* Paucity of drama on sat was compensated today. Hema -Esha’s ‘ my mom’ , ‘ my daughter’ (which went on & on throughout), Pratyush’s unintentionally non-funny culinary skills,🙄 Mani saga, HR-Rituraj drama… TCT got all their check-lists covered today. They could’ve at least let 2 more kids perform in this time.

* Team of the week :- Sayli! I mean, really???

Wows 💕

* PD rocked & ruled Dilbar mere… salman thought he was singing ‘sajda’ 😀 & Danish was okayish

* Aru in Tune o rangeele… how does she do it? 💕💕👌👌 Everytime with every song??

* Samaira sings best with Aru just as Vishwaja sings best without Sayli. 😁

* goosebump moment - the minute Pawan started the humming on mere naina.👌

Dhak -dhak moment :- when the camera was panning Sayli during one of Esha’s ‘ my mom’ moments… thought she will jump in with another vote of thanks to her mom too. Thank God for small mercies. 🙏

Just a thought …Adi ke suit ka kapda bacha tha kya jo Rituraj ke jumpsuit bane? 🤔😀

Hope all is well in Arudeep land ( PV_IFhandle, even I noticed something thanda)

Finally - get well soon, Aryananda.

Awesome as always!

Regarding "Arudeep land" : I feel there must be some genuine reason for the absences of PD from Sunday episode and Arunita from Saturday episode. It was during this shoot that their video came out of the songs with Siddharth Dey - where PD joined in spontaneously with a couple of lines of the Bangla song and Arunita spontaneously reeled out a line from PD's new song - that too from the second repetition of the hook line after the first Antara. Meaning she knows the whole song very well. And they were all nice and friendly at that time.

Starttofinish thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Even I thought Rohan Pratyush must’ve lip synched since they were enacting so much & still appeared to be singing with ease. But I enjoyed it to the hilt.👍

I doubt it was lip synched. I was watching intently when it aired here and their lip movements matched the song. At the end Pratyush missed a couple words and caught up with Rohan and u can hear that in the song too.

Unless they sang separately after the performance to match it. It wasn’t prerecorded.
it’s difficult to sing in so many positions especially laying down. Both boys did a commendable job and for once I will say Pratyush did well even though Rohan was better.

Starttofinish thumbnail

Originally posted by: PV_IFhandle

Awesome as always!

Regarding "Arudeep land" : I feel there must be some genuine reason for the absences of PD from Sunday episode and Arunita from Saturday episode. It was during this shoot that their video came out of the songs with Siddharth Dey - where PD joined in spontaneously with a couple of lines of the Bangla song and Arunita spontaneously reeled out a line from PD's new song - that too from the second repetition of the hook line after the first Antara. Meaning she knows the whole song very well. And they were all nice and friendly at that time.

All looked well. I saw clips of them chatting as well as a hilarious moment where Aru gave a friendly push to PD during Rohan-Pratyush duet when they we were dancing in their performance.

Adi’s lines are getting cheesier!!! 😂 and I have become immune to their teasing and take it in good stride even though I feel they shouldn’t make a spectacle of whatever relationship they share on National TV.

Saturday introduction of PD: “Aru kab dur Pawan se … wale Pawan’ 😅

Sunday introduction of PD: “Kisi Ek captain ke sajan Pawandeep Rajan” 😅

Wonder what happened to “Prakriti ke sajan …”

PV_IFhandle thumbnail

Originally posted by: Starttofinish

All looked well. I saw clips of them chatting as well as a hilarious moment where Aru gave a friendly push to PD during Rohan-Pratyush duet when they we were dancing in their performance.

Adi’s lines are getting cheesier!!! 😂 and I have become immune to their teasing and take it in good stride even though I feel they shouldn’t make a spectacle of whatever relationship they share on National TV.

And I forgot to add one more thing. Last Thursday or Friday night when PD had that late night Tabla recording, Arunita had taken a 4 or 5 second clip and posted on her IG story. "I was there" was the message.

So yeah, all well.

anoushka_113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Starttofinish

I noted that too. Esp yesterdays. Aru’s laughter over that looked edited - it came a wee sec before Adi’s intro, if I remember correctly.
Starttofinish thumbnail

I noted that too. Esp yesterdays. Aru’s laughter over that looked edited - it came a wee sec before Adi’s intro, if I remember correctly.

true. I noticed that too. Either she could read Adi’s prompter or it was edited.
In reality she probably rolled her eyes 😃

Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Ms.S.K.

I was watching tonight's episode while reading this thread. In the end I decided not to watch the episode after reading all your comments especially about Mani, Pratyush horrible recipes and who got team of the week + top 5.

Too much politics going on in the show. 😡

Skip rest of the noise and focus on performances..they r too good.

My favs from Sunday epi r Sayisha, Mani and Rituraj in that order..yet to watch Saturday episode.

Faiz's voice has already matured though he is still in his teens..sounds excellent. That may be the reason we expect him to ace everytime

Edited by Kyahikahoon - 3 years ago
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4

Sayisha is on some other level..she is so young..so isn't conscious about anything.. jo adaygi aur nakhre wo apne gaane me laati hai wo bahot sahi lagta hai..I don't know how to put it...but there's something extra special

anoushka_113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

In all probability it will be Sayisha & Faiz battling for the trophy - a 7 yr old Vs a14yr old - 2 ends of the spectrum.! The youngest & the eldest of the lot 😱😊🤗

The very fact that we are taking her name with a much more seasoned Faiz shows the calbre of this girl! 👍.

Love them both. And Rituraj , Mani too. Between the last two, Rituraj is more versatile, I feel.