Tani91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Elesh-Disha track seems to be going great right now. Personally I 'm in two minds about it because like Elesh says he IS working and its not something illegal that he used to do before. But then again I also kinda agree with Disha that he should care about his self respect (which I dont get AT all how the hell does working have anything to do with self respect)

anyways what are your thoughts on this

MadameX thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Actually, even I'm confused with the whole self-respect deal. I don't get how Ilesh will be losing his self-respect working for his sister-in-law. Just doesn't make sense to me. 😕
Tani91 thumbnail
^I know right...I dont get that at all...and again its not as if he's doing some illegal gambling or something...he is her agent and yesterday's episode when she lashed out at him and taunted him about taking care of their babies...I was like geez

--sree-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
yes i think she is overreacting in this issue..we know every job has its dignity..but she is not understanding it. her actual problem is Ilesh working under Suhana ..and suhana is paid more than him(suhana's jeth😆)it is some kind of complex i think
MyLoveSuVa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I donny think she is complete wrong,if he does work at an actual company then he has more oppturnites and can get promotion, move head in life, open his own business. But him being an agent if suhana where will that take him? What promotion will he get?? Though the self respect part is wrong he is not losing his self respect but he is losing a lot of oppturnites
brainychild92 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i think disha is perfectly alright.. i mean i know ishaan said it in a joke but that was mean.. if ilesh was my hubby i would've exploded years ago! Look at it from a wife's eye and not from the family...

i know i sound old but its true.. i wouldn't want my hubby to be working for my sister/-inlaw... i would not like it especially if she has the upper hand.. its not a stable job first of all... i mean we all know suhana's temper and she may quit at any given time.. then what happens to ilesh?

first he gets teased for working for suhana (commission) and then he gets teased for not having a job.. then they'll be like "voh suhaana ke rehem pe jee raha hai" and that's not right!
sara_sara thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tani91

Elesh-Disha track seems to be going great right now. Personally I 'm in two minds about it because like Elesh says he IS working and its not something illegal that he used to do before. But then again I also kinda agree with Disha that he should care about his self respect (which I dont get AT all how the hell does working have anything to do with self respect)

anyways what are your thoughts on this

its not being agent, but the way others pull his leg illesh dont mind but disha who always been so unscure takes it seriusly, i mean ever since show started males in the family pull each others leg all the time joke around and all that, remember when illesh was working and family ask illesh for some money and she was inscure about that too , its same again she is just taking jokes seriusly and think that family think he is just suhana's nauker, lets see whare this goes
sakshisin thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
may b Disha started to b keen on what family r tokin abt Ilesh..she is takin their taunting seriously...
If she is concerned abt wt others r tokin den drs no surprise ,she should hve felt lossing of self respect.For disha ishaan,islesh every1 is workin under d company ...koi daang ki nokri hai...par 4 disha 's eyes ilesh is nt using his talent bt wasting his career under SIL who's paid mre dan him...

disha=insecurity,complex..a lil,self respect of her husband!!!
Tani91 thumbnail
^then what exactly qualifies as a dhang ki naukri...I think that if Suhana gets paid 100 thousand something rupees (I think that's one lakh) and he gets a fair share of that isn't that better than slaving at an office all day? I would rather be at a shooting not doing anything than working my butt off for only few bucks (maybe that's just my laziness talking🤣)
566912 thumbnail
Tani... I kinda same like you... can't decide whether what she is feeling is right or wrong... 😕 😆

Thinking from Wife's perspective... I feel She is Somewhere right... 😊

It's not about Ilesh being an Agent... It's about Ilesh being Her Devrani's Agent... and trust me... this can happen in any family whether they are Middle class or Upper Class... and I won't call it as a Complex or Insecurity... Everyone has their own View and Values... Disha not liking Ilesh being Agent... can be totally her viewpoint about Self-Respect... 😊

Disha has given a lot of time to Ilesh to Settle Down... but Ilesh -- the Moti chamdi... ko kuchh farak hi nahi padta ki Biwi job kare n He does the Vhelapanti... 🥱 after all these years of Patience... Disha has the Right over Ilesh... They can discuss n Ilesh shud not work according to me... if Disha doesn't like it... in Last 2-3 Epis... She has been trying to make Ilesh understand her viewpoint... but Ilesh is not even wiling to listen... he is in his own la la land... [which He is Always🥱] Why can't for once Ilesh listen to Disha... 😕

on a side note...Inder, Ishaan and other Kashyaps teasing Ilesh... I am finding it too much now I m not liking the sentences they use... they can tease but not the way they do it... no no🥱