Update Dated - 1st June 2007
Hello Friends
Today we begin with the second round in Saregamapa.. Having completed the first round with Ashaji and Ghulam Ali sahab for the first round and also having completed the success party đ we enter into the second set of rounds today..
Performance by Ismail Darbar:
Today is Ismailji's birthday and all contestants will sing his song.. He enters with his violin in hand and plays Hum dil de chuke sanam title song and also ek pyaar ka nagma hain.. ID has also played violin for RD Burman and Laxmikant-Pyarelal.. What a performance.. Amazing đ Aditya also says, Ismailji has taken the violin in hand after 10 years
After ID's performance, Aditya asks him to say the tagline of his gharana.. he is unable to do so and so VS say it on behalf of him đ Everyone together sing
Happy Birthday song for Ismailji
đđ Lets all wish Ismailji a Very Happy Birthday đđ
Mahaguru's
Today there is a change in Mahaguru's.. The two mahaguru's are Khayyam sahab and Rajesh Roshan.. For Rajesh Roshan this is the first time he is judging any show.. Aditya says Rajesh uncle has composed some great film songs for Koi Mil Gaya, Kaho Naa Pyaar Hain etc.. Khayyam sahab has been the MD for films like Umrao Jaan, Trishul and kabhi Kabhi.. Aditya says Khayyam sahab was a soldier during the 2nd world war and now during the first world war of music, he is here for judging.. Khayyam sahab says "You will find the same Khayyam as he was as a soldier in the war front"..
First Gharana - Hit It Gharana
Apurva sings Tadap Tadap from HDDCS..
Meghna sings More Piya from Devdas..
An AV is shown during the performance where VS are coaching the contestants..
Comments:
HR - Apurva was fantastic.. Meghna's song was difficult so there were mistakes
Bappida - Meghna's song was difficult, can improve more.. Apurva was very good..
ID - Meghna needs to do more practice.. Apurva could have brought more sadness in the song.. He had to bring that pain in the song which was lacking in his singing
VS - Apurva was very good.. Shekhar says he is very happy with his performance.. Meghna can improve
Khayyam - Learn from your gurus.. you all are very good singers, but for other things, you need to learn from the mentors
Rajesh - Meghna can bring in more perfection.. she is capable.. With the alaap she took at the last, it proves she is good singer.. Apurva was good, only in the word - "lut gaye" he could have brought in more pain
Rock Gharana
Shrestha sings Hum dil de chuke sanam title song
Tusshar sings Aankhon ki ghustaakhiyaan
Comments:
Bappida - Shrestha can sing better.. Tusshar sang very well
Shekhar says Tusshar can be a good play back singer.. Shrestha can sing much better..
HR - Shrestha got her training from ID, if Tusshar could have got that opportunity, he would have made sixer..
ID - Tusshar was good.. Its more important that the feeling of the song has to be caught by the contestants.. So, work on that.. You will definitely be able to catch it.. to Tusshar he says, he had to catch the words of the song and for that only practice can make him perfect
Khayyam - Everyone said Tusshar sang well, but what is more important is the feeling.. If you dont bring that, the song will not have a meaning
Rajesh - I am loving this show.. I am being moved by the songs contestants are singing
Josh Gharana
Sunil sings Hai chaand teri chandini ki kasam
Sumedha sings ek ajnabee teri kasam
Comments:
Bappida - Sumedha was very good.. Its her first performance on stage.. Sunil's performance was not upto the mark
Shekhar - Sumedha's voice is very good.. She sang well..
Vishal - The tunes of Ismailji are so that even without the words they sound really well.. you have to catch that tune..
HR - He says over to you Ismail bhai
ID - I was afraid how Sumedha will sing, she did very well today.. Sunil had to improve
Khayyam - You both have good voice.. For Sumedha its first performance, she sang well
Rajesh - Both of you have potential, you can do well
Yalgaar Gharana
Rimi Dhar sings Hai subah tu shabnami
Amanat Ali sings Tera Jadoo chal gaya
Comments:
Bappida - Rimi can improve a lot.. Amanat's voice is very good.. He sang well..
VS - Today was not Rimi's best performance.. Amanat was good..
ID - Today none of them have done their best performance.. He thought of giving a prize for them which he has owned for the past 25 years.. He said it in beginning of the episode also that he is going to give a prize for that person who does justify his composition.. But none of them did in this episode..
Rajesh - You both are technically good.. You can go far..
Results:
The Mahaguru's show a yellow card or green card for the contestants.. Those who have to perform tomorrow will be shown a yellow card written Work Hard or
Green card which means they are through to the Agnipariksha round...
Sumedha gets green card among girls and Apurva gets green card among boys who get direct entry into Agnipariksha round..
Present for Ismail Darbar:
All the 4 boys sing a song for Ismailji and a man comes blowing the saxophone.. When Aditya asks what is the relationship he has with this song, ID says "This is the song which made him the music director.." His father blow the saxophone in this song and after this he didnot come into this industry.. He then promised his father that he will take the revenge and become a very famous music director.. ID gets really emotional after hearing to this song..
Birthday Celebration:
As ID was busy with shooting and spending time with contestants, he could not celebrate his birthday with his family.. So, whole of his family comes to the set and they all cut cake.. ID calls Khayyam sahab and Rajesh Roshan to stage.. Everyone together sing a song for ID.. He then cuts the cake and gives the first piece to Khayyam sahab and then to Rajesh Roshan and all the mentors and every other people on stage..
Today's show was very touching and emotional.. A very good episode indeed with Apurva's performance as the limelight.. đđđ
Check for Video Update HereURL Not Available
Edited by Anu.Rad - 18 years ago