advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: snilejg

ARR is the worst MD in the whole industry. No variations (except Lagaan). The instrument part is always have some South indian tune

Take four films- Roja, Taal, Lagaan and Rangeela. Now tell me from which angle does the songs of these films sound similar ?

Where was the south Indian touch in Rangeela or Lagaan or taal ?

He is definitely not the worst MD in the whole industry...trust me...😊

Edited by adi_0112 - 18 years ago
N Sinha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

hmmmm........with my (whatever) experience of life I've come to one conclusion for sure: the best things in life always come in simple packs. Being a science student I'll cite one example:
E=mc square, how simple it looks but how many of us can derive it.....??
chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sur_Sangam

Arey, thats what I am saying😕. These copiers are really good copiers and they are going to be more successful than person trying to make original tunes.Did I miss any comma or full stop, Upar Rahul saab bhi khafa lag rahein hain.😆😆😆

haha, meri aisee majaal that i cld be khafa? woh bhee aapse.😊

actually i shld have prefaced my point by saying i agreed with u. sorry for not giving the devil his due😆

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaadoogar

You know Bhaskar bhai, in my primary school exam, I was copying from one of the best book on the subject but teacher did not allow to do that....MDs like Pritam should be banned from any kind of music related work....

HR Roxxxxxxxxxxx

thankfully, most of life is like an open-book exam. a good crammer will often do well on those closed book exams, but not necessarily in the open books. it is almost mandatory in life to take your best shot. one doesnt close oneself off from different sources just to prove a point to the examiner😊

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: adi_0112

Take four films- Roja, Taal, Lagaan and Rangeela. Now tell me from which angle does the songs of these films sound similar ?

Where was the south Indian touch in Rangeela or Lagaan or taal ?

He is definitely not the worst MD in the whole industry...trust me...😊

in a career span that has spanned quite a few years and films by now, surprising that these are the only movies we can come up with. even throw in kisna, but still the "stats" dont come anywhere near the star-billing, do they? look at his filmography on the net and u'll find lots of mediocrity.😊

sareg thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

That means you are supporting cheater and copier....If we approve this act then Filmfare should introduce best Music Director Award for lifting songs from other sources... That is why every other person having little knowledge of music is a Music director in bollywood.

I agree, if we reward someone(appreciation is a form of reward) for plagiarism, You wring the neck of creativity

As it is, that is rare to see someone Different

For a change I have not seen much of similarity in ARR's music in recent times(maybe Sinhaji is seeing something that I am not seeing). I would take him over almost anyone out there in bollywood(maybe except JL who have split now)

galois311 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: chatbuster

in a career span that has spanned quite a few years and films by now, surprising that these are the only movies we can come up with. even throw in kisna, but still the "stats" dont come anywhere near the star-billing, do they? look at his filmography on the net and u'll find lots of mediocrity.😊

Yes, but the fact that he is remembered by his best says something, doesn't it?

And he seems to have the most songs (I mean amongst current MDs) that are still played and remembered today.

chatbuster thumbnail

That means you are supporting cheater and copier....If we approve this act then Filmfare should introduce best Music Director Award for lifting songs from other sources... That is why every other person having little knowledge of music is a Music director in bollywood.

yaar, i cldnt be bothered with those awards. i am in this for my own listening pleasure, not someone else's. sorry for putting it that crudely, but it happens to be my honest and non-hypocritical viewpoint.

and everyone? u cant really mean that do u? one's gotta be good to survive in this field like in any other. and again, if other MDs are not "copying", then it's not for lack of motivation, just that they probably dont know how to. Heavens knows most of them are as money-hungry as the next guy.

btw, werent some of the other greats "cheaters and copiers" too? did that nice lil fact stop you from supporting them? did that stop filmfare from handing out awards to them? u cld check up on various music-related threads in this regard

chatbuster thumbnail

Originally posted by: galois311

Yes, but the fact that he is remembered by his best says something, doesn't it?

And he seems to have the most songs (I mean amongst current MDs) that are still played and remembered today.

that's debatable. last stmt definitely wld apply to his die-hard fans, not to the masses. how often do the masses still hear Roja, Taal, Lagaan? and that's all we can come up with?😊

Sur_Sangam thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sareg

I agree, if we reward someone(appreciation is a form of reward) for plagiarism, You wring the neck of creativity

As it is, that is rare to see someone Different

For a change I have not seen much of similarity in ARR's music in recent times(maybe Sinhaji is seeing something that I am not seeing). I would take him over almost anyone out there in bollywood(maybe except JL who have split now)

When you are in film "buisness" and not in film "creativity" sab kuch chalta hai.I agree with jadoobhai and Sareg that there should be ethics. Par jab bhai logon ki itni money lagi ho, it is a pure buisness.