rocker1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: gauri_2

I agree with Kavita. Quitting is not the solution. Aur phir kahan sey quit ker rahey ho. IF koi teen-chhe logon ki jageer toh hai nahi. Yeh hum sab ka hai. Phir kyon quit karna. I realized it is better to keep trying fixing the problems that avoiding the problems.

Suna toh hoga tum ney,

"Bhala apni bhalai sey gaya

Bura samjha woh darr gaya"

I hope you'll listen to your di🤗

Gauri di - wasn't going to post here, but please - it's really no use.

I've tried fixing the problems. I've gone right up to the head of the chain. But the head itself is the problem. Jab head mein hi problem ho to kuch nahi ho sakta. In order to sit down and reach a solution - there needs to be honesty on both sides. Unfortunately, that's missing on the other side.

I can sit down and pick numerous flaws in all the arguments given here by all the opposing members. But at the end of the day, I would still be left empty-handed.

So that's why I've decided not to post here anymore. Just wanted to post here to clarify my stance to all my friends who have asked me to stay back - both here an on PM.

Sorry guys - but nothing less than a drastic change can cause me to come back here.

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: shadyhtown

I can sit down and pick numerous flaws in all the arguments given here by all the opposing members.

Shady, I had picked a flaw in one of your case.You never replied yaar..kyu?

greatmaratha thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I've tried fixing the problems. I've gone right up to the head of the chain. But the head itself is the problem. Jab head mein hi problem ho to kuch nahi ho sakta. In order to sit down and reach a solution - there needs to be honesty on both sides. Unfortunately, that's missing on the other side.

I can sit down and pick numerous flaws in all the arguments given here by all the opposing members. But at the end of the day, I would still be left empty-handed.

So that's why I've decided not to post here anymore. Just wanted to post here to clarify my stance to all my friends who have asked me to stay back - both here an on PM.

Sorry guys - but nothing less than a drastic change can cause me to come back here.

Thanks Shady,

Are you so sure that the solution you want or you propose is the RIGHT AND MOST APPROPRIATE SOLUTION FOR INDIA FORUMS???

Are you so confident that only YOU can see what is the right thing to do in the circumstance???

Are you so sure that you are the only HONEST person around this forum??

And you feel the head of the chain is a problem??? Why? Because the head of the chain happened to present you with a view point different from yours?? Does that mean that whoever disagrees with you is wrong and you are the only one who is always right???

Surpremi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Shadaabdi Express: I have not read much of anything here but have to say: I agree with you. So in one word, I would say: "Ditto".

I fully and completely agree with you and have exactly the same attitude as yours. We think exactly alike !! Sorry if I hurt anyone here but I had to tell Shady that he is not alone in his thinking ...

greatmaratha thumbnail

So she is the one who will handle this forum during US day times?

I was expecting a change - but I thought it would be for the better 😕

Bumping for your benefit Shady, you wanted a change!! And a change as per your choice, not as per India Forums! How do you decide what is better or not better for the forum???

rocker1 thumbnail

I have separately interacted with at least 3 contacts who were present on that thread. And they have all assured me of the above regarding Mohini. They have no history of being close to Mohini, or of having anything against the Mods before this incident occured. They have no motive to tell me any lies. Not only that, they have provided me proof of her comments that they had copy-pasted.

My question to them was - did Mohini resort to abuse on the thread?

All 3 had the same answer - no.

I think that is sufficient evidence for me. I cannot possibly interact with all the members who were on the thread at the time.

rocker1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.priya

Bumping for your benefit Shady, you wanted a change!! And a change as per your choice, not as per India Forums! How do you decide what is better or not better for the forum???

I have also given you my reasons. And it is my personal opinion that this change hasn't beed good. I think I have the right to that opinion.

greatmaratha thumbnail

Originally posted by: Surpremi

Shadaabdi Express: I have not read much of anything here but have to say: I agree with you. So in one word, I would say: "Ditto".

I fully and completely agree with you and have exactly the same attitude as yours. We think exactly alike !! Sorry if I hurt anyone here but I had to tell Shady that he is not alone in his thinking ...

No problems SK, the problem with humans is we all have differnt attitudes and each of us are right in our own perspective.

Neither are you and shady wrong, but then, neither are we.

Dont mean to hurt anyone either, but sometimes, we too need to tell others in India Forums, that they are not alone in their thinking too..... Different thoughts can co-exist in a forum and that is what India Forums is all about. We would love to respect all the points of view simultaneously, it is not so difficult and we are doing it.

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

I have separately interacted with at least 3 contacts who were present on that thread. And they have all assured me of the above regarding Mohini. They have no history of being close to Mohini, or of having anything against the Mods before this incident occured. They have no motive to tell me any lies. Not only that, they have provided me proof of her comments that they had copy-pasted.

My question to them was - did Mohini resort to abuse on the thread?

All 3 had the same answer - no.

I think that is sufficient evidence for me. I cannot possibly interact with all the members who were on the thread at the time.

Shady..how can u even conclude a case when you have not spoken to all the person involved?

Doesn't a case entail the statements of both the parties? Are you aware of what transpired after these so called witnesses left? are u aware of some other witnesses that I can produce who will tell u a different story are u aware what transpired for 3 days after that on Pm's with the party u did not speak with??are you aware of what all also happened after that?

How can you conclude without being aware of these facts?

A case has witnesses from from sides..I do not see any witnesses from the other side..

Can u trell me why..this is only a one sided story?

Edited by adi_0112 - 19 years ago
rocker1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.priya

Thanks Shady,

Are you so sure that the solution you want or you propose is the RIGHT AND MOST APPROPRIATE SOLUTION FOR INDIA FORUMS???

Are you so confident that only YOU can see what is the right thing to do in the circumstance???

Are you so sure that you are the only HONEST person around this forum??

And you feel the head of the chain is a problem??? Why? Because the head of the chain happened to present you with a view point different from yours?? Does that mean that whoever disagrees with you is wrong and you are the only one who is always right???

Priya - with these questions, you force me to be direct, and so I will.

I had hopes that Vijay would bring some change. He assured me he would, and I was satisfied with that response and waited. I kept quiet for 2 days and let time run its course.

Then when I asked Vijay about why certain members were banned - he gave me an answer which I don't believe. I don't believe it because it happened only with 5-6 specific members, on a specific date, right after a particular Goodbye thread. And it only happened with the people who were planning on leaving the forum.

That is too much coincidence for me - and no, I don't believe the explanation was honest. I would have kept quiet if I had gotten an honest answer, even if the reason for blocking was unjustified.