"wo actually..."she hesitated..
"jao sanju..."maan said looking firmly at her...
she was about to give her hand to brij, at the same moment her phone rang and she excused herself to take the call...
brij also excused himself murmuring "bach gya...chipkali nahi chudail is more apt for her..."
maaneet who were left alone were feeling awkward...whatever relation they shared but still they met after 10 years...maan was about to start the conversation.."maan,how are u...???? lets move out of this party n talk..."
"sure.." he smiled...
they came outside in the lawn away from the party environment...the slow breeze was completely opposite to their racing hearts...but still each other's company was soothing their senses...they wanted to talk so much...but still...
they were standing there for few minutes just absorbing each other's presence...looking at each other..smiling...and then looking away...
"babaji, ye to kuch bol hi nahi rhe...m bolun...kya boolon???"
(he is not speaking anything...should i speak...but what..??)
"ummm maan...do u love sanjana...????"
maan was shocked at her question...geet closed her eyes tightly"bus yahi baki reh gaya tha...babaji...kya kar rhe ho..????"
(only this was left...babaji...what are u doing...)
"geet...wo.."
"nahi, i mean aisa kya dekha tumne usme..."
"geet...what are u asking..???"maan was completely taken aback and totally confused at her questions...geet tried to handle the mess created by herself..
"maan don't take me wrong...i'm just asking..as in u both are getting married..so... i mean..."maaan was waiting for her to complete...and geet was busy cribbing to babaji for not helping her...
"i mean...i'm just asking how ur life is going...u know we have met after so many years...so...just how u are doing in life...as u are getting married..soo i was just asking..u know as a friend..."geet completed sighing on her statement...
maan smiled at her...geet was bowled over by his smile..."yaa.we are getting married but she is my good friend and she is a nice girl too..soo..thats why...what are u doing...i mean study n all"
"umm, i've just completed my PG and i'm getting married soon..."
she registered the sadness on his face and smiled to herself waiting for his reply...
before maan could reply,sanjana came there and intentionly slipped and caught her ankle"ahhh.."
"what happened sanju..."maan asked...geet was not surprised at his reaction, as when it comes to friends...he will be always there for u...
"maan..it is hurting...please take me home..please"she faked a cry...
maan was actually worried for her...he picked her up and made his way to their car...
brij witnessed all this and he was worried for maan's deewani,his sister...
he put his hand around her shoulder"its okk bachcha..."
but when he looked at her face,she was smiling"geetu,tadiyat theek h teri,shock to nahi laga na..."
"no veerji,he was actually worried for his so called friend...he is such a sweetheart as always...and that's why i love him soo soo much..."
brij smiled at his sister's expression and the happiness reflecting from her face..
maan took sanju to the car and helped her sit inside"sanju,i'll come in just a minute.."
"but maan..."before she could complete, he was gone...
"umm geet..."geet who knew maan would come looked at him with her face radiating happiness...
"its okk maan, i understand..."
maan smiled at her...he wanted to go but goodbye doesn't seemed like a good option to him...geet was still looking at him with a smile when he did something which really left her pleasently shocked and surprised,he cupped her face"mishti,u are too cute and sweet as u always were..will meet u soon.."and he kissed her forehead and left...
geet smiled and twirled around ,her hands spread wide and her eyes glistening with happy tears...
"so what will u do now..."meera asked after geet narrating the whole incident to her...
"i'll meet him again and say what's in my heart..."geet smiled..
"bt why not today..???"
"nahi..bcoz firstly i wanted to know his feelings towards that girl, then this chipkali's nature and most importantly his reaction towards my presence...and since all has been what i wanted...so nxt time i'll tell him..."
"and if u aren't able to meet him in these three days...as teen din baad he is getting married.."
"be positive meer...my love is not so weak..."she smiled...
meera left her room watching her friend lost in her dreams...she prayed to god to fulfill all her dreams...
maan and annie helped sanju settle inside the room...annie left to bring first aid...
"maan,why were u talking to her.."
"excuse me..."he asked as in who are u to ask me???
"nahi,i mean u know we don't talk to them n all.."
"sanju...it was always between elders...brij is a very nice person..i've met him so many times...and geet..lets not we talk about her..and please don't interfere in my life.."he said firmly and left from there instructing annie to help her...
he was quit restless after meeting geet...he didn't got time to talk about yesterday,why was she so sad...her image from the mall was continuesly coming in front of his eyes...but today she was really happy...he was thinking about her...her beauty...her smile...then he remembered what he did before coming frm there.."omg, what will geet think about me...i kissed her but why...and why am i thinking about her...i'll be getting married to sanju in 3 days and i'm thinking about geet...why..???why her pain is effecting me so much...oh god..!!!
may be bcoz i've met her after so many years...and i want my friend to be happy always...haina..this is the only reason.."
in the morning,geet got up happily...meera was shocked to see her up so early"baby, u alright..??"
"meera..!!!! atleast let me be happy for sometime...early morning lecture"geet glared at her
"kyun, what happened,did ur dreamy proposed u..."
geet shied"omg geet...u r mad.."meera sighed...
"i thought u already know that.."she pouted,
meera was preparing breakfast...geet was just helping her...,she called brij"helllooo veerjiii.."
"hello bacha..."he smiled..
"veerji,i want to meet maan again..please..."
"i knew that...i've tried to know about his coming schedule's but nothing is same as mine...he is busy in shaadi bs..."
"veerji,u also can't help me..."geet said sadly trying emotional blackmailing...
"baby...really n i don't know why bt security of khuranas is also tightened,so it is really difficult..."
"veerji..what will i do..."tears coming out of her eyes...
"don't worry baby, i'm coming their to talk..i'll see to it...and not even one tear should come out of ur eyes..."
"ummm..."she was really upset...
they all tried hard...but it was like impossible to meet maan...geet's resolve was weakening with passing time...
It was the day of marriage...maan was still not that comfortable with this wedding but the happiness and trust in his parents eyes pushed him to all this...sanjana was more than happy with the proceedings...maan's family was treating her like a princess..her mother was like on heaven...her daughter was being the daughter in law of khuranas without any disturbance from the handas...
It was the time of wedding...maan was sitting at the mandap...the handas were also invited to the wedding...though they were rivals but politicians love to show off...daarji and brij were attending the wedding...sanju was brought down by the girls with a long parda.. and the rituals were completed by her and maan...but...but something was different for maan...he thought"why i'm feeling so different...am i faaling in love with her...is it really...but then why am i feeling so much contended...why..????"