neverbefore thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Kostin...is Bitwa in denial about needing contacts / glasses?

His swoop in for the puppie is in such slow motion that I'm getting the feeling he's short sighted!

With the right Acuvue contacts, I'm sure the event go quicker than a Usain Bolt 100 metres sprint 😆
513248 thumbnail
Ah, my heart went out to Chotey *sigh*

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbN9ZFpeAd8&feature=player_detailpage[/YOUTUBE]

Now I get it how Arnavji had got that workout spirit at that kidnapping adda. Rocky se hi Focky ka kaam chal jaata yaar!

PS. Why did the PH forget the murti behind while changing Jhalli's room into Arnav's? Amnesia personified, dude.
anishetty01 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
I love your style of writing - always look forward to reading your posts ... this one was really good
madmaxine thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Moontide

But coming to the central theme of pheras and re-marriage... I must say I'm not too keen on it. Hopefully none will misunderstand when I say, in amarriagethecentraltheme should be love along with mutual respect, understanding and acceptance of each other along with all the flaws. The rituals are deffo important. But rituals can't dictate the depth of a bond.

And for the purist..their marraige perfectly followed the Gardharv-vivah pattern. So no sweat there. And if Arnie's actually gotten them amarriagecertificate... which he claims he has (humlogon ko nehi dikhaya though) when he says they are legally married..then why the fuss?
I thought the question was more about thenrealizingtheir bond rather than have anothermarriagetrack.

And certainly not if its sole purpose is to pave way for Chote's self expression
or cater to Dadi=societal censure and/or propriety.

But if Arnav wants to gift her her dream wedding... fair enough...I'm not a big fan of that idea though.

Well, you know...I am with you on the marriage issue...I don't think such validation is necessary. But Khushi is a different ball game altogether. This stuff is important to her. And frankly, after all the crap he's put her through, I think its time he gets his act together and respects her wishes too. I've had enough of his me-me-me attitude. He needs get on his knees and grovel and give her what ever the heck she wants...and if a wedding is what it takes...well so be it. Also, she did try to tell him this..he chose to only take the part he was interested in and made light of the rest. Ufff. Too much interpretation of 20 mins. I'll stop here.

Isn't doing it an essential part of the Gandharv Vivah pattern?😆 I think they missed that part. Saala kuch bhi theek se nahi kiya. Kuch bhi.

Moontide thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Maxine! 😃

I had actually posted a bit more...then felt goofish and trimmed it down a lil. hence the edit.

I agree, he needs to learn some grovelling. Infact lots of it
But...I want to see that bit as a private lesson he learns from and for Khushi...tensions in their relation within the confines of their interactions.
unfortunately the Cvs will be turning this into a circus now...chalo koi nei...

Also Khushi has to get over this dilemma re her relationship status.
She's OK with pulling his leg and hugging him at will but then backtracks when asked to get a lil more serious.

I want Arvan to respect her need for those marriage vows..lekin can't they do it privately where Arnav and she takes those seven wows fully understanding the meaning of each?

I mean their marriage build up with a whole year's worth of symbolism and the marriage itself was quite quasi unique. Let all that good work not go down the drain by getting into another full fledged wedding binge.

madmaxine thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Hey Maxine!😃

I had actually posted a bit more...then felt goofish and trimmed it down a lil. hence the edit.

I agree, he needs to learn some grovelling. Infact lots of it
But...I want to see that bit as a private lesson he learns from and for Khushi...tensions in their relation within the confines of their interactions.
unfortunately the Cvs will be turning this into a circus now...chalo koi nei...

Also Khushi has to get over this dilemma re her relationship status.
She's OK with pulling his leg and hugging him at will but then backtracks when asked to get a lil more serious.

I want Arvan to respect her need for those marriage vows..lekin can't they do it privately where Arnav and she takes those seven wows fully understanding the meaning of each?

I mean theirmarriage build up with a whole year's worth of symbolism and the marriage itself was quite quasi unique. Let all that good work not go down the drain by getting into another full fledged wedding binge.

Arre yaar...Khushi's behavior re sex is baffling, and most men would call her a tease. Like you said, she hugs him, clings to him, apparently loves and trusts him...but shies away from the act because of some incomplete rituals. This is a total TRP wala natak.

As for Arnav..he loves her alright. But does he respect her? If he did, he would be spending his life apologizing to her. Nor would he call her out in front of everyone like he did yesterday. Frankly, if Arnav was an actual person, he'd be insufferable and Maxine would lay him a kick where it hurts. I feel like when he doesn't respect her, the question of his trying to understand and respect her needs doesn't exist.

And looks like a wedding circus will happen. I am OK with it...'cos poor thing shd get something she wants. What I don't see if why the heck she needs to get slapped everytime. Honestly, he needs a slap or two. And I wish she's give it to him. Hmph.

Moontide thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: madmaxine

Arre yaar...Khushi's behavior re sex is baffling, and most men would call her a tease. Like you said, she hugs him, clings to him, apparently loves and trusts him...but shies away from the act because of some incomplete rituals. This is a total TRP wala natak.

As for Arnav..he loves her alright. But does he respect her? If he did, he would be spending his life apologizing to her. Nor would he call her out in front of everyone like he did yesterday. Frankly, if Arnav was an actual person, he'd be insufferable and Maxine would lay him a kick where it hurts. I feel like when he doesn't respect her, the question of his trying to understand and respect her needs doesn't exist.

And looks like a wedding circus will happen. I am OK with it...'cos poor thing shd get something she wants. What I don't see if why the heck she needs to get slapped everytime. Honestly, he needs a slap or two. And I wish she's give it to him. Hmph.

I just hope Nani does the honors for Arnie after Bua's bit.

As for respecting her... he does in his own way I guess. Arnie doesn't know the conventional ways of showing respect when it comes to any relation. But its high time he's made to learn.

But when it comes to yesterday...forgive him. His brain was blood-starved 😉😆

Neemsundari thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

I just hope Nani does the honors for Arnie after Bua's bit.

As for respecting her... he does in his own way I guess. Arnie doesn't know the conventional ways of showing respect when it comes to any relation. But its high time he's made to learn.

But when it comes to yesterday...forgive him. His brain was blood-starved 😉😆

Apparently his blood went back to all the right places and he did the right thing next morning by defending her. I hated that she got defence only from him despite Nani knowing the truth, and Anjali at least part of the truth.

And Maxine, I agree with you- ASR would be insufferable in real life--- and I ain't no long-suffering, self-sacrificing Khushi.