Soaps1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
I dunno but i felt Mr and Mrs and momzy thing was kinda there just to tease ... because when his mom asked him to cal her maa or mama mami said mama mammi ... he did not resist did he? 😆

sam123_0 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
But then... Mohan did not resist to the aarti or the garland😆... he just said ... "I remember"😆
Soaps1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Yea thats what na ... he has changed because he has adapted modern way of life ... but he is not what you can call "complete baghi" either ... dunno what or how they plan to show him but so far he is kinda confusing ... he does say you have not changed but does not really resist anything they do either or want him to do for that matter ... like when he tries to say momzy looking at saroj and then changes it to maa that was so full of love

This mohan is complicated 😆
Elizabeth Darcy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
And the good thing is even though he's annoyed with the rituals and things he doesn't exactly look down on Bharat and Veena for it...the fact that they stick to these traditions doesn't change the fact that he loves them...I thought that bit where he garlands Bharat back soo natural and so like a foreign-returned guy who's happy to see his family back no matter what.

There could be many reasons as anyone said for his change...but I'm wondering now if the womanizer/alcoholic bit is really in the script now...or the bit where he has spent practically ALL that money on everything else except his studies. Womanizer and alcoholic they'll probably show with him having a single glass of chilled champagne and him flirting with a girl or two or admitting to having had a steady girlfriend once or something, but he seemed too confident and self-possessed esp in front of his mother for someone who had once so badly wanted to fulfill his mother's wishes in the UK. I'm guessing they either exaggerated the 'spent-all-the-money-and-returned-without-a-degree' part before the show began OR they changed that aspect of the script. I mean it's challenge enough that he returns a contemptuous person who hates some aspects of his home, dislikes some and feels it will never change, and is an out-and-out cynic who has adopted another way of life entirely.
Edited by Elizabeth Darcy - 14 years ago
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
CV are doing are nice job so far and I hope they realize soon cut the melodramatic with Kastur bhabi gosh her track is too annoying. Mohan was texting a lot in the car so maybe he's telling the ladies he's back 😆

-Shobhu21- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
So far soo good...
But just a small actually big hope...
Hope the CVs dont start messing up all the characters...especially when the Mohan we've got back is so much like a foreign return from London to India...
The looks on his face when he sees the bin...the way he's obsessed with the phone...
And even after all this he did have the Indianness in him...
I mena even after the aarti he just hugged his mama...The way he walks out...
It was just amazing...
And at the end of the day Mohan jaisa bhi ho hai to HC...So not liking him ka sawaal to uthta hi nahi...