anoushka_113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Seema Jha is the only real talent of X Factor India. Compared to others she is consistent in her performance, and has a soulful voice that reaches out and touches your heart!

She gets criticised for trying out only Lata's numbers. True, she is still raw to do full justice to numbers of a different genre, but again, trying out lata numbers live in front of such judges and mostly coming out tops without too many flaws is no joke that too considering her age!!

Anyways, seema should try these songs - they are not lata numbers but perfect for her style:-

Chupke se from saathiya - sadhna sargam

Chalo tumko lekar - from Jism - shreya ghosal

Gali mein aaj chaand nikla - Zakhm - alka yagnik

Teri ore teri ore - My name is King - shreya ghosal

Anybody with any more suggestions for seema???

Koyal thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Any reason why you're writing in such large fonts and the last line in even larger font... do you think we're all in our 80's and need help reading 😆
I would love all of Seema's songs, I like her voice - except the Muthu kodi kavadi hada song... I liked her yesterday's Aug. 15 song and wanted her to get the TV...😕
anoushka_113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Koyal

Any reason why you're writing in such large fonts and the last line in even larger font... do you think we're all in our 80's and need help reading 😆

I would love all of Seema's songs, I like her voice - except the Muthu kodi kavadi hada song... I liked her yesterday's Aug. 15 song and wanted her to get the TV...😕

'Muthu kulikka vareekala' was not sung my seema, but by sajda sisters. Seema sang 'hum kale hai toh kya hua"

Btws, do take note that I have reduced the font size!!
Koyal thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anoushka_113

'Muthu kulikka vareekala' was not sung my seema, but by sajda sisters. Seema sang 'hum kale hai toh kya hua"

Btws, do take note that I have reduced the font size!!

Oh yes, that's the song Seema sang that I didn't quite like... I didn't hear the Sajda sis sing that song, I may have not tuned in then.
Yes, noticed the reduction...I was just kidding... but ...😆
TheUltimate thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Tum bin jeeya jaaye kaise
Kehna hi kya
I am sure though, that Seema will do enough justice to any song unlike the other contestants (read Geet and Deewana group) who think that they are somehow better than the original singers and can put their own twist to a song.
Only problem with that is that they sing out of tune. Example - Govinda aala re... Geet was ruthless in murdering that song.
Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Yep, Seema is able to express deep emotions in serious songs.
music-a-muse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Seema has always been my top favourite on this show along with Nirmitee.

I liked her singing any song, whether it was Lata di's or sunidhis.😊

Any song she sings or attempts is fine by me😳

The confidence, attention to the song, depth while singing and still retaining her innocence is what drew me to her and it still does. The rest of the factors are extraneous for me, where she is concerned😳
😊
Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
She should sing Satyam Shivam Sunderam.
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cX73IV2b700[/YOUTUBE]