*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Anjalg

Nur on that note...Looks like Kesu's Bhavishyavani is about to come true..."yeh toh ek hi soorat mai ho sakta hai...if you fall in love with me"

She has come a very long way. A few episodes back she would get so annoyed when her friends used to keep throwing that pati word at her...that word 'pati' would just plain irritate her. Now Kesu is using that word every few minutes and I would like to think she actually finds comfort in it...

I saw that panicked look too, when Revji told her he was taking her along with him! In fact when Kesu agreed with Revji...I saw that panicked, confused look again...something like - you want me to leave?? Ohhh...she is so love with him...she just needs one moment for the feeling to kind of well up from her heart to her mind! I am actually waiting for a scene where everything around her will be moving BUT she will be standing still staring at Kesu and the waves of realization washing over her 😍

LOL panicked and desperate not to leave. That desperation to stay was not for the family! Gulaal is the type of woman who will distance herself when her presence is hurting her closed ones (Like she tried with Kesar by leaving the room). A while back, she would have walked away with her father quite easily even if she was hurt leaving the family but yesterday her instant reaction said something else altogether. That panic was all about leaving her life behind 😳
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Also, she kind of let Vasant's photo go without too much trouble but leaving Kesar was much harder.

I wouldn't say she looked like a crazy woman when Revji bhai tried to take her away but she did look slightly spooked!
Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
So true Reemz. The panic is about leaving her life behind...😳

I had a funny thought last nite...maybe this new PB is the CV's way of giving a big thengaa to SP!! 😆 You want a regular saas bahu show...here you go...we'll give you a typical saas in the new PB...complete with sneers, sleazy apavitra accusations, instigations to break up the family, horrible wide eyed stares etc etc!! Gulaal makers know that we will hate her...not that the channel will care but this might be a sarcastic get back...😆 Oh, well just a thought...I keep wondering about the wayward direction this new PB is taking...I mean if the CV's wanted they could have maintained a quiet dignity in the new PB as well..she did not have to be made into this typical saas.😕
Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Also, she kind of let Vasant's photo go without too much trouble but leaving Kesar was much harder.

I wouldn't say she looked like a crazy woman when Revji bhai tried to take her away but she did look slightly spooked!

I am actually glad Vasant's photo is out of the room. It must be pretty awkward what with your brother staring down at you all the time...😆 Trust me...that photo is the reason you were not getting your JA scene...😆

This week has been about slowly letting go and moving on...Gulaal is no longer baulking everytime Kesu uses the words pati patni, she does not want to leave him behind, she easily and comfortably holds on to him, she listens to him, she is asking him to bring her stuff for the puja...she lets go of Vasant's photo...😊
without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@discussion about Gulaal's palti marna (to chori Nur's words) in a month over her home leaving decision
Exactly what I was saying! At this point she's too overwhelmed with a combination of loss and grief and guilt to understand why she hasn't changed (now) seemingly minor details like their sleeping arrangement and such - and why, although a week ago, playing pati patni was pretense for SF, it is now something they're living as a fact - Well, almost, minus chiii, paap and bhavna 🤣 but to be fair to her, she did claim she was doing the vrat for her dharam as a wife till she was one even before the showdown came like a bolt! She was beginning to crack and show the signs and sort of assume the wifey avatar willingly, and more surprisingly, even admitting it !...

But seriously, at this point, I doubt she can even dare to be by herself - not from the fear of what she will get dealt with next, but from the fear of being absolutely all alone... in her mind, she can't bear to be deserted anymore - but really its desertion by the person who's become this all-exerting presence that she can't bear, that's all! The way she's reacting to leaving Kesar at this point is the way she would have reacted if Vasant's picture was being taken away from her, say at the point she returned and moved into Kesar's room first...(except ofc, her reaction would also have been more defensive in her then situation that it is now... but I'm talking about the spooked part of being separated!) Even when she was packing her stuff to change rooms, it was in her very distraught reaction to Rewa's words... deep inside she doesn't believe she could ever harm Kesar - or ever harmed Vasant or Dushyant - and that's why she's more sulking and upset than resistant to Kesar counter-arguing her point! It's almost like she needs him to counter her, to convince her she's not so wrong, when every single other person is saying otherwise - but what is significant is, that even though Revji too can say a thousand words in support of Gulaal, the only ones she needs and wants to hear are those of Kesar!

Anyway - this time, for a change, Gulaal is not playing her vintage ostrich version... she's truly too struck by the multidimensional crisis otherwise, to remember the hitch, the awkward and the righteous issues at hand! She neither reacts to Kesar calling himself pati, nor to Kesar saying till he is pati she should this and that... You see how Kesar kept making conversation yesterday in every way to sort of get her to, if nothing else, just rise to the bait, or even challenge him - the way he told her himself that Talli made tea for him back then, waited a nano second, then said but that doesn't mean he can't make it this time... and another nano second, and he adds but she will have to instruct him, she will right?! - Kesar was literally trying everything - from confessing secret mischief to get her round eyed I-so-knew-that reaction, and when she said nothing back to telling her but he can do it anyway, hoping she would roll eyes and go yeh-right, to (when she still did nothing) sort of being cute and asking her that she would help him of course, right - so she could at least be her obliging pampering self... but Gulaal was stone struck! The only little reaction she did show was to him burning his finger a little, and even that was so underplayed for usual Gulaal... As I said for one of the caps yesterday... Kesar fought a long time to not just reach out and wipe her tears, he went on and on with the banter making conversation like everything was fine, would be fine... and was working against the tears, not wiping them away... until when they were back in the room and he told her she had complimented the tea without taking a mere sip - and then Gulaal gave him that exhausted, defeated teary look of not being able to even try her futile attempt at normalcy anymore, and you could see all the pain reflect in his eyes... and he walked out!

Basically - she is all absorbed by her grief at this point, beyond everything else! But interestingly, even as the entire house is so submerged in the grief of Vasant's loss all over afresh - you point out rightly Reemz, that Gulaal although struck by the extent of hate in PB taking away that picture, is far more spooked and defensive of the idea of leaving the house as such! In fact, after the picture is gone, her asking Kesar to bring her diya and agarbatti is like this subtle sign of showing she wants to start afresh! Do puja in humara room, and not light diyas in ghar ka mandir, or before Vasant's picture - like its one thing she can't pray for the house or Vasant anymore, but she will still pray for Kesar!

Originally posted by: Anjalg

So true Reemz. The panic is about leaving her life behind...😳

I had a funny thought last nite...maybe this new PB is the CV's way of giving a big thengaa to SP!! 😆 You want a regular saas bahu show...here you go...we'll give you a typical saas in the new PB...complete with sneers, sleazy apavitra accusations, instigations to break up the family, horrible wide eyed stares etc etc!! Gulaal makers know that we will hate her...not that the channel will care but this might be a sarcastic get back...😆 Oh, well just a thought...I keep wondering about the wayward direction this new PB is taking...I mean if the CV's wanted they could have maintained a quiet dignity in the new PB as well..she did not have to be made into this typical saas.😕

Let's just say sarcasm is the greatest fail tool when used against the one who doesn't understand it... the sadism just evaporates there and then! I know what you're saying, but I wish we had the old PB... or at least someone who could understand the grave and quiet resisting and punishing ways of PB, then being a screechy hag!
sauris thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Kesar walked out to the cowshed because he could not bear to see gulal in pain.He tried everything to take her out of the gloom,but in vain.