455517 thumbnail

Originally posted by: desigal90

So he did approach her for Fashion?

He said third time lucky.
Bebo oh bebo, why?
Seriously, the movies she turns down, make other actress's careers.
Kaho Na Pyar Hai: Amisha Patel got a huge boost into the industry
Kal Ho Na Ho: Preity's turning point
Fashion: Priyanka

Dear Desu - Kareena can't possibly accept all films which are proposed to her 😊 She makes some choices and stick to them...One can't foresee the success of a movie.....most of the times.
Good for the ones who got lucky with the roles she didn't accept...Being a successful actor does mean you have to accept the luck factor....😛 Talent isn't enough --- making wise choices do help too (Ranbir Kapoor).
I guess she learnt her lesson well and became more humble and less childish as far as work is concerned.
ShadowKisses thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Not really on topic but I really wanted to ask whether Kareena has finally given the go-head to Dhruv? They've delayed that project for such a long because of her and I'd love to see it being made.
I don't think giving up Madhur's Heroine would be that bad if it was done in favour of Dhruv. On the flip side, Heroine might end up getting her a commercial success while Dhruve most likely isn't going to be one.
Edited by ShadowKisses - 15 years ago
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: eroticlover

😈 I think Madhur should give the film to someone who is not always putting so much drama in the media glare. Kareena has been known for being to outspoken and you never know! One day, Kareena could proclaim another director being better than Madhur!

Kareena is a good actress, don't get me wrong. But, if Madhur doesn't want to put up with Kareena's tantrums, maybe he can settle for Priyanka, Biphasa, Kangana, Deepika, etc. Someone who is less controversial and outspoken! I bet so many actresses are waiting for Kareena to make one simple mistake! Then, it could end up in someone else's kitty...🐷

When did you hear Kareena giving tantrums and trouble to directors? is it her fault that the media keeps making stuff up like she is giving madhur trouble about the script and she is refusing the film and blah blah blah! If Madhur doesn't have any issues with her, why should u? Kareena is not the only actress who have refused offers! Is it a crime to refuse a film because you had date problems? Or this is you wanting Aish to be in the film instead of kareena! Keep dreaming! 😆
Edited by lensahunte08 - 15 years ago
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ShadowKisses

Not on topic but I really wanted to ask whether Kareena has finally given the go-head Dhruv. They've delayed that project for such a long because of her and I'd love to see it being made.

I don't think giving up Madhur's Heroine would be that bad if it was done in favour of Dhruv. On the flip side, Heroine might end up getting her a commercial success while Dhruve most likely isn't going to be one.

Well the director is kind of sure that Kareena will be in the film for sure! He doesn't want anyone else but her! He believes the role is made for her! Kareena thinks the film is being shelved! The girl has no idea whatz going on with that film! It's a confusing issue! After hearing what happened with Kangana in Kites, I can't blame her! These directors sometimes you can't trust them! They tell you the role is awesome, but after you sign it, it turns out that you have no role!
Edited by lensahunte08 - 15 years ago
Katalicious thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Zareena

Some actress or you??😆 I think if bebo stick with this movie, it would be her best. I cannot stand bebo in mindless movies like tashaan and KI. Not excited for Golmaal either. The last movie i enjoyed of her was JWM, rest of them she was wasted and lost respect.

Hey you forgot about one movie! KURBAAN! She was really good & awesome in Kurbaan!
Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji : Shruti Hassan, Shazahn Padamsee
when is this movie coming out?
desigal90 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ShadowKisses

Not really on topic but I really wanted to ask whether Kareena has finally given the go-head to Dhruv? They've delayed that project for such a long because of her and I'd love to see it being made.

Dhruv looks like a lost case as far as Bebo's concerned. I think she basically told them she couldnt do it when they were starting. And now Sudhir just postponed it entirely, since now Farhan's working on other projects as well.
I have a feeling once Dhruv comes back to the front on Farhan's list of movies, they might approach kareena again, just coz sudhir was so adament.