*king* thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
we all know about the conytroversy during the srat screen awards b/w ashutosh gowarikar n sajid khan. the king firmly believes believes there is a huge difference b/w laughing at others n laughing with others. all these people who who laugh at the expense of others shud keep a check on themselves.

incidentally all these people who make fun of others at these award functions all r of the same gang i.e.' sajid, farah, karan johar, shreyas n srk. but when others make fun of them they rally around 2 defend. when u give sumthing b ready 2 take sumthing too.

*king*

Mindbender thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
This king feels 😆 that first of all we should watch the whole clipping before coming to a conclusion ,
is there any link which shows the exact footage ??

Until then,
whoever would debate,
would debate because he has nothing else worth debating 😆

Another thing however I'd like to know is,
where/when was fun of the so called "gang " made ?
Mr Ashutosh didn't make fun of them , no ??😲
(or some new footage has come up ? )

Anyways ,
tis ofcourse true that there is a difference between laughing at others and laughing with others,
however most of the times
it goes like ->
laughing at others with others 😆

qwertyesque thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
so the king wants to know the opinion of his Praja!!!????😆
return_to_hades thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
But what about second breakfast, elevenses, lunch......why do I sound like a drunk Indian when I fake an Irish accent.

Why are we pitting humor vs sarcasm? The last time I heard sarcasm was a sub sect of humor. Or are the humorogists kicking sarcasm out of the humor club, like the scientists kicked pluto out of the planet club. Well I have not seen the video, but I saw Star Plus promoting the argument for their broadcast of the awards. But, my friends and family have voted me as 'most likely to die of a lynch mob' because of my politically incorect humor that spares nobody. In my defense I practice equal opportunity hatred. So I am in favor of the gang that practices this form of wicked humor.

However, I have learned that in India we have a sense of exemption for certain people. Culturally, it seems that we want to leave certain distinguished people untouched and held above any form of humor. It just is a different humor culture, and when you are in the entertainment industry I think it gets hard to draw those cultural lines to know who will take offense and who will not. Even in the states sometimes things go wrong, like Mark Wahlberg Talks to animals, but even Markie Mark took things in jest and came to the show to talk to some animals.

Haha speaking of fun on Ashutosh Gowarikar, my Asian friend and another person who dispenses sarcasm freely came to watch Jodhaa Akbar with us. When it was intermission she went "Jesus, by now the Exodus would be over. TWICE!" We and the young couple behind us laughed heartily, the Indians looked confuzzled. Indians we think we are good at math and stuff but cannot count "ONE" straight line.
realitybites thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I watched the show for all the hype on the famous altercation. Ashutosh was hyperbolic. Sajid, Farah werent even poking fun at him for most of the time, their fun was centered ard Dostana and if John, Bips, Aish-Abhi are fine then he shdnt take offence on their behalf. Even when the camera zoomed into the audience msot stars were smiling. For no provocation, Ashutosh created a quagmire which spoiled the fun of the show. Most of the time the humour in our movies and comedy shows on TV is targeted on people only, for that matter even well night shows in US poke fun at famous people. The art lies in crafting the humour whether it comes as cheap or classy is the point.
Mindbender thumbnail

Originally posted by: realitybites

I watched the show for all the hype on the famous altercation. Ashutosh was hyperbolic. Sajid, Farah werent even poking fun at him for most of the time, their fun was centered ard Dostana and if John, Bips, Aish-Abhi are fine then he shdnt take offence on their behalf. Even when the camera zoomed into the audience msot stars were smiling. For no provocation, Ashutosh created a quagmire which spoiled the fun of the show. Most of the time the humour in our movies and comedy shows on TV is targeted on people only, for that matter even well night shows in US poke fun at famous people. The art lies in crafting the humour whether it comes as cheap or classy is the point.

Was Ashutosh one of them ?? 😊
Btw , i have a strange feeling that most of the times in such awards ,
they repeat the "expressions of the stars " again and again

Some stars always look happy ,
some always dumb (like ye kya ho raha hai ?? 😆),
some always like "main kahaan fans gaya "😆
realitybites thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashoka_was_king

Was Ashutosh one of them ?? 😊
Btw , i have a strange feeling that most of the times in such awards ,
they repeat the "expressions of the stars " again and again

Some stars always look happy ,
some always dumb (like ye kya ho raha hai ?? 😆),
some always like "main kahaan fans gaya "😆

😆😆 yes infact he was!! I dont know what rubbed him off? He got award for Best film and Best Director!! He took the awards happily. Most were happy 😊 except errr Mr Kumar😆 ...most elated were Hrithik and Priyanka. Neeraj Pandey also got Best Director for "A Wednesday". He kept the speech shortest 'thanks".
Mindbender thumbnail

😆😆 yes infact he was!! I dont know what rubbed him off? He got award for Best film and Best Director!! He took the awards happily. Most were happy 😊 except errr Mr Kumar😆 ...most elated were Hrithik and Priyanka. Neeraj Pandey also got Best Director for "A Wednesday". He kept the speech shortest 'thanks".

Hopefully , Ashutosh was not paid to give this performance😃

Or maybe , he couldn't "bardaasht " everyone's "khushi"😆
Ah,
Hrithik seemed happy?
Thats rare, i have normally seen him sitting all serious mostly ,
any special reason for that , which you noticed ?

Btw,
the line that has rocked the nation for some time 😆😆

"fun should not be made of directors on this stage "

I find it a bit stupid,
however if ashutosh really was very serious about all that, and was a bit touchy there,
i guess there are better ways to express yourself

He surely didn't chose a smart way out

realitybites thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashoka_was_king

Hopefully , Ashutosh was not paid to give this performance😃

Or maybe , he couldn't "bardaasht " everyone's "khushi"😆
Ah,
Hrithik seemed happy?
Thats rare, i have normally seen him sitting all serious mostly ,
any special reason for that , which you noticed ?

Btw,
the line that has rocked the nation for some time 😆😆

"fun should not be made of directors on this stage "

I find it a bit stupid,
however if ashutosh really was very serious about all that, and was a bit touchy there,
i guess there are better ways to express yourself

He surely didn't chose a smart way out

😆😆 for " not paid.." Yeap I guess Ashutosh cldnt see all others happy😆. Hrithik took jokes well, infact when Sajid-Shreyas commented that best special effects shd go to Love Story2050 as Hirthik looked so difft, he was laughing and so was Priyanka. (Harman probably was absent! Sajid-Shreyas poked fun on dostana act and also on wardrobe malfunctions.😆 Most people enjoyed incld Mrs Jaya B and Mrs Aish B, Arjun Rampal too. I think the line was "You cannot make fun of a star on this podium"😆 Sajid was smarter than him and didnt ruin the show. He cleverly carried it on and Farah retorted back in towards the end with "had u been to Oscars, the speech wld have to get over in 40 secs and music wld start playing" and people wld take u off the stage!. Sajid kept the focus 'its a TV show" and is for entertainment.
Mindbender thumbnail

😆😆 for " not paid.." Yeap I guess Ashutosh cldnt see all others happy😆. Hrithik took jokes well, infact when Sajid-Shreyas commented that best special effects shd go to Love Story2050 as Hirthik looked so difft, he was laughing and so was Priyanka. (Harman probably was absent! Sajid-Shreyas poked fun on dostana act and also on wardrobe malfunctions.😆 Most people enjoyed incld Mrs Jaya B and Mrs Aish B, Arjun Rampal too. I think the line was "You cannot make fun of a star on this podium"😆 Sajid was smarter than him and didnt ruin the show. He cleverly carried it on and Farah retorted back in towards the end with "had u been to Oscars, the speech wld have to get over in 40 secs and music wld start playing" and people wld take u off the stage!. Sajid kept the focus 'its a TV show" and is for entertainment.

Oh ya , something like that 😆😆
Still , i find it stupid 😆

Good that Sajid did well ,
but then he had the support of his farah............unfair..........for ashutosh 😆

However ,by keeping the focus on TV show / entertainment only , sajid did a good job, but i am quite sure he would also have said some mean things , kuch na kuch to kaha hi hoga 😆
kyon ?

anyways , i need to catch hold of this footage somehow,
hopefully the news_aka_entertainment channels won't disappoint 😆