DOTW : 23rd May 2008

luna_lovegood thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
"Hey guys...here comes another DOTW...well its a secret shh...I am stealing this chance of posting the DOTW frm Daisy...but hey dnt tell the CID team ๐Ÿ˜‰"

Okie..so here we begin..

The Case of
Links to more accessories of the case :
Written Update : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/950873/written-update-23rd-may-2008

Picture Update : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/951642/23rd-may-picture-update

Video Update : URL Not Available

Chaska Meter : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/952384/chaska-meter-23rd-may-2008

A short Summary :
The episode was all about umm how money can really change mentality of even loved ones. The case depicted how a wife killed her huband and a gf planned killing of her bf...

Moral of the Story :
Treasure your loved ones more than you treasure Money...dont be greedy...Money only results in battles and blood shed.

General Questions :
1. Finally Abhijeet - Shruti plot came to an end...Shruti went away with her husband and Abhijeet is shown all alone in the end killing his dreams and feelings...did you think this was a perfect way to bring this all to an end? If not...then suggest what could have been better?

2. Freddie was shown dumb than ever. He landed on a body and said that this is folded blanket and to blood around the body, he said the blanket is wet...do you think that Freddie is dumb and if yes, why is he there in CID? No rude feelings but to be in CID you genuinely need to be good detective.

3. Todays age is also called 'The Economic Age'...we have economics as a leading subject all around the world...People..countries and everything is valued in terms of pieces of paper we call 'money'...it decided if a country is rich or poor...developed or developing or un-developed...! It tells if a person is fit to be in society or not...
There are daily murders and other crimes for money!
Where do you think morals (atleast from India) are lost that such things are happening? Or do you think that money is important enough to kill for??

Episode based Questions :
1. Did you really suspect Maya and Shikha to have done the murders and planning?

2. Viki's plot was useless...I am he was just shown to be a bad mannered guest and then a dead body. What do you have to say on this?

3. Maya had been planning against her very husband and ever Sharman...how did these rich people with really big companies to handle didnt see that someone is planning against them? They couldnt be dumb when they are managing crores of rupees?

4. Do you think marrying for money is right? You can think of spending your life with someone you dont have any association with except that he pays all your bills??

5. Shouldnt have Aryan ever realised that his wife never liked him? I mean you do get to know if a person liked you or not!

Bumper Question of the Week :
Daya actually took a bullet on his chest while helping Abhijeet. He is such a sweet person and totally rocks with this! He is brave...a loyal friend...and a great CID officer..
And he looked different with mustache too ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†...
so this week we will discuss Daya as the bumper question of the week...tell whatever you want about Daya...

...with this we come to a sad end of another CID episode's Discussion...I hope you will like the questions and take part actively in answering them.
All your comments, opinions and suggestions are most welcome...and yes Dont forget to rate the episode in the Chaska Meter - https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/952384/chaska-meter-23rd-may-2008

Special Attractions :
Game of the Week : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/946325/gotw-ke-main-winnerz-pg-9

Contest : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/948248/cid-complete-the-mystery-contest

Play : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/951422/play-pyaar-ya-haar-wedd-party-pg-21

Fanfic : https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=723268&T PN=1

Random Topic to take part in : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/cid/951268/introductions

...Sayonara..till I bring another DOTW...
Edited by luna_lovegood - 17 years ago

suchi_dev2006 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

General Questions :
1. Finally Abhijeet - Shruti plot came to an end...Shruti went away with her husband and Abhijeet is shown all alone in the end killing his dreams and feelings...did you think this was a perfect way to bring this all to an end? If not...then suggest what could have been better?
In one way I think whatever has been shown it's perfectly allright, though Abhi is in deep love & now he is shattered ..still he is single & ready to mingle๐Ÿ˜‰, the charm of bachelorhood is still there......, & beside that Shruti was always in love with Viren..... it woulde become difficult for her to accept Abhijeet as husband..... so I think it's perfectly allright, but yes, but heart became heavy to see my Abhi Bhaiya in distress.

2. Freddie was shown dumb than ever. He landed on a body and said that this is folded blanket and to blood around the body, he said the blanket is wet...do you think that Freddie is dumb and if yes, why is he there in CID? No rude feelings but to be in CID you genuinely need to be good detective.

Frediie sometimes becomes so weird,the days are passing, he is becaoming more fool, he wasn't such a dumb in his early days, but yes, last day he was shown a very nice man as he told Abhijeet that he wouldn't leave them as they were heading for the encounter, he is fool but nice as a human being

3. Todays age is also called 'The Economic Age'...we have economics as a leading subject all around the world...People..countries and everything is valued in terms of pieces of paper we call 'money'...it decided if a country is rich or poor...developed or developing or un-developed...! It tells if a person is fit to be in society or not...
Where do you think morals (atleast from India) are lost that such things are happening? Or do you think that money is important enough to kill for??]

we are living in a consume oriented age where verything is being considered by the wealth one owns.....only & only spiritual practice can resist today's generation to resist themselves.......money is nothing...we come alone & leave alone....money is important for day to day living but excess money is harmful & detrimental....

1. Did you really suspect Maya and Shikha to have done the murders and planning?
I did suspect Maya when she was crying in the corridor of the hospital..but never suspected Shikha, even CID was unware that Shikh a was involved in the case
2. Viki's plot was useless...I am he was just shown to be a bad mannered guest and then a dead body. What do you have to say on this?
Viki was murdered by sunil(sharman's driver) who was planted by Aryan, Aryna wanted to blame it on Sharman & then he could enjoy the whole property...but things turned in other way

3. Maya had been planning against her very husband and ever Sharman...how did these rich people with really big companies to handle didnt see that someone is planning against them? They couldnt be dumb when they are managing crores of rupees?
they havn't any time for family...... so how could they know what is happening at their home? otherwise a wife can't conspire like this.

4. Do you think marrying for money is right? You can think of spending your life with someone you dont have any association with except that he pays all your bills??
What!!!!!!!!, I would die if ever happens with me..... I can live in hut with the man I would love ..but marriage for money!!!!!!I even can't think of it.

5. Shouldnt have Aryan ever realised that his wife never liked him? I mean you do get to know if a person liked you or not!

He probably had little time for wife............ so he couldn't understand what is happening within his home.

Daya actually took a bullet on his chest while helping Abhijeet. He is such a sweet person and totally rocks with this! He is brave...a loyal friend...and a great CID officer..
so this week we will discuss Daya as the bumper question of the week...tell whatever you want about Daya...
hmmmmmmmm, kya kahu? what could I tell? I can only tell that he is amazing, altruist, adorable, brave, benevolent,charming, caring, chivalrous, dare, dashing & debonair, elegant & effervescent, fearless, & frank, he is impish, & intelligent, jovial & jaunty, he is kind hearted, loving, he is meek & mild, he is magnanimous, he is nice,naughty,he is obedient,he is powerful & pioneer, he is quiet,responsible, he is suave, sensitive & supportive, he is timid and trustworthy,he is unique, he is versatile & virtuous,he is warrior,he is yielding to others & zealous.....
Daya should cut down his moustache....he looks good without it.....he is a sweetheart, my throb in my heart..anyway.......
Shruti lovely Discussion questions ...................enjoyed a looooooooooot to answer the questions....speciually the last one๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

luna_lovegood thumbnail
Nice answers Shruti... ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† and the last one gets the 1st prize..though lemme tell u...I dnt knw so many adjectives in my whole vocabulary as many u hav written for Daya...
I jus got a dictionary to get their meaning ๐Ÿ‘
Mitu1228 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
General Questions :
1. Finally Abhijeet - Shruti plot came to an end...Shruti went away with her husband and Abhijeet is shown all alone in the end killing his dreams and feelings...did you think this was a perfect way to bring this all to an end? If not...then suggest what could have been better?Really wanted Shruti 2 not b there at first, but as time went by n cin Abhijeets feelin 4 her wanted her 2 b with him. However, he gave her up because Viren was her love. If one loves someone a lot then they shouldn't care about wat they need n want, but the other persons needs n wants.

2. Freddie was shown dumb than ever. He landed on a body and said that this is folded blanket and to blood around the body, he said the blanket is wet...do you think that Freddie is dumb and if yes, why is he there in CID? No rude feelings but to be in CID you genuinely need to be good detective. True, he really is more as the days go by. I think his there cause he is logically like that, but may have something in him that the CID liked, they will show us.

Where do you think morals (atleast from India) are lost that such things are happening? The thin is if the person grew up in a household where they have to do anything just 2 get money, but also can b they have it, but they want more. Just that mayb they want 2 b more like the western world.Or do you think that money is important enough to kill for?? No, it never is a reason 2 kill, will there should b no reason 2 kill.

1. Did you really suspect Maya and Shikha to have done the murders and planning? I though its Shikha, not Maya, got the idea the Shik is the girl his havin an affair with.

2. Viki's plot was useless...I am he was just shown to be a bad mannered guest and then a dead body. What do you have to say on this? It was to make the epi. Longer.

3. Maya had been planning against her very husband and ever Sharman...how did these rich people with really big companies to handle didnt see that someone is planning against them? They loved her.They couldnt be dumb when they are managing crores of rupees? Love is blind.

4. Do you think marrying for money is right? Can I not answer, I would marry a rich guy I want 2, but not kill him, I would b a great wife 2 him. You can think of spending your life with someone you dont have any association with except that he pays all your bills?? I really want 2 marry richness, but not b an useless wife who just uses her husband.

5. Shouldnt have Aryan ever realised that his wife never liked him? I mean you do get to know if a person liked you or not! No, love is blind.

And he looked different with mustache too ...
so this week we will discuss Daya as the bumper question of the week...tell whatever you want about Daya... His a loyal friend. Someone who cares 4 his friends. I love him.
luna_lovegood thumbnail
Great Answers and yea..

we al Love Daya ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜ณ
sim_indian thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

General Questions :
1. Finally Abhijeet - Shruti plot came to an end...Shruti went away with her husband and Abhijeet is shown all alone in the end killing his dreams and feelings...did you think this was a perfect way to bring this all to an end? If not...then suggest what could have been better? i was thinking of a more bigger ending to this shruti story, i mean finally a cid officer got a chance to love, and the ended their love story in only 2-3 episodes..but i didn't want their love story to be like soap, where after 15 years they're still not married ๐Ÿ˜†

2. Freddie was shown dumb than ever. He landed on a body and said that this is folded blanket and to blood around the body, he said the blanket is wet...do you think that Freddie is dumb and if yes, why is he there in CID? No rude feelings but to be in CID you genuinely need to be good detective. i agree that to be in cid u need to be very smart, but we occasionally see fredie helping by taking pics, so i think that he does help out in the cid team, and sometimes he solves the mystery too..lol..plus we always need that humour in the show, and fredie does a great job acting like that.

Where do you think morals (atleast from India) are lost that such things are happening? Or do you think that money is important enough to kill for?? i think that killing or destroying someone for money is such a stupid thing to do!..i mean money cant buy happiness, but some people just dont get it..and i hate it..cause what do u get from taking an innocent person's life just for money!..this world has gone mad on that part atleast, cause if u think about it..they're always going to people who are richer or poorer than u..its just a message we need to get across the world, that money cant get u everything.

1. Did you really suspect Maya and Shikha to have done the murders and planning? lol..actually i did suspect something like the wife to be the murderer kind of story to happen..but then again, cid is like cricket..anything can happen till the end ๐Ÿ˜†

2. Viki's plot was useless...I am he was just shown to be a bad mannered guest and then a dead body. What do you have to say on this? i agree, he did not make much sense to me in the show either.

3. Maya had been planning against her very husband and ever Sharman...how did these rich people with really big companies to handle didnt see that someone is planning against them? They couldnt be dumb when they are managing crores of rupees? lol...nice thinking there!..well i guess they were not noticiing it cause it was their own wives who were planning the plot for them..but yea..i kind of find it silly that they didn't notice

4. Do you think marrying for money is right? You can think of spending your life with someone you dont have any association with except that he pays all your bills?? ABSOLUTELY NOT!..i hate it when things like these come up..i mean..marrying for money?!..thats rubbish!..marriage is suppose to be for a love relationship..not something where u can just spend..i think people shouldn't marry jusy for money, it can ruin the other person's life..and like i said..money cant buy u happiness..(good question btw)๐Ÿ˜ƒ

5. Shouldnt have Aryan ever realised that his wife never liked him? I mean you do get to know if a person liked you or not! i guess it could have been an arranged marriage..or maybe the wife was pretending all this time..this is why u should wait and get to know the person a little better..but what shocks me is that he didn't even realize this after marriage..

i love love love love daya!..hes such a good friend!..and yea his mustache was suiting him very well..lol..

he is such a loyal friend..and for someone to have a friend like him must make him a lucky person!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

GREAT DOTW ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Hehe..lets hope daisy doesn;t find out u did the discussion for her๐Ÿ˜†

Daisy!! thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: luna_lovegood

Nice answers Shruti... ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† and the last one gets the 1st prize..though lemme tell u...I dnt knw so many adjectives in my whole vocabulary as many u hav written for Daya...
I jus got a dictionary to get their meaning ๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ˜† same...going to dictionary.com right away ๐Ÿ˜‰
nicee suchi...i luv the powerful vocab. u use
Daisy!! thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thank u soo much shruti for doing the DOTW
luvv u
luna_lovegood thumbnail
its k...anytime and after reading so lovely answers...I am gonna ans too!
luna_lovegood thumbnail
General Questions :
Ans : Ofcourse I am nt at all happy abt it...I am furious ...I mean I am sure...that Shruti likes Abhijeet and I can give a lot better ending...and I definitely will..

Ans : I made this question because I do feel that Freddie is really shown - DUMB. I mean comic timing and being dumb are different. But yea I loved when he said that he wont leave Daya and Abhijeet alone to face the gangsters...no doubt he is sweet!

Where do you think morals (atleast from India) are lost that such things are happening? Or do you think that money is important enough to kill for??
Ans : Okie this ques also I made because nt only frm CID bt I do feel in general that morals are being lost somewhere and I hate it. I havent valued money ever till date in my life and I hope I can live happily without it in the future too!

Ans : I didnt! bt u see I am nt in CID team as well..ACP is and he did suspect as well..So am nt worried...the CID team has sufficient able memebers

Ans : Duh?? I actually felt this thats why this question exists

Ans : Honestly these rich ppl are shown very stupid in serials and movies and if they are the same in real life...i dnt doubt that anyone can kill them

Ans : Well my whole family knows and I am sure u all should also know it till now..I cant marry anyone except the man made just for me. Now I will marry only him evn if I need to wait for centuaries. And I dont care if he is rich or poor...tall or short...I love him and he loves me back...bas meri zindgi isse chal jaayegi.

Ans : Well I had an intution that he didnt like his wife either. Maybe u noticed or not that Viki was telling in the party that Aryan has money cause of Maya...
Fine this is contradictory to the fact that Maya killed her hubby for money

And he looked different with mustache too ...

Ans : Do I really need to say anything else abt him?? Well lemme try -
Daya is -
awesome
cute
handsome
sexy
tall
brave
loyal
hard working
intelligent
amazing
mind blowing
mind blasting
friendly
loveable
honest
true friend
stunning
vivacious
soft spoken
social
well mannered
credible
decisive
observant
skillful
just
impartial
flawless
powerful...

Okie I am really running out of words and I am nt lukin into dictionary!!
Well I think u got what I wanna say...
Lastly jus 2 lines frm a song exclusively for Daya -

Main tere Main tere
kadmoin mein rakh doon do jahan...
Edited by luna_lovegood - 17 years ago