Is it right to blame Anupama ??

1257887 thumbnail

We here at the forum think that Anupama is a laughing stock. But another thought often comes ki she is a long time abuse victim and her actions are still justified. It's not easy to move on. She was lonely miserable . Her own family couldn't support her .

So is it right to blame her for her actions ???

What is it that we hate her for ???

Edited by Musketeer_95 - 2 years ago

ShahH8er thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Comments (December 2024) Thumbnail + 4

Trollbaaz

Her actions when she was actively suffering from abuse and those now need to be looked at from separate perspectives. Yes, a person takes a lot of time to emerge from trauma but in this case, she had actually started moving ahead in life before she started regressing.

Anupamaa was the one who had confronted Vanraj and said that abuse can be emotional and not just physical. Even if he did not assault her, he completely destroyed her self confidence. These were her own words. And she seemed to embark on a path where she builds back her shattered identity. But where is that Anupamaa now??

Milk_cake thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Musketeer_95

We here at the forum think that Anupama is a laughing stock. But another thought often comes ki she is a long time abuse victim and her actions are still justified. It's not easy to move on. She was lonely miserable . Her own family couldn't support her .

I used to feel bad for her but the day she became doormat of shahs even after her marriage she lost my sympathy for her

She didn't change a bit even after got married to someone like Anuj kapadia

Edited by Milk_cake - 2 years ago

Anupamaa is selective when it comes to playing the victim…her ‘struggles’ are highlighted when it suits the story warna toh its rinse and repeat BS mode…

aur kyuki 75575367 saal chalana hai show toh emotional connect kaise maintain hoga

Xarina thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

I think before a finger is pointed at Aupama we should look at the actions of Leela and Vanraj who waste no time to demean her further but cannot function with out her. The actions and behaviours of Toshu and Pakhi are solely down to them. Treating them like a prince and princess and over riding a mother’s role in her children’s’ upbringing and teaching them that their mother is only a maid.

As for Anupama she has lived her life craving the acceptance of others and is unable to say no. Not given any chance of progression by her own mother she stayed in the shadow of her family. What I’d like to see, and I’m sure most of us too, is for Anupama to cut her ties with both Vanraj and Anuj and decide to live life on her own terms- something which the writers cannot comprehend as every woman needs a man in her life. Right? Then and only then can she concentrate on herself.

731627 thumbnail

We have complain why anupama told anuj vanraj is not ghatiya

So here is answer why he is not ghatiya as per anupama perspective here is video

Where vanraj going to beat dholakia with Mota bada Danda

https://youtu.be/L7VZA9z3OiE

HpTheChosenOne thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Trollbaaz

Her hypocrisy, mostly... And lack of self respect too... Add cringeyness to it now that we have started the list, along with plenty others..

The problem is not that she makes mistakes, it is her attitude towards them. She doesn't want to really improve. She keeps apologising but takes no corrective action. She keeps repeating mistakes.

Even I used to feel really bad for her, but now it just grates on my nerves.

My biggest issue is that its regional versions have depicted the same story in a much more logical, reasonable, believable way that the audience can really connect to. I am sure many will agree on this particular point, that on one hand the regional versions of the same story are doing it so much better, that too on a much lower budget, why can't these people manage to do that?!!

1257887 thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabhi01

We have complain why anupama told anuj vanraj is not ghatiya

So here is answer why he is not ghatiya as per anupama perspective here is video

Where vanraj going to beat dholakia with Mota bada Danda

https://youtu.be/L7VZA9z3OiE

I still don't like her though. It's not enough to Justify her hypocrisy.

Kinjal ko dholakia se zaroor bachana hai but Shah house ke mental abuse se nahi .... I remember how she took Baa's side when she was continuously taunting kinjal. Kinjal was right ki baa zaroorat se zaada galtiyaan nikalti hai.

Malvika ko abuser ke saath akela chod dena hai.

Edited by Musketeer_95 - 2 years ago
SmithaRam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

errr…. Everything
Bodhianveshika thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Well, because none of it adds up!

She questions the mamatha of every other woman. She believes she is the Besht. BESHT and only Maa, Besht Cook, Besht Gruhini, Besht social worker.

Because she is in a world of her own. Which is very different from the others.

Because she doesn't do a thing that she preaches freely and endlessly to ALL.

Edited by Bodhianveshika - 2 years ago