Did you have/will get heirloom KANGANS from MIL /Mother

Poll

Fun poll:Kangan ki kahani

Login To Vote
shruti46 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Like every show Kangans are here too. I never understood why is it kangans only?? Why not necklace, ring, payal, nath etc etc

I want to know if you guys too have this show ka fav jewelry "kangans"!!

My answer is No

Ziva01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

I hv both my mom and MIL kangans 😳😆

Now i am planning to make new ones for my son😳😆🤣

shruti46 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Ziva01

I hv both my mom and MIL kangans 😳😆

Now i am planning to make new ones for my son😳😆🤣

So Kangan phenomena does exist . You don't have other pieces of jewelry?

Ziva01 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruti46

So Kangan phenomena does exist . You don't have other pieces of jewelry?

Am not too much jewellery fond 😆...so i took only the kangans but MIL gave 2 pendants as her souvenirs....Mom gave earrings, ankle chains

S-I-A thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I have from both of my moms … I have already decide to give my mom’s to my daughter and my mother in laws kangan to my son 😆

sreeja_rox thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Its a custom for the north indians I believe. For people like me from south India its the reverse . We have to buy new gold kangan and give it to our MIL

We get gold ka mangulsutra from in laws .

Edited by sreeja_rox - 2 years ago
Ziva01 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sreeja_rox

Its a custom for the north indians I believe. For people like me from south India its the reverse . We have to buy new gold kangan and give it to our MIL

We get gold ka mangulsutra from in laws .

Goodness 😱

Luckily MILs😏😒😂...

Thks for the info ...first time am hearing abt it😳😆

Btw u get only MS no other jewellery along it😳

sreeja_rox thumbnail

Goodness 😱

Luckily MILs😏😒😂...

Thks for the info ...first time am hearing abt it😳😆

Btw u get only MS no other jewellery along it😳

We get thenga only mangulsutra milta hai and they get kangan . If the ladka has sisters then we need to buy the sisters also kangan .
Edited by sreeja_rox - 2 years ago
Ziva01 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sreeja_rox

We get thenga only mangulsutra milta hai and they get kangan . If the ladka has sisters then we need to buy the sisters also kangan .

Goodness 😱...this is very unfair yaar😓😫

sreeja_rox thumbnail

Goodness 😱...this is very unfair yaar😓😫

The hindu weddings in Kerala are actually very unfair . The engagements and weddings both are done from the girl’s side and it wont end there . We got this new custom of giving kangans to MIL and groom ki sisters .