Raijeera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Millenium Squad

Originally posted by: Guddu.Pandit

No Script requires any kind of nudity, kiss scene, or any steamy ones. They are placed there deliberately.

I mean as an excuse k film ki maang thi. But promotional me dhang ke peherlo. If it was about comfort, itne uncomfortable nahi lagte.

Edited by Maikhushboo - 3 years ago
Sarika12 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maikhushboo

For movie i can understand as the script calls for it. But for promotion, i don't like it. Call me whatever but I'd rather like to see them in proper clothes than whatever trash they wear at promotions.

Exactly...in the movies the script may demand but why even outside....what is that desperate need to show off so much skin...none of them look comfortable wearing them...half the time they keep on adjsuting their dresses...

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Sarika12

Exactly...in the movies the script may demand but why even outside....what is that desperate need to show off so much skin...none of them look comfortable wearing them...half the time they keep on adjsuting their dresses...

I agree that if they are uncomfortable wearing those kinds of dresses, they should avoid them. They can look attractive in comfortable clothes as well.

1123225 thumbnail

How is it any of our business to decide what a woman wears?

Ask Ranbir why he doesn't wear kurta pajama or dhothi instead of, ya know, the western shirt and pants.

Comment on how bad they look, but no one has a right to actually police someone else's clothing choices.

With re: 90s actresses. I'd recommend you watch Tip Tip Barsa or Mandakini or Zeenat or Sharmila Tagore in her teeny weeny bikini or even Smita Patil.

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

Ask Ranbir why he doesn't wear kurta pajama or dhothi instead of, ya know, the western shirt and pants.

He lately has wear Kurta style shirts only, paired up with cargos & some times jeans. What has this has to do with what TM is asking?

naaznin thumbnail

Comment on how bad they look, but no one has a right to actually police someone else's clothing choices.

With re: 90s actresses. I'd recommend you watch Tip Tip Barsa or Mandakini or Zeenat or Sharmila Tagore in her teeny weeny bikini or even Smita Patil.

I didn't said that women should wear Indian clothing. Im talking about nudity n unnecessary skin show.

Actually actors hardly do skin show its the actress who wears skimpy dresses n keep on adjusting their dresses. Actors wear t shirt, jacket, jeans n trousers. It's more on line of objectifying women's body parts.

For example see this.. https://youtu.be/SQpNYaWVgKo

Ananya looks uncomfortable n has to sit in cross leg position constantly so wardrobe malfunction doesn't happen with her. Even vijay observes it n moves her.

Im just trying to make a point that even without wearing revealing dresses a girl can look bold and sexy. Why the pressure of wear short n slit dress to look sexy.

Edited by naaznin - 3 years ago
Raijeera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Millenium Squad

Right? Right as a viewer to keep their view. Uske upar koi case thodi kar rahe hai ke bhai aap ye nahi peher sakte wo nahi peher sakte. Ha jo nahi pasand aya kya ab wo bol b nahi sakte?

Also, i don't think anyone is asking actresses to wear salwar kameez or saari.

Edited by Maikhushboo - 3 years ago
1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Guddu.Pandit

He lately has wear Kurta style shirts only, paired up with cargos & some times jeans. What has this has to do with what TM is asking?

Because of her comment about western wear showing cleavage. Yeah, Ranbir has appeared in jacket only, buttons open pics very recently. Let him wear a Nehru jacket from no one. Cover up, misters.

1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: naaznin

I didn't said that women should wear Indian clothing. Im talking about nudity n unnecessary skin show.

Actually actors hardly do skin show its the actress who wears skimpy dresses n keep on adjusting their dresses. Actors wear t shirt, jacket, jeans n trousers. It's more on line of objectifying women's body parts.

For example see this.. https://youtu.be/SQpNYaWVgKo

Ananya looks uncomfortable n has to sit in cross leg position constantly so wardrobe malfunction doesn't happen with her. Even vijay observes it n moves her.

Im just trying to make a point that even without wearing revealing dresses a girl can look bold and sexy.

It ain't up to you. It's ain't up to society unless she's being forced into it. As voluntary matter, it's entirely up to the lady.

And yes, nudity happened on screen long before now.

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Because of her comment about western wear showing cleavage. Yeah, Ranbir has appeared in jacket only, buttons open pics very recently. Let him wear a Nehru jacket from no one. Cover up, misters.

Sorry, I still don't get it, how it is related to that comment.