TUKI.MICKY thumbnail

Bhoot-Pret

Originally posted by: mishti_unicorn

The thing is ever since that confession (if it can be called a confession, that is) Sid has only "said" ilu. From his gestures and expressions it has never felt like he actually loves her. Caring for someone is not about being super possessive and keeping them under your supervision 24x7.

I'm not sure if you've watched that scene where Mit gets up to drink water while sleeping and in a minute Sid gets up too and says "omg where is mithai, chokhe chokhe rakhte hobe". It was a Dairy Milk commericial between the episode, but it was disgustingly scripted. To keep an eye on your wife all the time (even while she is asleep) is not love at all, it is madness!

But getting back to the point, this promo is the first time it feels like Sid's actions and words are in tandem. He said he loves her and this promo looked like it. So yes, that's a positive. But if this poor writing continues, I'm not sure even such a highly anticipated track will be palatable.

This poor script n story writing is going on for months now.. If I recall correctly it started when Dadai left family n went to Ashram.. There were few meaningless tracks too before like Sid's luchi khaoa or maach kena challenge during his One Month Challenge track.. But still those episodes used to be fun.. Whatever they are showing nowadays about Heartbreak n Therapy n Rudy falling for Nipa all of a sudden is a total mockery.. Don't even wanna talk about it 😓

Coming to Sid's post confession life - nowadays he's high on romance all of a sudden.. All of a sudden he's showing PDA.. One day he announced - "Ami Dadai er moton Buro hote chaai Mithai er songe".. Another day he confessed to himself - " Ei meyeta jai kore amar tai bhalo laage" .. Honestly I love those dialogues coming from Sid but still it feels incomplete coz the Realization Part was missing.. Yes, his perspective towards Mithai changed after she risked her life to save his.. He started feeling possessive after hallucinating Mithai with Arati on Rathyatra day.. But when did he actually started realizing that he's in love with Mithai????? You're right loving someone doesn't mean being possessive ...

The promo might seem cute n positive but the journey to this is abrupt n incomplete.. Sid was uncertain n indifferent.. Mithai as usual had no control over her never ending Dirims n was super desperate.. This is why to me the promo is only Visually Beautiful ...

mishti_unicorn thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CrazyLtlBitch

This poor script n story writing is going on for months now.. If I recall correctly it started when Dadai left family n went to Ashram.. There were few meaningless tracks too before like Sid's luchi khaoa or maach kena challenge during his One Month Challenge track.. But still those episodes used to be fun.. Whatever they are showing nowadays about Heartbreak n Therapy n Rudy falling for Nipa all of a sudden is a total mockery.. Don't even wanna talk about it 😓

Coming to Sid's post confession life - nowadays he's high on romance all of a sudden.. All of a sudden he's showing PDA.. One day he announced - "Ami Dadai er moton Buro hote chaai Mithai er songe".. Another day he confessed to himself - " Ei meyeta jai kore amar tai bhalo laage" .. Honestly I love those dialogues coming from Sid but still it feels incomplete coz the Realization Part was missing.. Yes, his perspective towards Mithai changed after she risked her life to save his.. He started feeling possessive after hallucinating Mithai with Arati on Rathyatra day.. But when did he actually started realizing that he's in love with Mithai????? You're right loving someone doesn't mean being possessive ...

The promo might seem cute n positive but the journey to this is abrupt n incomplete.. Sid was uncertain n indifferent.. Mithai as usual had no control over her never ending Dirims n was super desperate.. This is why to me the promo is only Visually Beautiful ...

I fully agree with you Soniya di. The thing is, these people took pretty long for the confession. 400 episodes is a lot, even for ITV. But they didn't play it to their advantage. They dragged the ignorance phase for soooo long that when people stopped watching they rushed to a confession and that's why it appears to have no feel :(

khusboo2309 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

According to me the main thing missing in their pair is passion....

Sometimes I feel are they even in love?

And honestly mithai's blushing is irritating......there is no emotional depth in the track.....

They just destroyed the most important tracks....parboti death....som's truth......sid acceptance for somoresh and repentance too for not hearing what his father had to say......mithai's education....sid jealousy......and atlast the confession....

Sob kichu nosto korar por they came up with the most stupidest storyline....

anjani-pagli thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: khusboo2309

According to me the main thing missing in their pair is passion....

Sometimes I feel are they even in love?

And honestly mithai's blushing is irritating......there is no emotional depth in the track.....

They just destroyed the most important tracks....parboti death....som's truth......sid acceptance for somoresh and repentance too for not hearing what his father had to say......mithai's education....sid jealousy......and atlast the confession....

Sob kichu nosto korar por they came up with the most stupidest storyline....

So true, the way they ececuted tht hand kissing scene, i thgt i will be bowled out by the confession, bt all is thanda. Mutton biriyani o thanda kar bhalo laage🤔

Rbif thumbnail

I am done with this - they completely butchered it. Feels like they are trying to close the tracks and end it. Suggestions for something I can watch?

TUKI.MICKY thumbnail

Bhoot-Pret

Originally posted by: Rbif

I am done with this - they completely butchered it. Feels like they are trying to close the tracks and end it. Suggestions for something I can watch?

I dunno what are they gonna trying to show.. I would have enjoyed all these scenes if Mithai was a Comedy Show.. But it's not, it's a family drama that used to be realistic with perfect blend of fun, emotions, real life crisis, love, friendship, rivalry... And now it's just a mockery...

All the important characters who were to bring twists n turns in the show has left - Reboti Aunty, Pishe, Omi.. Torsha is dumbed down to nothing..

Tomorrow Rudy will accept Nipa n fall in love with her, then Mithai's birthday, then Shivratri probably, then Holi, then Bengali new year...

Sutapasima thumbnail

Team Premis

I binge watched gaatchora

It’s a masala serial likeEkta Kapoor ones

But the FL knows to give it back ..

niharika111 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Mithai is unfortunately beyond redemption. Nothing to salvage. I second Gantchhora. It's good entertainment and the FL is admirable.

Rbif thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sutapasima

I binge watched gaatchora

It’s a masala serial likeEkta Kapoor ones

But the FL knows to give it back ..

Maybe I should go back to Hindi…..😊any suggestions - will try gaantchora
Edited by Rbif - 3 years ago
TUKI.MICKY thumbnail

Bhoot-Pret

Originally posted by: Rbif

Maybe I should go back to Hindi…..😊any suggestions - will try gaantchora

I don't watch anything but if I had to, maybe I would suggest BALH2.. I've seen few scenes on IG n Nakul Disha are good ..

I'm watching Emily in Paris on Netflix, ok for timepass 🙄