SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
CID episode 67 - 9th August
Red flag vs. Green flag
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
Cheating of shameless couple
What's happening??????????????????
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Jaya was madly in love with Aishwarya, then what went wrong?
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
How Funny
Urvashi questions National Award for choosing Best Actress
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Sidharth and Janhvi rampwalk and promotion videos
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
T20 Asia Cup 2025 - Dubai 09/09/2025 to 29/09/2025
Originally posted by: lucky_lakshmi
^^yes yes...Stopedd!! Bickering arent we?? Idiot me!
Chiil! 😃 😆 😉
ok😃
Originally posted by: lucky_lakshmi
^^It does yaar In my opinion it does..
among the many other things I must 'adhere to' this is included..
namely my belief that the WAY sumthing is put matters...
as for ur deciding my sentence didnt contain any other meaning..It mus be my bad...Sorry dear..I have never been a good orator and havent the ability to talk beautifully or meaningfully..I speak what I feel like it without pretense...
Seems u are getting agitated...Ice Cubes pleasee!😉😃
anyways Forget it//Take Lite dear, Now that u remind me of my Mod duties! 😆 😉
PS: I never dare claim I am any good in 'English Grammar"!😛 I will go thru those URLs..I dredfully need to Improve my universal knowledge!😆😉
Ok enough of cynicism...Lets just part from a discussing that isnt helping nor being enjoyed by either party as Friends...Accept it that we will cling on to our views whatsover with a promise never to speak out that "I am superior" as I seemed to have idiotically done!😃
Oh, thank goodness. I really didn't want to point this out but your incessant prodding that you didn't say it when the sentence conveyed just that, was starting to grate on my nerves.
Btw, It's completely ok if you feel that your point is better than another persons. Most people do think their argument is superior to another persons and as open-minded as I am I'm guilty of feeling such too.
Besides having conflicting viewpoints is a good thing and I always enjoy your input Lakshmi (even if I don't agree with them myself).
Originally posted by: stranger@mirror Lakshmi and Jane can u TWO plz stop this? This is a topic about Time travel not to deiscuss about ur personal problems!
can i request u to to go to ML section and discuss it? or PM?
😳 Sorry.
Oh, thank goodness. I really didn't want to point this out but your incessant prodding that you didn't say it when the sentence conveyed just that, was starting to grate on my nerves.
Btw, It's completely ok if you feel that your point is better than another persons. Most people do think their argument is superior to another persons and as open-minded as I am I'm guilty of feeling such too.
Besides having conflicting viewpoints is a good thing and I always enjoy your input Lakshmi (even if I don't agree with them myself).
😳 Sorry.
Nah its ok.....atleast u let my pages increase😆
Originally posted by: stranger@mirror
Ok, guys, these are the questions which i will hope u people will answer me:
1) Can anyone explain me this "Hermione vanishing and suddenly comming into the class" thing properly? I mean, what actually happens when Hermy time-travels (uses the time-turner)? Why is Ron and Harry astonished to see Hermione suddenly in the room??? then once ron even asked her "how diod u do that, once u were there and now u r here!" So can anyone explains me this thing properly???
2) In the movie, they finishes recuing Sirius and come back to the hospital wing. Comming back there when they enter it, it is shown that the "real-Harry-Hermy" is just using the time-turner and is vanished and then the time-traveling Harry-Hermy enter there. And that time Ron says in astonishment "how come u r here? i was talking to u there, and now u here?" So what does it imply??? That when three hours have passed in the time-travelling-Harry, only one second or actually no time had gone in the hospital wing!!!!!!
3) There is a contradictory thing. In the book it is stated that when Harry Hermy came back after rescuing siruis, they met DD in ffront of the hospital wing, and DD smiles at their success. But in the movie, when Harry and hermy comes, and meets DD, DD behaved indifferently, as if he doesnt know anything! So which one is right??? the books one or the moviz one? i personally think the book's one, coz since DD knew it from the beginning that time-travelling is going on he wud smile at their success not behave indifferently...
4) In the book DD says this to snape infront of Fudge that "unless u r suggesting that Harry-Hermy were at two places at the same time, i see there is no problem...". and then snape becomes quite, since he havent understood. ofcourse he cant understand since snape might not have heard of this time-turner thing....but Fudge??? he is the ministry of magic, he surely knows about the time tuner, and ofcourse he knew that Hermy is using it because Hermy says it that "Mcgonagall had to write so many letters to the MINISTRY to get this time-turner...". It proofs fudge knows about hermy using it! So that time why didnt fudge suspect it?? and that too after listening to DD's comment???
Plz plz reply to these newly added questions!
Thank You
Firstly, I just want to request that you reference the page or at least the chapter that part comes from so it's easier and faster for me to look up the whole context when I'm in a hurry (and believe me these days I don't know where the time goes). As such I'm leaving the first question blank.
2) Time keeps moving but because some people moved to a different time, they were able to catch up to the time they've left from. Sorry this isn't something I'd be able to properly explain.
3) Of course it's the books. The books tell us exactly what JK wanted to portray and seeing as she is the one who created this world her word overrides anyone else.
'sides my motto is "never trust the movies."
4) He may be the minister but every little thing that goes on in the ministry doesn't always need to go to him. And even if he had to authorize it, chances of him reading it is slim (people in that position sign a lot of things). Your best bet would be his secretary (assuming he has a secretary). Fudge is probably quite in the dark about Hermione having the time-turner…or he could just too dim to put two and two together, which wouldn't be too much of a stretch as we all know he isn't the brightest bulb in the chandelier.
Firstly, I just want to request that you reference the page or at least the chapter that part comes from so it's easier and faster for me to look up the whole context when I'm in a hurry (and believe me these days I don't know where the time goes). As such I'm leaving the first question blank.
2) Time keeps moving but because some people moved to a different time, they were able to catch up to the time they've left from. Sorry this isn't something I'd be able to properly explain.
3) Of course it's the books. The books tell us exactly what JK wanted to portray and seeing as she is the one who created this world her word overrides anyone else.
'sides my motto is "never trust the movies."
4) He may be the minister but every little thing that goes on in the ministry doesn't always need to go to him. And even if he had to authorize it, chances of him reading it is slim (people in that position sign a lot of things). Your best bet would be his secretary (assuming he has a secretary). Fudge is probably quite in the dark about Hermione having the time-turner…or he could just too dim to put two and two together, which wouldn't be too much of a stretch as we all know he isn't the brightest bulb in the chandelier.
Thanks a lot for the help....😳i will give the page number later on. 😉