Producer Gul Khan slams a troll on social media for sexist comments!

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Producer, writer and director Gul Khan is known for popular shows like Geet, Qubool Hai, Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon?, Ishqbaaz and Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala. Not just for her shows, but Gul is also known for her fearless attitude and boldly putting out her opinions on various social causes. Be it schooling the trolls or calling our people for their regressive views, this woman just slays them all and how. Recently, the producer gave her views on Bollywood actor Zaira Wasim’s decision of leaving the industry citing religion as the reason.

While a lot of people supported her opinion, some people took a dig at her, accusing her of wearing bad clothes and schooling her on religion and Islam. Well, Gul is not someone to hold it back, and she gave it back to the troll.

Check out the nasty comment on her post:

When we contacted Gul about the incident, she shared with us, “The comment was made by Zain Imam’s fan club account and it was as terrible as it can get. The person was accusing me of wearing bad clothes and what Islam stands for. I understand, these are the opinions one can have as an individual, but you cannot have different rules for different genders. The person, who is a fan of a ‘Male Muslim Man’ is commenting that ‘Female Muslim Actors’ shouldn’t act is downright sexim.”

We second your opinion Gul Khan! Kudos to you for always calling out such trolls!

awesomegurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Image may contain: one or more people and text