Minionite thumbnail

Originally posted by: naq5

i can believe it they were harmless pigeons that they were scared of. not even bats or rats
pigeons have a distinctive smell, wonder if these people havent been to kabutar khanaas before. you can recognize a bird when the wings touch you, one to even sat on bharti. And why were the poor birds being thrown at them in the dark like that

Well if you think about it, it was dark and all they kept feeling were wings and claws. I agree though. I don't get the reason for the loud screams. Maybe the first 2 or 3 times because it's a surprise, but again and again?

I don't think they were being thrown around. They were flying around.
ProfMcGonagall thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail Hogwarts Championship 2025 Winning House Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: naq5

i can believe it they were harmless pigeons that they were scared of. not even bats or rats
pigeons have a distinctive smell, wonder if these people havent been to kabutar khanaas before. you can recognize a bird when the wings touch you, one to even sat on bharti. And why were the poor birds being thrown at them in the dark like that

@ Bold: I know! I was like stop yelling! First time fine. But repeatedly? Seriously?
naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ProfMcGonagall

@ Bold: I know! I was like stop yelling! First time fine. But repeatedly? Seriously?

and they were not even told in the end that they were pigeons. i would have loved to see everyones reactions😆

A pigeon was happily sitting on bhartis shoulder too😆
naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Metis

Well if you think about it, it was dark and all they kept feeling were wings and claws. I agree though. I don't get the reason for the loud screams. Maybe the first 2 or 3 times because it's a surprise, but again and again?

I don't think they were being thrown around. They were flying around.

yes after a few times you can easily find out they are birds. they will do gutur gu. bharti n harsh were for a good 10 min in. one of them got a feather too in their hand , phir bhi samaj nhi aaya
dumbchick thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I am so glad that Rohit Shetty reprimanded everyone regarding this quitting thing...it was badly needed...Punit seems to be the strongest contestant at this point, never lost any task. Lets see what happens in the future.
ProfMcGonagall thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail Hogwarts Championship 2025 Winning House Thumbnail + 8
@ naq5: I know! It was hilarious to see their reactions and them not even realizing what it was. For god's sake one of the pigeons sat on Bharti's shoulder. How dumb do you have to be to not realize it's some type of a bird?

@ dumbchick: Yes that was much needed. Though I do have to say that being scared and quitting are two different things. I think so far Harsh and Zain are the only ones to abort a stunt. I mean the others may not have won every stunt so far, but they didn't quit and that's a big thing as well.
Minionite thumbnail
Bharti
  • Jan 19th - Her jokes today weren't that bad. Now let's see how she does in the stunt tomorrow.
  • Jan 20th - Okay come on. How can you not tell it was a bird? The thing sat on you and you got a feather in your hand! I like how she kept trying to encourage Harsh, but at some point even you have to give up. The coordination stunt was a lot better between these 2 because I felt that the way Bharti was telling Aditya where the lasers are helped. It puts a picture in the person's mind. I'll keep her at a 5 though.

Aditya
  • Jan 19th - I like his attitude towards stunts. No matter what he will do every stunt and he was joking to keep himself from quitting. I feel bad that he couldn't complete, but I'm going to push him up to 9.5 because he's also become one of my favs.
  • Jan 20th - Damn! I loved his comments today. So true. Like how can someone keep giving up again and again? It is shameful. This season abort has become the new favourite word of contestants and so early on! But I also like he apologized. Sometimes you cannot comment on what others feel. Great job at the coordination stunt. He really worked hard and asked a lot of questions to help understand where the lasers are. Good move. 9.5 for him.

Zain
  • Jan 19th - I really feel he needs to try harder. I'm starting to feel that he doesn't complete any stunts. I'm going to drop his rating to a 6.
  • Jan 20th - Good work at the stunt. I could tell he was going to give up at the tunnel as well, but with Rohit's encouragement he really got through.

Avika
  • Jan 19th - She really did the stunt well, but I found her lacking sportsmanship when Aly and Jasmin went. She didn't try to encourage them even one bit. I'll keep her at a 4. I leave her here for today. Tomorrow's rating obviously won't have her any longer.

Sree
  • Jan 19th - He was so calm doing the stunt. Good for him. I'll drop him to a 4 because when he realized he wasn't the best the look that came across his face was exactly like in BB when things don't go his way.
  • Jan 20th - He really tried in this stunt. But somewhere I felt like he was blaming Ridhima for not finishing the partner stunt. And that un-sportsmanship during the laser stunt. At least don't make a face if you can't be happy for them. Another drop to 3. Actually no forget that. I'm dropping him to a 0. What he did in the elimination stunt was actually pagalpanti like Vikas said. He was such a strong player and just like that he lost it all. THIS IS STUPID!!! Rohit was so right to say so much. If this guy did so much to support the other contestants and he really was a strong contender then this was obviously done on purpose to save Ridhima. That is not right. Ridhima gave it a fair fight and if she would have gotten out today it would have been despite giving a strong competition, not because Sree made her lose the last round.

Ridhima
  • Jan 19th - I can get why she was so scared and panicked, but I still expected her to do better. I'm going to drop her to 8.5.
  • Jan 20th - I felt like she could have guided Sree a bit better. Like instead of bend down, she could have been more specific, "Sree bend your back until I say stop" or "take a foot long step". These instructions would have been more helpful. Also they could have done something similar to Aditya and Bharti where she would tell Sree where the laser is so that it would help him cross the laser better. She did well in the elimination stunt. There was some fear, but she overcame it and went head-on. I mean I don't expect people to be not scared, but take it on and move fast. I'll going to increase her rating to 9.

Jasmin
  • Jan 19th - She did the stunt the best. Rohit: Isko aadat hai kya tear gas ki? 😆 I have the same question. She did not react at all. I do feel like she was yelling a lot more than doing the stunt. I'll raise her rating to 7.5.

Aly
  • Jan 19th - Good job at the tear gas stunt. Despite having had asthma in the past, he did the stunt so well. I like how he was about the stunt, though he was yelling quite a bit. Anyone would if you can't see what's in the room with you. I'll keep him at a 7 though.

Harsh
  • Jan 20th - Why did he decide to unplug two wires? If they fit perfectly then how are they wrong?!! And seriously? He's the real drama queen, not Vikas, though he did do the elimination stunt really well. Still I'm dropping him to 5.

Vikas
  • Jan 19th - Wah kya baat hai! With 10 seconds left he finished. I keep him at 7.

Punit
  • Jan 19th - I like how he's so focused when it comes to stunts. And he's funny and plays good pranks. I'm raising him to 9.5 because he has become my favourite. Of course 67 cockroaches though! He destroyed the stunt!

STUNTS/PRANKS
  • Jan 19th - I decided to start this section from this point going forward. That was a very bad move on Rohit's part to lock Vikas in that booth and just let the tear gas take over. I know that Vikas was probably told in advance that this would happen, but we don't know that. This tear gas stunt always looks so bad. That cockroach stunt was so yuck. I don't like insect stunts. Give me crazy stunts any day, but not these. Another stunt with mice this time. Please no. The last stunt of the day was kind of funny. The 2 are screaming inside and the others are guessing outside.
  • Jan 20th - During Harsh and Bharti's stunt the way the contestants outside just got bored was hilarious. Tum toh thehre pardesi was such a good mimicry by Aditya. 😆 The maze stunt was actually kind of interesting, despite all the stuff in them. Rohit was so pissed during that maze stunt. When he said he would kick Zain inside, you could just tell it wasn't comedy, but out of frustration. But it was also encouragement and that's why I like Rohit as a host so much! The way Rohit jhadoed everyone over aborting was good. He said only a few lines, but he really taught them all a lesson. Kehte hain naa kum bola lekin sahi bola.
Three.Broomstic thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
To be very honest I dislike two things in general
1. Every one directly directing Harsh in the elimination task saying do this, do that... this is what Riddhima did. I'm not sure if Harsh saw her do the stunt, it's unfair if he saw.
2. Why is riddhima almost always doing the task first-the finding keys liminationn task,laser task, cockroach task, bike task, the water and rods pre elimination task...it's a disadvantage doing it first...and here she's always sent first.

The outcome of the laser task could have been different had they seen someone else do it first(it did look like Adi Bharti knew what not to do). But yes, i admit i absolitely lost my cooll when i saw the way they were encouraging Harshh to follow or should I just say retrace Ridhima's footstepss. You could hear them directing him open frdge, oven and so on. I get it he is Bhartis husband but itna?Wth
Minionite thumbnail
For the elimination stunts no one should be allowed to speak. They do take the other danger zone members outside so they don't get an advantage, but the other contestants still see and direct people.

Harsh didn't directly see what Ridhima did, but the other contestants saw. They should have been forced to keep quiet letting Harsh do the stunt the same way Ridhima did. Or at max people should be allowed to give words of encouragement.

The laser stunt Aditya and Bharti didn't see either. They were told to leave while Sree and Ridhima were doing the stunt. In that case, though they just had longer to work on their coordination. Ridhima and Sree took 35 minutes to do their stunt plus incorporate set-up time and Aditya and Bharti probably had an hour or so to talk and prepare how they were going to coordinate for the stunt. In the future Rohit could name one pair at a time or keep the pairs apart. Like in this case once Ridhima and Sree were named it was obvious the other pair was Bharti and Aditya. The two should have been kept apart outside so that they couldn't talk and make a plan in advance.
MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Three.Broomstic

To be very honest I dislike two things in general

1. Every one directly directing Harsh in the elimination task saying do this, do that... this is what Riddhima did. I'm not sure if Harsh saw her do the stunt, it's unfair if he saw.
2. Why is riddhima almost always doing the task first-the finding keys liminationn task,laser task, cockroach task, bike task, the water and rods pre elimination task...it's a disadvantage doing it first...and here she's always sent first.

The outcome of the laser task could have been different had they seen someone else do it first(it did look like Adi Bharti knew what not to do). But yes, i admit i absolitely lost my cooll when i saw the way they were encouraging Harshh to follow or should I just say retrace Ridhima's footstepss. You could hear them directing him open frdge, oven and so on. I get it he is Bhartis husband but itna?Wth

I was thinking the same. Telling where the keys were made him gain time which is not cool for the other contestants doing the same stunt.