Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 4th Oct 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 4, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
SAB KUCH HOGAYA 4.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Ranbir and Deepika in the airport shuttle.
GALATI HOGAYI 5.10
Slap!! Once again?!
Twinkle taking dig at Alia?
Veteran Actress Sandhya Shantaram Passes Away
Janhvi -Tiger in Lag Jaa Gale
What a joke this is!
Originally posted by: Nefetina
@SRKisLoveToo good in terms of character and story potential? If so, I agree.Omkara as a character had so much potential. According to me, abhorring lies was only a tiny part of Om's character. His main issues rooted from the abnormal relationship between his philandering, emotionally abusive father and alcoholic, pining mother.He has commitment issues, needs space in a relationship, believes in the institution of marriage but does not want it for himself. He had succumbed to drugs and clearly he had inherited this vulnerability to substance abuse from his mother and he is aware of that.I think Omkara's greatest fear was that he does not turn out to be like his father and destroy another woman's life. This as per my understanding was the defining aspect of his character. He hates his father for destroying his mother's life. Tej and Jhanvi had a love marriage, one that involved elopement, so it can be safely assumed it was a passionate romance. Jhanvi was a confident lady who partnered with Tej to manage the Oberoi empire. 20 odd years later what is she? A pining drunk with no self esteem and who keeps forgiving Tej when he strays and even openly flaunts his mistress. So that was not a happy ending.Ironically, Om's fear came true but they didn't show him realise that. Gauri was a cheerful positive thing, bouncing back with a smile even after Kali's tortures. But because of Om for a while she became a shadow of her former self and her world revolved around Om. She put Om's wellbeing before her self respect (Bua ma track) and she stayed in OM despite having more reason to leave. She was well on the way to becoming the second Jhanvi, but that's where Gauri is different. That was one insult too many and she put her foot down. She left. Didn't want to comeback. I'm not gonna talk about what happened after Bareilly because no.. just no.🥱So ideally if they were true to his initial character sketch or even realised it midway through butchering Om, they would have linked their relationship to that of his parents. Show that the incidents prior to meeting Gauri had brought out the worst in him - the Tej's side - and this had affected his relationship with Gauri. Most importantly he should have realised this and made an effort to overcome that ugly side of him and battle his demons. At least in DBO we had some scenes where during the pregnancy track Jhanvi asks Om to keep Gauri happy and remember how Tej treated her.And yes Rikara's story was mostly Gauri's story. At least they didn't butcher her in DBO. I think in hindsight it needed to be that way. Just as we draw comfort from the Om of yore, we have a proper insight to Gauri's character from DBO. Post merger except for a few awesome scenes there was not much insight into their characters and their actions.I have rambled on, hope I made sense. 😳
Originally posted by: Nefetina
@SRKisLoveToo good in terms of character and story potential? If so, I agree.Omkara as a character had so much potential. According to me, abhorring lies was only a tiny part of Om's character. His main issues rooted from the abnormal relationship between his philandering, emotionally abusive father and alcoholic, pining mother.He has commitment issues, needs space in a relationship, believes in the institution of marriage but does not want it for himself. He had succumbed to drugs and clearly he had inherited this vulnerability to substance abuse from his mother and he is aware of that.I think Omkara's greatest fear was that he does not turn out to be like his father and destroy another woman's life. This as per my understanding was the defining aspect of his character. He hates his father for destroying his mother's life. Tej and Jhanvi had a love marriage, one that involved elopement, so it can be safely assumed it was a passionate romance. Jhanvi was a confident lady who partnered with Tej to manage the Oberoi empire. 20 odd years later what is she? A pining drunk with no self esteem and who keeps forgiving Tej when he strays and even openly flaunts his mistress. So that was not a happy ending.Ironically, Om's fear came true but they didn't show him realise that. Gauri was a cheerful positive thing, bouncing back with a smile even after Kali's tortures. But because of Om for a while she became a shadow of her former self and her world revolved around Om. She put Om's wellbeing before her self respect (Bua ma track) and she stayed in OM despite having more reason to leave. She was well on the way to becoming the second Jhanvi, but that's where Gauri is different. That was one insult too many and she put her foot down. She left. Didn't want to comeback. I'm not gonna talk about what happened after Bareilly because no.. just no.🥱So ideally if they were true to his initial character sketch or even realised it midway through butchering Om, they would have linked their relationship to that of his parents. Show that the incidents prior to meeting Gauri had brought out the worst in him - the Tej's side - and this had affected his relationship with Gauri. Most importantly he should have realised this and made an effort to overcome that ugly side of him and battle his demons. At least in DBO we had some scenes where during the pregnancy track Jhanvi asks Om to keep Gauri happy and remember how Tej treated her.And yes Rikara's story was mostly Gauri's story. At least they didn't butcher her in DBO. I think in hindsight it needed to be that way. Just as we draw comfort from the Om of yore, we have a proper insight to Gauri's character from DBO. Post merger except for a few awesome scenes there was not much insight into their characters and their actions.I have rambled on, hope I made sense. 😳
Originally posted by: arunsunita_gm
its beautiful dear
can yu please tell me the name of the song with singers name or du yu have the link of this song on yutube as i cant find it