Written Update: 21/07

Sir-Please thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5
Epi starts with Srishti-Shekhar (S+S)
Srishti remembers about her caretaker duties and tells her new love interest that she called hospital to tell them to remind Vishu's family to take him to his appointment today.

Back to R+R

Vikral is calling for the ladies of the house, he has found Toerag making food in the kitchen dressed to the nines in an apron and chef hat (Vikral knows where the kitchen is??? and he actually goes into in?? im surprised).

Vikral complains that since there are women and servants in the house, why is Toerag in the kitchen (wats wrong with a man cooking for himself Baba?? let him be). Rag thinks Toerag is taking revenge for not feeding him at lunch time (sahi pakde hai!!). ChipkuRag latches onto Rag like a leech and says that since she made him such a good lunch (hawa kha ke mazaa aagaya inhe), he will return favour by making her dinner.

Raghu latches on to the lie and says that since he kept annoying her with 'i'll make dinner", she told him to go and do so. They make fun off Raghu's 'skills' in the kitchen😆. Toerag says he wants to make something special for her since she helped with his contract getting approved. Anuraghini shipper no. 1 tells Raghu to help him in the kitchen.

Time for some kitchen romanced

Chipkurag helps Raghu cut up some vegetables by bear hugging her from the back, Ragini asks how long will this chipkuness drama go on, he replies until you don't come back home with me (he has some guts, hope Ragini doesn't gut him with that knife).

Chipkurag is clearly trying to body meld with Raghu (you might have heard Do Jism Ek Jaan now get ready for Ek Jism Ek Jaan). He accidentally ends up cutting up his finger and Raghu worries about him and Janaab Ji is happy to see that she cares about him (the real question is does he really care about her).

Time jump to dinner table with the whole family

Rag tells Anuraghini number 1 fan to sit beside her husband and that he will serve today, he sets up a candlelight dinner for Vikral and Vani (yeh kaunsa candlelight dinner hai with their children watching😲)

He tells Vani since this is a romantic dinner, partners will share one thaal (bechara Parag bhaiyya😭)... Raghu has caught onto his ultimate plan, he's clearly to angrezify her parents😲😲

V-V and R-R feed each other, Parag bhaiyya feeds Parag bhaiyya😉

It's national candlelight dinner day today, over we go to S-S (why do all these couple have the same shortened starting letter).

Do these two spend all day eating food with some awkward romantic dialogues🥱 server accidentally pours hot dhaal on Srishtis hand and Shekhar eye gestures the server (this guy is getting creepier day by day )

Well there we go, why do all other male love interests end up becoming psychotic?

Psycho Shekhar makes up some excuse to Srishti and follows the server to do some typical evil deeds like screaming at and tying up the server for touching Srishti.

Vikral is so awed by the romantic dinner Rag has served him that he wants to spend alone time with him after dinner as everyone else leaves to sleep. Rag sends off Raghu to sleep alone (enjoy this alone time girl, dunno when Chipkurag will stop his besharam harkatein)

Downstairs Vikral and Toerag like all typical males are bonding over alcohol and upstairs Raghu is worried that Toerag will open his big mouth. Back to Toerag who's charming Babuji with angrezi sentences, Ragini comes out of the room to find Toerag standing on the chair and speaking in english, she tries to takes him back to their room but Toerag is not in the mood to shut up and leave Babuji.

Back to S-S, the psycho man is trying to woo Srishti by giving her gifts and generally being creepy.

Back to the drunk hinglish speaking duo, Vikral is out to get his kicked son-in-law in hospital by giving bad advice.

Rag takes this advice to heart and seeks out Raghu and tells her that she cant control him, that if she's is the sher then he is bigger sher. He tells her he's going back down to drink more (to kyun uppar aaya, nautanki?). She pulls him back and tells him to go to sleep, he asks with what right (haq) is she stopping to him and what does he mean to her.

She replies with all the drama he's been cooking up, she is fulfilling the role of his wife and is stopping him with that right. He tells her to dress up as the role of a wife and wear a beautiful saree.

Raghu says she will burn all her sarees and she wont wear one...she adds on that he never seemed to care before when she used to wear saree's and tells him to go and drink😆

He leaves screaming for Babuji and tells him that he's proven his savaa sher-ness to Raghu. Babuji and Toerag bond some more. Ragini comes in down in a redwa saree (i guess she got turned off burning sarees) to take him back to bed. Babuji tells him to go and sleeps and advices him to always keep his jaan (Ragini) happy.

drunkrag hears rain and goes out to play in the rain...he wants some baarish romance.

Aakhir tumhe aana hai song sequence (Parag and Narad peep out of the balcony to take notes for their future baarish romance)

*epilepsy warning for this song sequence

Vikral and Vani have great timing, they come as Toerag takes off his shirt...this seems to give them ideas (they go away to make some more Ragini's)

Preview: Raghu finally brings a half naked Rag back to their room...Society talks shite about Srishti running away from her house in the presence of psycho-shekhar (rest in peace, you guys just signed your own death warrants
Edited by Ahlaam5 - 8 years ago

SB24 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Srishti - Shekhar outcome is predictable. Anurag romance to Ragini needs to be taken with bucket of salt. At the same time Ina drunken state he continues to be good to sasurji and romantic towards Ragini. So he just be genuine. Notice in Indian cinema/serials one peg is enough for anyone to get a stagger walk and become totally silly.
Sir-Please thumbnail

Originally posted by: SB24

Srishti - Shekhar outcome is predictable. Anurag romance to Ragini needs to be taken with bucket of salt. At the same time Ina drunken state he continues to be good to sasurji and romantic towards Ragini. So he just be genuine. Notice in Indian cinema/serials one peg is enough for anyone to get a stagger walk and become totally silly.

Predictable but boring

Yeah i wrote the first bit before the drunken stuff. Either he's faking being drunk or he is completely genuine about wanting her back which seems the case as he also had a dream during the song.

I wish they didn't ignore the sexual assault stuff and had Toerag actually feel guilt/remorse (this is what makes me uncomfortable about this ship going forward). Maybe they're heading for drama where Ragini lays it out for him after she gets tired/annoyed of him.
Sir-Please thumbnail
I also apologise for my grammar/spelling mistakes...i dont like reading what i write so i just post w/o checking.
AcquiredTaste thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Thank you so much for the update. I really enjoyed today so I am off to watch it again.😃
429592 thumbnail
I would like to watch that akhir tumhe Ana hai again by cutting those s s scenes and i am liking the ragini's house scene more than boring revati's i hope anurag will become ghar jamai..😉
Edited by kisst - 8 years ago
JazzyM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I laughed myself off the chair reading your description of Anurag...ChipkuRag 👏
I'm simply not comfortable with S - S

I wonder what Anurag aims to achieve...?? Baby Anurag??
429592 thumbnail
@jazzym too hilarious baby anurag
Sir-Please thumbnail

Originally posted by: JazzyM

I laughed myself off the chair reading your description of Anurag...ChipkuRag👏

I'm simply not comfortable with S - S

I wonder what Anurag aims to achieve...?? Baby Anurag??

He has been talking about bacchhe since tuesday 😉

Ek Toerag kaafi hai...we need more Ragini's
awida thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Thank you for the update.
I am new to the serial. I know from the comments that Toerag misbehaved with Ragini before . I wonder why! But I am glad that I find them finally. and They just look amazing!