Working at relationships 26/5

rainqrazy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
And it is all out in the open now!! Well partly at least.

Pinky finally reveals her true colours, unfortunately only to Annika. She has, in fact, challenged Annika that not she, but Shivaay will throw her out of his life, family and their home. Annika is obviously shocked, distressed and extremely hurt. She goes back to tell her husband that whatever she said was true and he loses his temper. You do not accuse mothers. Shivaay's funda here is simple, you don't accuse mothers because it is unfathomable that a mother would stoop down to this level. Poor Shivaay, he's in for a heartbreak.

This NT drama had more than met the eye. It was all pre planned by pinky. Including Sahil's kidnapping most likely, though they didn't openly say it. What a game this woman has played, NT while walking out accuses Annika of being a home breaker.

I am glad that Jhanvi was there. Her argument with pinky will be of significance if indeed pinky is able to carry out her threat against Annika.

Pinky hasn't stopped. She's planning something more sinister. Yet to be seen whether she will add acid in Mehndi for Annika or burn her own hands to implicate Annika. Or tell Annika she will burn her hands so that annika doesn't put Mehndi and it all turns out false accusation. But in this case she needn't have bought the acid. She's also smartly trying to gain support where she can. Such as with prinku.

I, for one, was so happy to see Kamini today. Kamini means pinky's OMM should be happening soon. Soon being a month or two in IB timelines!!!

Annika and Shivaay's argument. It had to happen. I will say this to Annika. She needs to learn when to keep quiet. Every argument isn't won by stating the facts there and then. Everything cannot be always black and white. This simple girl needs to know when to do what. Accusing pinky of bringing NT before the family was not a smart move. You are accusing your MIL, you weren't able to finish your conversation with your husband. And in a way Shivaay is right. The shoe sticker could have been anyone's. Even later in their room, sometimes you have to wait for the moment before you say certain things. Shivaay was already disturbed. The issue has to be approached delicately. Although in a way I am glad Annika said enough for Shivaay to join dots later. Hopefully his brain isn't vacationing.

Shivaay also said something horrible to Annika. About not understanding the pain of accusing a mother as she doesn't have one.

The thing with both of these lovely people is that they realised where they were wrong. And I am glad they both found confidants with whom they can talk about this to. Otherwise they haven't had anyone in such a long time. Loved the Annika Gauri moment and the Omkara Shivaay one. Esp loved the fact that shivaay said that he doesn't given a damn about NKK insofar as Annika is concerned. Yes with others it still holds importance. But his wife, he loves her too much for her NKK to matter to him. As close to a love confession as we can see. Loved the fact that they made up with each other. They are now comfortable enough to show affection publicly. Oh and so definitely romance during Mehndi and the pool scene :-)

Loved how Shivaay told om that relationships have to be worked upon. They break, they have to be mended. Constant process. This man has come such a long way!!! Om raises a pertinent point, neatly side stepping the promise Shivaay asks of him vis-a-vis Gauri, that is why did NT come here. If it was money, she could have kidnapped Sahil straight up and demanded some. Cmon Shivaay apply your mind. You were on the right track, someone from the house was with NT. your brain has been addled coz u were told it is your own mom.

And another thing that comes to the fore is. Annika isn't telling Shivaay about Mahi. She knows now he can't handle it. NKK is still imp to him. Him being an Oberoi is his identity. She won't steal it away. She loves him too much for that. And now we also know who has taught Shivaay this crap NKK philosophy. His own evil mother. Thank god for the influence of dadi, OmRu in his life. He still turned out to be a decent human being.

Now, NKK is no longer something pinky can use. So she's going to get downright nasty and evil. And I am hoping this is where she makes mistakes. Now she doesn't have a NT to support her either. Anika, my girl, you know war is on. Play smartly. You don't have to say certain things for them to be obvious. Be on alert. Your MIL is a nasty piece of work. She will try anything to make you look bad before your husband. Trump her before she trumps you. Best of luck!!!

Will there be a separation? C'mon CVs surprise us. Pinky can't win all battles. Give some to Annika.

Things that can still point Shivaay towards his mom -
1. clearer CCTV footage from dna doc's clinic
2. Khanna finding out who got NT out of jail and informing Shivaay
3. Money trail being kept a track on. 50 lakhs isn't a small amount, err may be it is in the Oberoi world. But even so.
4. Jhanvi and her application of mind
Fingers crossed!!

Ok, so what is this bua ma, if it was her, doing spying in rikara's room? Time for the new dbo villain to surface?

And Rudy boy, your girl is no bheegi billi. She does good stunts!! Still not interested in this track. Soumya come back!!!

What is this thing about precap for Monday?! I thought we had till 29th!! But loved the brother and their wives bonding! So cute!!
Edited by rainqrazy - 8 years ago

shining89 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 5
THANK YOU FOR THIS!!šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ƒšŸ‘
-JollyJabeen-JB thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely post. You've done a really nice analysis/summary of the whole episodešŸ˜›

I agree with what you say. I particularly like the bit about Annika where you say not an argument or anything can be won by stating the facts there and then. You see, this is the thing with Annika. She was very innocent and truthful, for her, truth is truth and a lie is a lie.. (atleast to the extent where if it is a white lie, it's okay you know).. but yes, regardless of her audience, she just spills whatever is in her mind.. and that's a dangerous feature to have. There is a time and a place for everything, there is a way to approach a matter, especially when she knew this truth would be a shock for Shivaay as well It was just frustrating, but yeah. I want to see how they move forward now. Hopefully Annika will be more careful, but Shivaay will need to see or hear the truth for himself. This time, I don't think Annika's words will be enough. He needs to hear Pinky's kartooth from a source that is not Annika, otherwise he may be caught up with Pinky's ideas of Annika trying to mislead him or what not, despite not really thinking that

Loved the fact that Shivaay spoke to Om about what he said. The mother comment was really sad, but as you said, it had to happen. It's good to an extent because viewers get to see once again, how much Shivaay has developed as a character. It'a great! And then him apologising, Annika apologising which was a really good touch, I just hope she apologises to Pinky in front of the family if she has to, and not say ki maafi tab mangi jaati hai jab koi ghalti ho.. because then her OMM will happen againšŸ˜† *that dialogue was a throwback to Tia's pepperspray tamasha, haha ahhh good old days*

The only thing that is kindoff irritating me: Shivaay knew that someone on the 'inside' was helping Naintara. Regardless of whoever it was going to be, it would be a family member and that's the most shocking thing. Now if Shivaay thought with a thanda head, although he did not have enough time to do so therefore will let it off this time, you know your mum has been talking about the Pulkutra pooja (sorry if i said this wrong), she has been chanting about 'naam, khoon and khandaan' and you also know she doesn't particularly like Annika, so don't dismiss what Annika is saying completely. Fine you got mad, but I seriously hope they show Shivaay atleast contemplate this??? But i doubt itOkay, also repeating this post that i wrote but still..

The AniRi and ShivKara scene was sweet though, I preferred the AniRi one though
Edited by -JollyJabeen-JB - 8 years ago
angel_nonu thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rainqrazy

Annika and Shivaay's argument. It had to happen. I will say this to Annika. She needs to learn when to keep quiet. Every argument isn't won by stating the facts there and then. Everything cannot be always black and white. This simple girl needs to know when to do what. Accusing pinky of bringing NT before the family was not a smart move. You are accusing your MIL, you weren't able to finish your conversation with your husband. And in a way Shivaay is right. The shoe sticker could have been anyone's. Even later in their room, sometimes you have to wait for the moment before you say certain things. Shivaay was already disturbed. The issue has to be approached delicately. Although in a way I am glad Annika said enough for Shivaay to join dots later. Hopefully his brain isn't vacationing.

Shivaay was the one who asked him to go behind NT and asked her to not fear as he will be with her whatever is the truth. I understood his anger first time when Annika was telling the truth (she was not accusing but was just telling the truth she saw as per their plan) and he yelled in anger - justified. But in room there was no point of saying those words to her. He knows her very well then he did not even think once that how can annika say such big thing. And after saying those hurtful words he left from there. Just saying to Om that uski ankhon me ansu aa gye the and everything is ok? He dismissed valid question Om was pointing then why did he keep NT till now if he was not going to believe that any of his family member can be involved. Was he thinking that some servant in OM helping NT?
Now I am very sure that he is going to through annika out because of MU Pinky will create and he will not believe annika.
Sorry but I am not able to forget that mother dialogue 😭😭
-JollyJabeen-JB thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: angel_nonu

Shivaay was the one who asked him to go behind NT and asked her to not fear as he will be with her whatever is the truth. I understood his anger first time when Annika was telling the truth (she was not accusing but was just telling the truth she saw as per their plan) and he yelled in anger - justified. But in room there was no point of saying those words to her. He knows her very well then he did not even think once that how can annika say such big thing. And after saying those hurtful words he left from there. Just saying to Om that uski ankhon me ansu aa gye the and everything is ok? He dismissed valid question Om was pointing then why did he keep NT till now if he was not going to believe that any of his family member can be involved. Was he thinking that some servant in OM helping NT?
Now I am very sure that he is going to through annika out because of MU Pinky will create and he will not believe annika.

See, this is the thing which is really annoying. Shivaay KNEW that someone from 'inside' was helping Naintara, so a family member and when Pinky comes into light, he goea mad. It's just.. it's inconsitant. I mean out of all the characters, he knows Pinky was the one who disliked Annika after their shaadi, her insistance on the pooja and her constant 'naam, khoon, khandaan' jaap. Will give him the benefit of the doubt because it was all too much but yeah..
onlyrani thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I don't think it was about winning an argument he asked who and what she saw so she told him. He can't handle the truth which is a personal problem and doesn't excuse his behavior. I'm curious exactly what was she apologizing for? for telling the truth? for being victimized by his mother?

The writers wanted conflict with this flip and this is all just for TRPs.

1102589 thumbnail
Wonderful post! You've addressed the case brilliantly. Thank you :)
prabhata thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lovely thoughts... I like today's episode for all the intricacies of human emotions.
rainqrazy thumbnail

Originally posted by: -JollyJabeen-JB

Lovely post. You've done a really nice analysis/summary of the whole episodešŸ˜› Thank you for reading!

I agree with what you say. I particularly like the bit about Annika where you say not an argument or anything can be won by stating the facts there and then. You see, this is the thing with Annika. She was very innocent and truthful, for her, truth is truth and a lie is a lie.. (atleast to the extent where if it is a white lie, it's okay you know).. but yes, regardless of her audience, she just spills whatever is in her mind.. and that's a dangerous feature to have. There is a time and a place for everything, there is a way to approach a matter, especially when she knew this truth would be a shock for Shivaay as well It was just frustrating, but yeah. I want to see how they move forward now. Hopefully Annika will be more careful, but Shivaay will need to see or hear the truth for himself. This time, I don't think Annika's words will be enough. He needs to hear Pinky's kartooth from a source that is not Annika, otherwise he may be caught up with Pinky's ideas of Annika trying to mislead him or what not, despite not really thinking that I think timing is almost everything in winning the argument, and it was totally off here. In the first instance, Annika and Shivaay had not fully discussed what she was telling him and she shot off about it before the entire family. Secondly, when she came back to her room from Pinky's, understandably she was in shock. But so was Shivaay, he had been told a bitter truth which he wasnt swallowing yet.

Loved the fact that Shivaay spoke to Om about what he said. The mother comment was really sad, but as you said, it had to happen. It's good to an extent because viewers get to see once again, how much Shivaay has developed as a character. It'a great! And then him apologising, Annika apologising which was a really good touch, I just hope she apologises to Pinky in front of the family if she has to, and not say ki maafi tab mangi jaati hai jab koi ghalti ho.. because then her OMM will happen againšŸ˜† *that dialogue was a throwback to Tia's pepperspray tamasha, haha ahhh good old days* I personally dont mind if Annika apologizes to Pinky in front of the family, so long as she is on the alert going forward. And this apology is just a ruse to make Pinky believe that Annika stands defeated. Shivaay's comment was uncalled for. But I disagree with those on this forum who say Annika should have walked out. People say things in anger, and esp to their spouses. You dont walk out of a relationship just because of that. You discuss things, and move on. No one should constantly take insults, and I dont think Annika is being insulted all the time. Marriage is about working together to build a relationship of a lifetime. Everyday is an effort, if you walk off at any argument, big or small, your commitment is clearly not there.

The only thing that is kindoff irritating me: Shivaay knew that someone on the 'inside' was helping Naintara. Regardless of whoever it was going to be, it would be a family member and that's the most shocking thing. Now if Shivaay thought with a thanda head, although he did not have enough time to do so therefore will let it off this time, you know your mum has been talking about the Pulkutra pooja (sorry if i said this wrong), she has been chanting about 'naam, khoon and khandaan' and you also know she doesn't particularly like Annika, so don't dismiss what Annika is saying completely. Fine you got mad, but I seriously hope they show Shivaay atleast contemplate this??? But i doubt itOkay, also repeating this post that i wrote but still.. I agree with you!! Shivaay has been dealt with a shock, once the effects wear off , I am hoping he will apply his mind and come to the correct conclusion.

The AniRi and ShivKara scene was sweet though, I preferred the AniRi one though

rainqrazy thumbnail

Originally posted by: angel_nonu

I agree with you that Shivaay's comment was uncalled for. But people say things in anger, and especially to their spouses because that is one relationship where you take the sort of liberties you wont with anyone else. Shivaay was hurt and upset and Annika's timing in trying to convince him that she was telling the truth was off. You are expecting Shivaay to react like a rational man in a situation where his sensibilities have been blown off by Annika's truth.