Aug 19: There is a strange hilarity to all this

AreYaar thumbnail
Has to be said😆

That is what saves this show from fully descending into heavy melodrama territory...and keeps it watchable.

Most notably being the way Viplav oh so unintentionally manages to foil DT's mega plans and make him dance a merry dance😆...DT's hapless love for his grandson prevents him from outrightly scolding him or forbidding him anything😆...And Viplav unerringly manages to cross over the line into forbidden vidhwa territory again and again😆...then there's Tripurari on the side who also seems to glean just as much amusement from this situation...I loved his dialogue today..."Lagta hai Viplav Baabu Maha guru ko jagat guru banaake hi chhodenge"😆

Viplav is remarkably seedha saadha😆...earnest to a fault almost...so straightforwardly he admits to his friends that he didn't realize that this was the same widow and he thought he jumped into a help a stranger...and then the tubelight jaloing in his head that he is to blame for the whole situation starting to begin with😆

His friends are funny too...that bit in the beginning when Viplav can't help himself from following Dhaani wondering if she is that same "NAKCHADHI Vidhwaa"😆...and his friend telling him that he's lost it with the way he's busy staring at random vidhwaas😆...Also must mention the face he made when his friends were telling him he's trying to impress the vidhwaa...LOL

But the precap amuses me the most...lol kahaan this whole thing was supposed to be about Viplav's big attempt at APOLOGY but Dhaani's made the whole thing about his WATCH😆...and our honest to a fault Dhaani is now all shamefaced cuz the watch has been lost😆...these two amuse me...they really do😆

Other things of note today...the way Indraani tried to handle an immature and selfish Rajshri and the way Dulaari silently communicated to Indraani to drop it...

I also liked Vidhi's interactions with Dhaani...somewhere Vidhi provides a window to a new world for Dhaani...I feel like this can be a useful character in terms of driving change in Dhaani's life and helping her overcome the ideologies she's bounded by thanks to society...Dhaani looks up to Vidhi and seems to be more accepting of things when Vidhi tells her.

Ambrosia thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

I find Viplab's character really interesting, in the sense that its difficult to tell if he actually that naive or he chooses to be because of the atmosphere in his household.

It's like turning a blind eye and lives in the illusion that I live in a happy world. Either he is aware that no matter what, the things in his house or around him wont change, his grandma would never be given the respect that she deserves, his dad would never be considered as a "man" let alone a dad. So he does whatever he has been told by his granddad.

It could also be that he has lived abroad almost all his life so he is more adapted to the western culture, he has forgotten how things are in Dashrat's kingdom.

Whatever it is, I am enjoying his transition phase, something that his grandma had been trying to do for a while now but this unknown beautiful widower did within days.

Edited by Ambrosia - 9 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ambrosia

I find Viplab's character really interesting, in the sense that its difficult to tell if he actually that naive or he chooses to be because of the atmosphere in his household.

It's like turning a blind eye and lives in the illusion that I live in a happy world. Either he is aware that no matter what, the things in his house or around him wont change, his grandma would never be given the respect that she deserves, his dad would never be considered as a "man" let alone a dad. So he does whatever he has been told by his granddad.

It could also be that he has lived abroad almost all his life so he is more adapted to the western culture, he has forgotten how things are in Dashrat's kingdom.

Whatever it is, I am enjoying his transition phase, something that his grandma had been trying to do for a while now but this unknown beautiful widower did within days.

I feel it's a mix of both...he is a bit naive at his core and he also chooses to not dwell on the problems he sees around him in his family or otherwise...he's a carefree guy who doesn't like to dwell on the ugliness of real life problems...at this point, he's a bit of a reluctant crusader...he's never really found a cause to truly stand up for in his life before...Unwittingly, Dhaani is fast becoming his cause...and that will lead to an overall evolution of his thought process, perceptions and character I think.
mnx12 thumbnail
Viplav was not aware about him being the, "Sutradhaar", of the entire drama, till he was told by
his friend. 😆 The real Sutradhaar, dadaji was disappointed at not being able to control his grandson, his only hope. 😆
Vidhi, runs an NGO, can provide a different perspective to Dhani & its already started.
Vilav's mother was telling babuji about Viplav isn't listening to her, means after listening to everyone, Viplav just uses his own mind. The outcome is fantastic. 😆
IFollower thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Has to be said😆

That is what saves this show from fully descending into heavy melodrama territory...and keeps it watchable.

Most notably being the way Viplav oh so unintentionally manages to foil DT's mega plans and make him dance a merry dance😆...DT's hapless love for his grandson prevents him from outrightly scolding him or forbidding him anything😆...And Viplav unerringly manages to cross over the line into forbidden vidhwa territory again and again😆...then there's Tripurari on the side who also seems to glean just as much amusement from this situation...I loved his dialogue today..."Lagta hai Viplav Baabu Maha guru ko jagat guru banaake hi chhodenge"😆

Viplav is remarkably seedha saadha😆...earnest to a fault almost...so straightforwardly he admits to his friends that he didn't realize that this was the same widow and he thought he jumped into a help a stranger...and then the tubelight jaloing in his head that he is to blame for the whole situation starting to begin with😆

His friends are funny too...that bit in the beginning when Viplav can't help himself from following Dhaani wondering if she is that same "NAKCHADHI Vidhwaa"😆...and his friend telling him that he's lost it with the way he's busy staring at random vidhwaas😆...Also must mention the face he made when his friends were telling him he's trying to impress the vidhwaa...LOL

But the precap amuses me the most...lol kahaan this whole thing was supposed to be about Viplav's big attempt at APOLOGY but Dhaani's made the whole thing about his WATCH😆...and our honest to a fault Dhaani is now all shamefaced cuz the watch has been lost😆...these two amuse me...they really do😆

Other things of note today...the way Indraani tried to handle an immature and selfish Rajshri and the way Dulaari silently communicated to Indraani to drop it...

I also liked Vidhi's interactions with Dhaani...somewhere Vidhi provides a window to a new world for Dhaani...I feel like this can be a useful character in terms of driving change in Dhaani's life and helping her overcome the ideologies she's bounded by thanks to society...Dhaani looks up to Vidhi and seems to be more accepting of things when Vidhi tells her.

Hi AY... Nice to see U here. I've been mostly a silent stalker of the posts in ur other regular forum and in fact did reply and quote a few in the past. As that ship has started to sail, I have been looking around for something new and this one caught my eye. I haven't yet caught up with the episodes but am very keen to start.

The other one being such a light breather, it did captivate my attention and what not, for a long time. I'm not completely sure, how this one is gonna turn out- looks good. I, in fact like the ML- didn't think he was an instantaneous eye candy, but something about him makes me want to come back for more 😉.

And I've developed a bad habit of peeping into the forum to see if there is anyone familiar (may I kindly add, w/o offending anyone- SENSIBLY and MATURELY familiar 😊), so that I can jump in and share my views.

Good to see U here...!!! And hope to see U, whenever I happen to peek in 😉!!
Edited by IFollower - 9 years ago
awida thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Agree with you ..watching IKRS is super fun. Every day I tell my self that Viplav will apologize to Dhani today..but circumstances keep delaying this.. for good ! Coz he wasn't aware that he is the reason behind society attackink her, and the ashram. Now if he apologizes, this will be a true one, not just to please his grandmom.
kunalthebest thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Anu.. Wat a Surprise !!!! Happy to see yu following IKRS.. will surely visit forum to read yur reviews from now.. As yu said in yur post these are some that saves the show from being fully melodramatic.. I dont kno if am only the one who feels some shades of Great Mohan Bhatnagar in viplav !! Or may be i am thinking too much out of love for our Mohan. Anyways wud love to see transition of viplav in the comig episodes...
Barbiedoll_sona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
yeah ..tripurari's dialogue was the best ..as of now dadaji shows that he has sympathy for everyone ,for widows too..dadaji being jagatguru means he has to accept a vidhawa getting remarried to his beloved prince viplav..to maintain naive image in society ..it will be nice to see how tripurari indirectly helps to viplav to feet married with dhani and eventually he might feel victorious over dadaji ..I guess tripurari is thinking that if viplav married to a widow then dadaji might kick out viplav from haveli ,and later he might get in charge of being next mahant..

viplav is really sidha sadha ..that's why he looks innocent and cute ..he never does anything intentionally ..he even not troubled dhani to get arrested her but he was just playing a prank with her..

tightly said ..now the ball is in dhani's court ..she is feeling guilty as his watch has been sold ..dadaji will reprimand widows for this ? let's see..
AISHU183 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Agree with u the episode was a bit humorous .Tripurari will definitely help viplav in his love story
I loved vidhi yesterday the way she supported dhani & shut her mom-in-law.Vidhi will play an important role & dhani might realize her strength & become independent in future😃
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: mnx12

Viplav was not aware about him being the, "Sutradhaar", of the entire drama, till he was told by
his friend. 😆 The real Sutradhaar, dadaji was disappointed at not being able to control his grandson, his only hope. 😆
Vidhi, runs an NGO, can provide a different perspective to Dhani & its already started.
Vilav's mother was telling babuji about Viplav isn't listening to her, means after listening to everyone, Viplav just uses his own mind. The outcome is fantastic. 😆

LOL you know somehow DT amuses me...maybe it's the theatrical/caricaturish way in which the actor plays him...all that singing, the deceptively sugary tones he uses...and thinking himself to be so in control...but Viplav oh so coolly without even really trying disrupts everything for his pyare Dadaji😆...what will happen when Viplav ACTUALLY starts trying? Tab Dadaji kya karenge?😆

Tripurari mazey le raha hai side pe at his step-nephew's antics😆

@bold: Bingo...the boy does have a mind of his own and he asserts it at the end of the day no matter how many ppl try to sway him...this proves that when he sets his mind to something, he will go for it, come hell or high water.