TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 18 years ago

Pooja cries foul!
The talent show contestant is apparently furious about her private conversation expressing her fondness for co-contestant Parleen Singh being aired

POOJA Chatterjee, contestant of the music talent hunt show 'Indian Idol 3' (Sony) was apparently very furious with the channel for airing her personal conversations, where she expressed her liking for her co-contestant Parleen Singh.
Pooja says, "I was speaking to my co-contestant Charu about why I nominated her in my secret voting. That is when I told her about my crush on Parleen Singh. Although, I was aware that this was being recorded, I didn't expect it to be telecast." She adds, "When I saw myself on the video screen expressing my crush for Parleen, I was shocked and embarrassed; though not guilty. I haven't spoken anything idiotic."

A witness recounts, "Pooja couldn't stop crying after that.

She was furious on why this was being shown. That's when Parleen, who was sitting in the audience came up to her and comforted her by saying she need not be ashamed of anything." On asking if she feels any remorse for deviating from her ambition of becoming a singer, she boldly maintains, "I never deviated. I am still focussed. Nothing is bigger than music. However, I am feeling bad about what my friends will think."

But Pooja certainly feels awful about being allegedly betrayed by Charu. She says, "Charu has now started getting close to Parleen."

About being upset with the channel, Pooja says, "No, I am not angry. But I have learnt my lesson. One must learn to be reserved while expressing one's opinion about others. Also, I'll have to change my attitude towards people."

TallyHo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
This II is fast turning into a Bigg Boss...

Accha hai! double mazaa! šŸ˜†
music_masti thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
is it a show for finding next singing sensation -bharat ki shaan
or
some KJ, ekta banner film.
atria thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Finally I get what Parleen was laughing about and why his name was on Puja's board. Its been bugging me. Also why Puja seemed rather more shocked than the others. They didn't show her talking about Parleen in the edited version though. šŸ˜• Basically we have to ignore these silly stories and concentrate on the singing.
sumesh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
is this gals came here to have love or singing?

this is a new surprising story in behind scenes...

Puja Parleen Charu šŸ˜†

Nw am sure this 3 will reach to finals to have more TRP !!! šŸ˜†

we were thinking Puja was upset becoz she said bad abt Richa & all...I guess they ddint show to us abt this arleen crush comments But they must have aired there in live shich made cry badly !!!
Edited by sumesh - 18 years ago
priya_al thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
šŸ˜† šŸ˜† its normal to hv a crush on some1 ntng unusuall..i ws wondering y dey were shwing parleen so mny times wen pooja was spking.. i now knw y 😳 bt god dese media ppl r sometngšŸ˜†
Edited by priya_al - 18 years ago
neha28 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
no wonder parleen was laffin in the video n all his buddies esp suhit sitting nxt to him was all smiles too n all of us thought tht parleen was laffing at the girls fighting among themselves....n poor puja had her head down...i guess they didnt air tht part..but they played it in the studio..

but isnt charu older thn parleen...i guess all's fair in luv n II3...
Edited by neha28 - 18 years ago
mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
thank godddddd puja has realized shes been recorded....she shudnt say this soo openly...it can be shown in a very bad way also by this channel 😔

watever happens, happens for good....i hope she doesnt make the same mistakes again...

but thas cute...she has a crush on parleen 😳 awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! 😳 šŸ˜†
buttercup thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
omggggggggggggggg šŸ˜†
they are trying to create news anyhow šŸ˜†
buttercup thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
but good tht puja said she feels tht she has to be abit reserved. when speaking

hahahaha!!!!!!!!!
love triangleeeeeeeeeeeeeeee šŸ˜†