..oneOone.. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Part 7

"Call it peace guys" Arohi stood between the two. "Dhruv, don't get her angry now...Her anger is just like her brother...Harsh and a full blown." Rashi eyes softened on just hearing that. "You remember?" She asked in wonder. Arohi put her arm around her waist just as comfortably as she would ever have done if those 11 years were not have been in between them. "Of course I remember, silly" She smacked Rashi's forehead lightly that brought a bright smile on her face. "As if I had not heard that enough already" Dhruv murmured carelessly with a not so interested tone. "Yes, you know it and you better behave...I don't want to play a referee between you guys. I just got my friends back, so please let me stay happy for a while" Her eyes gave a clear indication to Dhruv that she willnt take any bullshit if he hurt Rashi with his words. "Ok...I am sorry for starting this tug of war...Happy...Now let's go or we will gate late for Sir Mathur's class..and you do know how insulting he would be" Dhruv put on his helmet once again as he looked at his hand watch. "I will go with Rashi, Dhruv...you leave, we will just follow you behind" She spoke softly this time. Rashi was quietly observing the scene between the two looking too and fro. Dhruv didn't seem pleased with Arohi's decision but decided to not say a word. He glared at Rashi before he covered his face and put his bike to life Arohi smiled at Rashi as she hold her wrist and they both get into the car which was already started by Roy. But where Arohi waited for Rashi to start a topic, Rashi seemed to be deep in thoughts. "Maam, which place?" Roy asked. Rashi looked at Arohi who just looked back at Roy. "Just follow this man on the bike...its Dehradun Art University" Roy nodded, put the location on GPS none the less and took her to the university.

Rashi didn't say a word in the car. It was the thought that constantly bugged Arohi all through her sketching class. For the chatterbox that Rashi always was and she still is, it seemed bad if she wasnt talking. Arohi sketched the eyes which was the topic for today. Many of the students in her class were a year or two younger to her as she had to skip one and a half year of her student life when Smriti was fatally ill and when she died. Smriti though insist her to go on, but she was adamant to not leave her side. Call her not trust on the people in the home, even if they were a number of maids or her love for her mother, the only relation she had at that time, she stayed beside her through every moment. Even Dhruv was two years younger to her but they all cared for Arohi and always try to keep her a part of their group. Seeing her lost in thoughts, Dhruv looked at the teacher for a moment that was sketching an eye on a big canvas in front and nudged Arohi with his elbow to take her attention. She looked up at him in askance. "Why are you so worried?" "Nothing" She dismissed him and get back to her drawing. Dhruv frowned at her actions. She, who always used to look up for his friendly attitude and was always ready to talk, was not even daring to spare him a look now. He again elbowed her and made her annoyed as the line of the lashes she was trying to draw, got an extra line now. "What is this Dhruv...its seems like you are trying to annoy the hell out of me today" She said under her breath and got up to change her seat while Dhruv looked at her with confusion. He tried to think what he has done when he ran the events in his mind and got his answer. She, who always keep her friends, even if they haven't met for last several years, a part of her discussion, really didnt like the attitude he threw at her. But then, Dhruv was angry too. He patiently used to hear about Arjun did this, Rashi did that from Arohi but inside, he used to hate them. "If only they had taken this friendship the way you had Arohi" He used to think. Dhruv and his friends have seen Arohi suffering. In university, she tried to be a carefree girl but they know her life and its hardships. And now, once again seeing her lost was something that he could not bear. It took him months to be her friend and now, he will like to keep this friendship intact of any bad feelings and for that even if had to say sorry again and again, he will do that.

Their on the other hand, Arjun was sitting in front of Shaina who was constantly blabbering one thing and the other, trying to keep the conversation go on and Arjun with a "Yes" and "Absolutely" was giving his input whenever needed. In front of Akshay, Shaina was never this talkative but seemed liked she wanted to make up for that today. "And you know, Mom and Dad never let me back out from any competition. They used to force me to take part in every activity when I was in US." The wishful look was hard to miss on her face. "Your parents are still in US? Why aren't you with them then?" Arjun asked out of curiosity. "To answer your first question, yes, my parents are still in US. They do visit once a year but that's all they are allowed to do. And for your second question, I can't be with them as Grandpa thought that they were spoiling me too much and I need to learn some abdicates to fall perfectly in the list of her good grand daughter and a perfect Sharma that could carry on the legacy." Her face fell down as she bit her lips and kept on looking at her fingers which were playing with the table cloth. She avoided looking up to not let Arjun see the wetness in her eyes but quickly she composed herself and smiled. "But he loves me a lot and that really means something. Plus if I had to talk to someone, then I have Arohi here to talk to. So no bad feelings" and there Arjun felt a little bad for her. But then he also hardened his heart by thinking of the things Akshay and Shaina do to Arohi. Even if Arohi was always there to listen to her, Arjun bet Shaina must never have been there to hear Arohi out. Feeling satisfied with his plan once again, he indulged Shaina in sugary romcom of talks by asking about her hobbies, life, aims, achievements and career plans. By the time they were ready to leave, Shaina did a happy jump inside to have a wonderful date with him and Arjun just smiled devishlishy, thanking God above to bless him with charms to impress a girl. He did a great job in making Shaina believe that he is interested in her life, in HER and she believed. Things willnt take much time to settle. Few more meetings an he will explode the bomb.

Rajveer took hold of the news paper from the dinning to pass his time. Arjun was off to his mission and Aryan was off to his, i.e. to flirt with a few town girls in a nearby club. Though he has offered Rajveer too but he politely refused saying, "Sorry brother but these girls are just not my type...I am least interested to have fling with anyone". That was just not in him. To have a girl, say some sweet words, share a few kisses and then leave them when they are high on hope to have a happy future with you. What he doesn't wish for himself, he doesn't wish for anyone. He just settled down on the sofa and started to read the headlines when Rashi lost in her deep thoughts, entered the house. She didn't even notice Rajveer till the time he called her. "Hey Rashi, how was the meeting with Arohi?" He asked looking up. Rashi was startled for a moment but she managed to put a small smile on her lips. "It was nice...She was happy to see me." Rajveer quickly stood up, perfectly knowing something was bugging Rashi at the moment. "But you don't look happy...What happened Rashi?" He was concerned. "Nothing..." She ignored him and left to her room

As she entered her room, a hand grabbed her and next moment she was pushed back to the wall. The hard mouth of his took hold of hers as he drew her in a deep, breath-taking sensational kiss. Shocked as she was, but nevertheless, her body had her own way to respond to him and his hands on her. Her lips took hold of his as she suckled on the lower one, making him groan. He explored each inch of her mouth before her drew away on feeling her getting breathless but his lips took hold of her next and pressed sweet small kisses. From the time they got here, this was the first time they were alone to have a moment for themselves. Love as that what they had between them, was just a secret till now. She developed a small crush on her brother's best friend when she was in the final year if her collage. She always took Aryan as a brother because he was Arjun's friend from long ago and always treated her in the same way as Arjun. Rajveer came into their lives just 5 years back and made his own place. When that crush turned into a fully fledged love, she never knew. All she knew was that she wanted him in her life, more than just as her brother's best friend. And she took a chance. A gamble on her life and confessed it to him when he was alone in his office and surprisingly, he reciprocated that love in the same way. it was the same day when they first kiss behind the close doors of his cabin.
Her pulse was still on fire as she asked. "What was that?". He smiled against her skin as he left a last kiss on her shoulder and looked up at her. "My persuasive way to make you share what you are hiding" His eyes had that naughty glint that always make her feel wobbling. Cupping his face, she gave an assurance kiss on his cheek and backed away. "Thank you" she whispered. "For the kiss?" he winked, making her blush as she slightly pushed him away, only to felt herself more tightly grasped in his arms. "No matter how much you push me away, I will always be with you Rashi. Your smile is all that mattered and seeing you so lost always make me anxious. I want you to share everything with me. From your first to your last, from your best to your worst. I am here to listen, always remember that" Rashi all could do was hug him tightly, letting him know that she knows and she wants the same. He rubbed her back and prompted her once again. "Ok tell me now, what was bothering you?" Rashi took a deep breath. "You know when I went with bhai to meet Arohi this morning, he was nothing like we are witnessing from the last 11 years. He was cheerful, full of life, teasing Arohi, making jokes..." "Thats good, Right" Rajveer chirped in. "Yeah it is...But I don't know how he will act when he get to know about this Dhruv" The worry and irritation was dripping from her tone. "Now who the hell is this Dhruv?" Rajveer broke the hug and asked. "Arohi's friend who claims to be her's best friend" "That doesn't seem good...Arjun is so not going to like it" Rajveer too get worried now. "You know Bhai always get his happiness the hard way. He never could make a best friend from his class because no one was ready to understand and hear his silence. Arohi did that though she was my class fellow and they created a bond. The after few years, she had to leave us. Bhai was so used to share his feelings with her that later, he couldn't trust anyone. Though he shares with me sometimes but I feel that hesitation that our relationship holds. A brother can never share everything with his sister and same is with the sister. But now, as I can clearly witness him opening up his heart once again, I don't want him to be back to that man who holds every pain inside, not leting the world know how much it hurts. Last time, it hardened him. It will break him this time." Rajveer heard and agreed with every word she said. As far as he got to know Arjun, he was a man with a big heart, a soft heart that feels even the pain of others so how extensive do he feel his own pain was a question. "Now what should we do?" Rajveer was concerned too. "Just hope and pray that their is nothing in between Arohi and Dhruv. I know bhai will leave Arohi if he found that her happiness lies in Dhruv but what he will do to himself will be a total disaster. From all these years, all he was living with the thought to find her one day, confess his love and marry her. I don't want her dream to crash down" Rasgi send a silent prayer above and Rajveer voiced entered with her's.
Aryan and Arjun get back home at the same time to find Rajveer and Rashi having tea. "Good evening" He wished as he and Aryan slumped on the sofa having big smiles on their faces. "How was your day?" Rajveer asked casually. "It was wonderful...God, girls out here a beautiful" Aryan said with a soft dreamy smile, making other chuckle. "Please, stop flirting someday...Guess you still haven't got a lesson" Rajveer narrowed his eyes at him. "Oh come on...haven't you heard the pharase 'Try Try Again'" The other three just roll their eyes. "Man how many tries you want to have...You already had a huge list of your Ex-Girlfriends plus two Ex-wives...no matter if they were for a few month...still wife tags you had" Aryan stood up with a start and look through the dress he was wearing. "WHERE ARE THE TAGS" and that cracked everyone up."You are incorrigible Bhai" Rashi and others shook their heads. "Anyways, how was your day?" Aryan asked and made everyone's attention turned to him now. He leaned back comfortably to look at the three faces with raise brows. "It was nice" That one line and rashi was flared up. "NICE??...God bhai, What has happened to you. I couldn't stand that girl for a minute if it wasn't for Arohi...How can you spend an hour and come back to say it was NICE...Nice my foot" Rahsi forget all about her earlier interaction with Dhruv as right now all mattered was the happiness of his brother and it was stored in Arohi. "Calm down Calm down...Why you are getting so hyper...Its not like I fell in love with her or is going to propose her?" He teased. Rajveer could see what Rashi meant earlier whereas Aryan was surprised with Arjun's tone. "You better not...Not one will be acceptable to me other that just one girl" She gave her verdict. Arjun smiled at his stubborn sister. She just proved that they both had same blood. He went and pulled her in a side hug whose nostrils were still flaring. "Rashi, I myself dont want anyone else beside her...Don't worry". And line worked. "Can I have this Shaina if you are not interested...She is pretty good looking...What say Rajveer?" Aryan winked, making Rashi narrowing her eyes at Rajveer, making him gulp his saliva but Arjun was their at his rescue. "Why are you asking this to a SAINT...He don't have any interest in any girl" "Leaving one" Rajveer thought and smiled at Rashi who gave a small smile back. "Brother, you too belonged to this same group just few days back..." Rajveer commented, making Arjun go blush as he scratched his temple. "Yeah...But now it going to change..." He tucked his hands in the pants pockets and gave a happy sway to his hips before he smiled at his friends and left to leave for his room, when he stopped and said. "I was just thinking, I should take Arohi to a date...What say?" His wide smile and the hanging mouth around was all the indication that many things are going to change now.
Edited by ..oneOone.. - 11 years ago
Madhu_bcrec thumbnail
Wow... 😛

New update... 😃

Waiting for Arjuhi Date... ❤️
MyshaAlvi007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
A DATE!!!! r u kidding me????
when n hw??? i want it asap...i want a passionate kiss btwn my arjuhi jst lyk rashi n rajveer shared nw omg it was xtremly hot...i smhw knew dat dey both r in luv wid each other ;)
bt one thing 4 which m sure dat there is nthing btwn arohi n dhruv so let rashi chill nd have sm patience...
thanx 4 dis update luv muaahhh
cooljaya11 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Oh come on
Not date now plzzz
I want to see Arjun jealous
At least 10 days of mu
kritz4ever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
loved it
here rashi also jealous of any other guy coming near their arohi
aurpatel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Now arrange a date plz n
Also some kisses ...
Wanna see jealous arjun..
It would be a treat to watch
Him like tht ..n yea if arohi loves tht dhruv
N arjun got to knw abt tht thn I dont think
Arjun will sacrifice ..woh kisi bhi haal usse shadi karega
Arjuhi_kk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Jst lyk Rashi...even Im nt liking this Dhruv -_-
Rashi n rajveer r 2gthr?? :o ;) Wat if arjun cums to knw abt it??? :|
I wud luv to see a full on jealous Arjun 😳 But haan..zyada nahi :p
I've already strtd dreaming abt Arjuhi Date ❤️
Thnx for the updt n Pm 😊
Cont soon 🤗
Arjuhisis thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Ana, I can't believe I missed part 6 - I really don't know how I missed it
Sorry will read both parts now
Thx for the pm
Sandrav thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Long wait...bt worthy awasome update dear...:) :)
Ankita__S thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Lovely update as usual...
Omg rashi and rajbeer are together...would lovve to see how arjun will react
I want arjun to take arohi on a date but also wanna see jealous arjun.
Waiting for the next update