Can Abeer be a good husband ? Share your views

cool_kriti thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I just happened to read few posts in the forum about Abeer is not a husband material because he is too impulsive and immature... So i thought I would share my POV in this topic...This is just my opinion and no offence 😊 I respect everybody's opinion...
There is a scene in BD where Appendix and Abeer tries to frame Akshat by sending Alia in a coffee shop. Abeer says to Appendix- "Ghor Kalyug aagaya hai... Ladkiyon ko aise turkey chahiye(pointing to Appendix) aur ek mei hu patnivrata jo gaaliyan khakar bhi apni BV k liye jaan de raha hu"... that scene defined Abeer. Abeer is a loyal, faithful guy who only believed in love more than anything else in life...All his decisions are based on love... He is ready to give up anything in his life for his love...No money, fame in the world is more important to him than his love for Meher... Like Suman says - though Akshat has everything he does not have a golden heart like Abeer...

Abeer being the only son of a multi-millionaire father could have been married many times by now... He could have lived the life the way he wanted... But No... what does Abeer do ? Abeer spends 8 years of his life alone like a dead body as he claims and still loves Meher... He can plead pray to God for 15 days when Meher is in hospital... He can give up all his wealth just to save Meher's brother... He treats her mother as his own mother...He lands himself in front of Pinky Bhai to save his wife...After knowing that his wife hid his son for 8 years, still he forgives her and tries to win over her and Ishaan...Does what is good for them... He can give his life for them... His decisions, his everyday activities depends on them...He apologises for his mistake chucking his ego many times...In this Kalyug, it is hard to find such a guy with a golden heart...Anybody can find people like Akshat who believes in leading a life because they are obligated to it... But being in love and believing in love is the best thing of life...I would be the most happiest if I can get someone like that who keeps my interests and myself as the topmost priority...Being immature/impulsive can be corrected with love... But being characterless freak like Akshat cannot be corrected...

So what if he is impulsive and little immature?? Guys grow with age... As time flies by he will take up his responsibilities as and when the situation arises... More than anything he is willing to change... He tells clearly to meher that he will do as she says... He is willing to be a good father, a good husband... One cant be judged by their past actions... Honestly to me fleeing to SIngapore did not seem such a big crime that he should be punished and hanged for his entire life... More than anything he came back the night before divorce when he realised his mistake...

I am not against Meher's character here.. She might be ignoring Abeer for her reasons.. I am just trying to justify that ABeer can be a good husband... I just hope they keep Abeer's character the same way in the story till the end...😆😆

Please feel free to share your views😃
Edited by cool_kriti - 9 years ago

tumbin thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I completely agree with you&I definitely am waiting for the day,when Meher accepts Abeer with all his qualities as well as vices.By the way, they were very much immatured when they married & boys mental age is always less than girls.Hope you get my point.
Edited by tumbin - 9 years ago
komal1234567891 thumbnail
absolutely i agree with u completely...abeer will not only be a good but THE BEST and the most loving and caring hubby and a responsible father as well this time😃😃😳...we all have seen despite his anger in season 1 he was so caring towards meher whenever anything wrong occured with meher...pinky bhai case then swimming pool case...infact even in past abeer was the one who tried to convince meher that he does not want divorce but it was meher who in her anger or ego(i must say) did not give him a chance...😕😕...as for now in my opinion it has become complusory for meher to realize the worth of abeer and for that some big shock like accident track is a compulsory thing to occur ...this is necessary for abeer to win back his meher and child...😊😊...otherwise we all know meher is so much stubborn...no offence...its my opinion...😊😊😊
malikakas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
I don't know.

I think he has the ability to be a good husband. But right now the way he is acting I don't think he would be any better than last time. And last time he was a terrible husband. I personally would never go back to him if I were Meher. Yeah he has a good heart but he is incredibly selfish.

You wrote: I would be the most happiest if I can get someone like that who keeps my interests and myself as the topmost priority...

But he doesn't do that. And that's been my whole issue with him. Meher's interests were in fulfilling her responsibilities. He knew that before he married her and promised to help her. He made so many promises that he never kept.

Did he ever do anything to help her responsibilities? Did he wake up in the morning and make her breakfast, did he give her coffee at night when she was working on her presentation? Did he start working to provide money for her? Far from making her life easier, he made it so much harder.

The problem is that Abeer says whatever needs to be said to get what he wants but he doesn't even bother living up to it. And he hasn't changed.

He told Meher he would do anything she wants but he once again is back to acting like a jerk trying to hurt her because he's been hurt. Meher was hurt when he insulted her at her birthday party but she didn't try take revenge. She tried to fix the root of his frustration by quitting her job. That's the kind of behaviour I want to see from Abeer. Not just making Meher's life difficult because he isn't getting what HE wants.

Its easy to say you love someone but its only when you are able to compromise your desires to respect what they want is when you prove that love. At this point Abeer just looks like he wants Meher as some sort of trophy. He has no concern for her emotional state.

If Abeer truly was sorry about how he treated her in the past he would accept her saying no to him as a consequence of his actions and not be angry about it. And not keep trying to push her or beg her. He would've respected her wishes.

And certainly wouldn't have used Akshat's car as a washroom. What had Akshat done to him at that point in time? Stood by and supported the woman he claims to love for 8 years without getting love in return. Abeer couldn't support Meher for a month and he thinks he is better than Akshat?

The problem with the way he is acting is that Akshat is coming off as the better person. He probably isn't but Abeer is not showing himself as a good person. At some point I want to see Abeer respect Bua and Akshat for looking after his family for so long when in the same position he ran away.

Abeer needs to think about what is in Meher's and Ishaan's best interests and put aside his own needs to do what is right for them.

At this point I think Abeer needs to go through a phase where he realizes the value of a person like Akshat. Meher can trust him to pick up Ishaan from school. Remember when she trusted Abeer to pick up her mom and he got drunk. Nissar manipulated him but Abeer should know his responsibilities and limits. And he hasn't changed. Look how easily Akshat got him drunk in the middle of the day when he knew he had a press conference. What if one day he was with a fan who wanted to get him drunk and he had to pick up Ishaan? Would Abeer stop on his own? Would he drink and drive with Ishaan in the car?

Abeer needs to take a good look at himself.
Edited by malikakas - 9 years ago
srishtisingh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Abeer as far as i have understood he is a passionate and loyal lover but yeah when it comes to question of him being a good husband, i think he will need someone who is mature enough to guide him, sensible and patient enough. He is more playful and kiddish in nature, and too some extent such life partner do keep keep the spark ongoing even after marriage. But the other half will need to be exact opposite than them. 8 years ago he was a pampered and spoiled child who always got his way. But people grow up with time. Not everyone is on same level of maturity. But i do think if given a second chance he might prove to be good. Still i donot fault meher for not giving him a chance, but i do blame her to not being strong enough. In my opinion her reasons for marrying akshat is wrong.(personally i donot find akshat as bad guy till now)
sarathy321 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@cool kriti
I agree to u yaar
Tumne meri baat suni...
I was thinking to make a post like this ..
mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
Great post! Honestly I believe Abeer can be a good husband, its like he is always telling Meher he has many flaws but he is not bad at heart. We all know he did Meher wrong and she is justified in not wanting to let her guard down but this is why I am hoping with Abeer now learning the truth about his son, trying to rectify all the mistakes he has made, he will be able to prove that he has changed. I really want this to be Abeer's redemption and growth period, let him show that despite his flaws he can be a good father and husband.
zainab_sweety thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
good post dear 😃
yeah abeer can be a good husband... 8 yrs ago he was just 22 yr old he was immature he was enjoying his life which has no tensions. if we see in real life also girls become mature fast but boys they take time to grow up, nd boys like abeer who has a luxurious life they think , they need to just enjoy the life becoz they have everything so they just start living their lfe like a child.

but now after 8 yrs he has become little responsible.. he act childish but when there is any problem he prove that he is a good husband.
what is the duty of a good husband ?? a good husband shld love u, love ur family,accept the way u r, support u in everything, keep u happy, abeer has all this quality he love meher, always help her family, he support her.

no one in this world is prefect even meher has some flaws but most important thing u shld be good from heart nd that abeer is no doubt. ppl say men don't cry nd if they cry for u or for something means they really love that thing or person nd if they cry in front of the whole world like abeer did when he was singing neend udhi thi means he really love meher nd can do anything for her.

PS: yeah after 2-3 episode i feel now abeer shld use his brain he is just doing things without thinking nd i find he acts more fool now in BD season 1 he was more mature nd even intelligent 😛

Edited by zainab_sweety - 9 years ago
samKazam thumbnail
Agreed with u..
Abeer's impulsiveness nd immaturity can be changed with love but he is good at heart.. Whatever happened has happened but he still thinks for Meher's family like never ill-treat her mother suman, her bua continue to abuse him, never ever missed a chance but he never act rude on her.. Akshat (though I believe chomu's true colors soon gonna come out) treats Meher's family well but whenever there's a problem with his plan (rather say ploy) he starts to unmask his so perfect personality like he was behaving with suman in yesterday's episode. Abeer could have questioned Suman that even she didn't tell him the truth but he did not do it. Moreover the way Akshat treated Alia in the restaurant was enough for a person to judge his sick mentality that how steep he can go for his cheap plans.
cool_kriti thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: malikakas

I don't know.

I think he has the ability to be a good husband. But right now the way he is acting I don't think he would be any better than last time. And last time he was a terrible husband. I personally would never go back to him if I were Meher. Yeah he has a good heart but he is incredibly selfish.

You wrote: I would be the most happiest if I can get someone like that who keeps my interests and myself as the topmost priority...

But he doesn't do that. And that's been my whole issue with him. Meher's interests were in fulfilling her responsibilities. He knew that before he married her and promised to help her. He made so many promises that he never kept.

Did he ever do anything to help her responsibilities? Did he wake up in the morning and make her breakfast, did he give her coffee at night when she was working on her presentation? Did he start working to provide money for her? Far from making her life easier, he made it so much harder.

The problem is that Abeer says whatever needs to be said to get what he wants but he doesn't even bother living up to it. And he hasn't changed.

He told Meher he would do anything she wants but he once again is back to acting like a jerk trying to hurt her because he's been hurt. Meher was hurt when he insulted her at her birthday party but she didn't try take revenge. She tried to fix the root of his frustration by quitting her job. That's the kind of behaviour I want to see from Abeer. Not just making Meher's life difficult because he isn't getting what HE wants.

Its easy to say you love someone but its only when you are able to compromise your desires to respect what they want is when you prove that love. At this point Abeer just looks like he wants Meher as some sort of trophy. He has no concern for her emotional state.

If Abeer truly was sorry about how he treated her in the past he would accept her saying no to him as a consequence of his actions and not be angry about it. And not keep trying to push her or beg her. He would've respected her wishes.

And certainly wouldn't have used Akshat's car as a washroom. What had Akshat done to him at that point in time? Stood by and supported the woman he claims to love for 8 years without getting love in return. Abeer couldn't support Meher for a month and he thinks he is better than Akshat?

The problem with the way he is acting is that Akshat is coming off as the better person. He probably isn't but Abeer is not showing himself as a good person. At some point I want to see Abeer respect Bua and Akshat for looking after his family for so long when in the same position he ran away.

Abeer needs to think about what is in Meher's and Ishaan's best interests and put aside his own needs to do what is right for them.

At this point I think Abeer needs to go through a phase where he realizes the value of a person like Akshat. Meher can trust him to pick up Ishaan from school. Remember when she trusted Abeer to pick up her mom and he got drunk. Nissar manipulated him but Abeer should know his responsibilities and limits. And he hasn't changed. Look how easily Akshat got him drunk in the middle of the day when he knew he had a press conference. What if one day he was with a fan who wanted to get him drunk and he had to pick up Ishaan? Would Abeer stop on his own? Would he drink and drive with Ishaan in the car?

Abeer needs to take a good look at himself.

Well I appreciate your opinion but you are missing one big point here...Meher is marrying Akshat in a few days and is going to be doomed along with her son Ishaan...If you compare Akshat and ABeer then definitely Abeer is a better guy. He knows how to respect women unlike Akshat who tried to molest Alia just to prove his point...

Sometimes, when I was a kid I used to not take medicines when I was ill..I would never listen to my parents kind words to take medicine... So my parents used to threaten me to take medicines else they would beat me... Was that a selfish motive ?? Does that mean they do not love me or not keep my interests as their top priority??Its the same situation here... Meher is being stubborn for whatever reasons and is going to marry Akshat... Akshat is not a good guy which Abeer knows very well... So he has to threaten her so that she does not marry Akshat and in this way he can save his wife and child... It is not a zidd to make Meher listen to him or something... It is a zidd to save his child and wife which is totally justified...He does not want to prove himself right... He has already accepted in front of everyone that Meher is the wiser one...He has already accepted he's immature / impulsive but he knows very well that Akshat is not a good person either...I am not saying Abeer is the best person on earth but he is definitely better than Akshat because he knows how to respect a woman... A guy who does not know how to respect women can never make a good husband/father according to me no matter how good he is in other stuff ...This is my POV...

You said - If Abeer truly was sorry about how he treated her in the past he would accept her saying no to him as a consequence of his actions and not be angry about it. And not keep trying to push her or beg her. He would've respected her wishes. That's the kind of behaviour I want to see from Abeer. Not just making Meher's life difficult because he isn't getting what HE wants

At this point if he just says Meher I am at fault and I respect whatever you do.. Meher will marry Akshat and Akshat would become Ishaan's legal father... This would affect not only Meher but also Ishaan...Hence the only option left for Abeer to save his wife and child is to threaten them... He is not going to tell Ishaan about his parentage anyway... He's only threatening them.. If you see the episode clearly he winks at SUman to tell her that he's only joking and he has no intention of doing anything like that...If AKshat was not there in the picture I am sure he would have behaved differently...

You said- Abeer needs to think about what is in Meher's and Ishaan's best interests and put aside his own needs to do what is right for them.

That is exactly what Abeer is doing... He is dropping his ego and trying to save his son and wife despite being insulted many times...He would not have saved Meher from pinky Bhai or Tunnu if he was thinking only about himself or being selfish...

You said - Its easy to say you love someone but its only when you are able to compromise your desires to respect what they want is when you prove that love. At this point Abeer just looks like he wants Meher as some sort of trophy. He has no concern for her emotional state.

If Abeer really wanted Meher as a trophy he need not wait for 8 long years...He could have had many such trophies by now... Its his pure love towards Meher which Meher fails to understand... Forgiveness is the base of any relationship.. I am sure even our parents would have had ego clashes at many points in their life but they would have forgiven each other to take the relationship forward...

The problem is when a person does 100 things right, nobody remembers or notices him...But when he makes a small mistake everybody wants to point and punish and hang him to death...

Edited by cool_kriti - 9 years ago