Bigg Boss 19: daily Discussion Thread- 1st Sept 2025.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 26
CASE IN COURT 31.8
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
Bacha chor is such an incompetent lawyer🤦♀️
Why she gets bollywood movies
In this gen Cliff wali legacy maut will not happen
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
I wanted Abheera’s fate for Akshara
Celebs pictures during Ganesh Festival
Jee Le Zaraa Is Happening
Janhvi Kapoor In Talks For Chaalbaaz Remake
Mrunal Thakur Called Mean Girl
Nope, it is the birthplace of the irreplaceable and priceless Sanskar and needs to revered 😳I am begining to wonder if there is some sort of Oil well or some pre historic ancient city burried under the Karanjkar home that makes it the most sought after property in the entire Mumbai ... 😕
Originally posted by: soapwatcher1
Kools, if Purvi had accepted Punni's deal she would have been hammered as well, just as she was for accepting Ovi's deal. Damned if she does and damned if she doesn't.I take hope in that with the Arjun fiasco, Purvi kept him in the dark, this time around she not only said no to the blackmailing, deal proposing female but also informed Onir about the situation, albeit after the fact, though to her credit she did try to call him right away.Also, it is good that the truth be dealt with now in all its ugly aspects rather than hang over their heads eternally. Onir should be punished for his part, he will be acquitted, Mittal needs to be brought to justice for his sickening trade and the latter can be done only if Onir and Purvi have a reason to go after Mittal which the imprisonment will provide.As for Arjun being a MCP, I think all these soaps are geared to make the women seem inferior and appear long-suffering and the men to misunderstand and act like lords. That said, I was trying like our Pari to analyze Arjun's psyche. I have been one of his harshest critics so I am trying to be as objective as possible. The guy is without a backbone, sure but why and when? When it comes to the women he loves. He loves Ovi but is in love with Purvi, he cannot disappoint or hurt either and because of this he fails. He is not a strong person mentally, maybe cos of his age, maybe cos of his lack of a mother growing up (we are granting that to Ovi and granting the adopted syndrome to Purvi so let us make that admission for him as well).I do not think Arjun liked baby Pari any less before and more now that she is Purvi's. In fact, I don't think he considers the baby as Purvi's at all but just as his. At the party, he thanked Ovi for Pari and I think he means it, Ovi is Pari's mother so to speak, she has taken care of the baby to date and to him Ovi, Pari and him are family now. He apologizes to Ovi for not telling the truth, he does realize her hurt, he did not disclose the truth the other day because he felt she would break if she knew the truth. His intentions were not bad, yes, he should never have lied to her about the phone call but we all know how Ovi has reacted in the past and it was an innocent call. As he told her, he has not been unfaithful to her, he even tells her lets chuck all this and head back to Canada. When he asks her to think of Pari, he is not seeing Pari as Purvi's daughter but as "their" (Ovi's and his) child. Dumb, yes, idiotic, yes, inconsiderate, perhaps. Of course, it is easier said than done, Ovi is a woman scorned and hell hath no fury to beat that. His plea for them to remain a family is a sincere request to put the past behind them and move on. He has laid his ghosts to rest and he wants Ovi to do the same. Revenge, hurt, separation can go round and round, what these two need is healing. If Ovi divorces Arjun, what is the guarantee that the next man will not be just as inconsiderate. Better a known devil than an unknown angel. If she were my daughter, I would console her, cry with her (even though I know in my heart that she went into it knowing he loved another) but will try to help her make peace with her husband. Arjun will never be able to forget how much she loves him, he will owe her an eternal debt of gratitude, the buniyad that Manav was talking about would be as strong as a house built with mortar and bricks and not flimsy like a house built with a deck of cards, and Purvi will be a forgotten dream of Arjun's.
Originally posted by: Dabulls23
Sowmya this time it is not upto Arjun if he wants her back or not...Even if he does Ovi has a right not to take him back period...She should be thru with this cruel, heartless, two timing man...He will never change..She will be the doormat he has made her out to be...One night stand with Purvi has totally ruined his brain where he is still stuck in that time warp..Nothing Ovi could do to change that...Ovi is young..Whole life ahead of her..She needs a fresh start and let the stale dude rott in his own created misery...She has suffered enough..
Even if Ovi takes him back and they have their own kids along with Pari, her love for Pari vs their own kids will be always put under scrutiny...Ovi can never have that peace and always have to prove...So why go thru the hell...While she could have a frest start without any baggage from either partners..
Originally posted by: soapwatcher1
As for Arjun being a MCP, I think all these soaps are geared to make the women seem inferior
Totally Agree. What I am trying to Understand is why the debate about Ovi sticking around to take care of Pari? Why no Celebrations? Ovi has finally freed Arjun to pursue higher learning with Purvi, so what is the issue here? Ovi only had Arjun for a year, and she lost their baby, there is nothing stopping Prince Arjun from starting anew with his Purvi. Only a simple year. If Purvi's love was that strong she would go back to Arjun and live with him and their Pari. So wait and watch.
I agree totally. Ovi should never go back to the spineless Arjun, He isn't worst scarificing self-respect for. And however hard she tries, she can never be able to prove herself regarding Pari. It will be a sore thorn. Ovi just needs to move on...