GK kya karega ? GK tropy le gaya - 🏆
Bigg Boss 19 Finale Updates
New promo dropped
Dhurandhar Continues With Inflated Numbers - BOI
Baby gender prediction poll ✨ + names discussion
Seher Hone Ko Hai Chat club thread #1
Gaurav Khanna Wins BB 19
Jitesh Pillai openly disses the ‘sore loser’ Ranveer on Instagram
Agastya Nanda vs. Ahaan Pandey (eye candy)
CID Episode 102 - 7th December
Santa’s Missing Words! 🎅🏻✨ - Sign Ups Open
10 years of IPKKND - Ek Jashn
We begin with AC coming home to Siddhi.
------------------------------------------------------------------
As Anand walked into the Dewan mansion he was intimidated by the vastness of it all and even though his brother had drawn him a detailed plan of the house he was confused about where to go. He stood rooted to the front door while the housekeeper asked him to come in. Hearing his name, Siddhi, who had received the call that he was coming home only a few minutes back, came running down with a million questions.
"Anand, Anand, are you okay? What happened? Why did you come home early?"
Anand was lost for words and actions as she approached him. This was his mother. His mother! The woman he had never heard about, yet waited for, for nine years. The woman his family hated. But how could they? She seemed perfect to him.
Just then Siddhi reached there and hugged him tightly.
"I was so concerned about what happened to you. Are you well?"
"I 'I'm fine, mumma. Just caught a cold and '" Anand fumbled for words. The first time he called his mother "mumma"! There were tears in his eyes. Siddhi noticed this and was surprised.
"What happened? Why are you crying? Are you hurt? In pain?"
"No ' no ' I'm just ' so happy to see you after so long." As the tears rolled down his cheeks, Siddhi was overwhelmed by this reaction. Her son who had been so aloof to her, who refused to accept her as his mother, so fraught with emotion? She was thrilled to bits and continued to hug him tightly.
After a few minutes Siddhi withdrew from the hug and said, "Why don't you go freshen up and then we can talk about what happened at camp. I will ask the cook to make you a cup of nice hot chicken soup to make your cold better, okay?"
"Oh, Oh," thought Anand to himself. He was going to have to start with chicken now?
The next morning all through breakfast Sulekha kept giving hints to Abhay to pop the question to Siddhi. She wanted to get the two of them married quickly. But Abhay kept hesitating because of what had happened the previous day with Kunal. He couldn't put his finger on it but there was something between those two. He tried a couple of times and then stopped. Finally in the car as they drove over to work he said, "Siddhi, I wanted to ask you something. But I'm not sure how you will react. I ' you '"
"Abhay ji, it's okay you don't have to be so formal. I told you I am alright with it. "
"Huh?"
"The Bangalore case. I will take care of it. When do I need to go?"
"Oh, yeah, the Bangalore case. Go as soon as possible. And take Kunal with you." Abhay said absently. And then slapped himself mentally. Why would he send Kunal with her? But the deed was done now.
Siddhi was disappointed to have to leave so soon after Anand had returned from camp, but work always came first for her. So she left for Bangalore the same evening and asked Kunal to join her there as soon as possible.
Kunal arrived the next morning and they spent the day wrapping up the case. As they left the court in the evening, both of them relieved, Siddhi said,
"Congratulations Mr. Chopra. I am glad to see that even after all these years you are still the best lawyer around."
"Of course I am. " Kunal smirked. "But congratulations to you too, Mrs. ' umm' Ms. Malik. You are not so bad yourself if I may say so."
"Thanks." And then after some hesitation. "Kunal, if you don't mind, shall we have dinner together. To celebrate the case."
"Sure."
Over dinner they were surprised to notice that they remembered each others' preferences and tastes.
"It's only the two of us." Said Kunal. "Let's just have vegetarian food."
Siddhi was touched by his gesture but then reminded herself that he was married to Richa. The tears threatened to flow but she stopped herself. For his part, Kunal couldn't understand why he would care so much about her. She was the boss' wife- to- be, she could eat what she wanted.
After dinner, as they walked back to their hotel, it got a little chilly and Siddhi wrapped her arms around herself tightly and sighed. Kunal looked over at her.
"What's the matter?" He asked.
"Nothing." She replied. "Just enjoying the weather." And smiled. "Reminds of that night in Ujjain when we got lost while coming back from the temple."
Both of them started laughing. After a minute, Kunal stopped and looked over at her. Her face, her laugh, it was all real. How could anyone fake that ring in her voice? How could someone who claimed to have left him for money and who he was told tried to kill off her own child, laugh so openly, without a care in the world. It just didn't fit.
"Siddhi." He said and looked at her. She stopped laughing and looked back at him. His eyes softened at the sight of hers. He could not stop staring at her. He had to ask her why she did what she did and explain everything to him.
He approached her slowly. She shivered as he got close. He came up to her and with his face two inches from hers, kept looking into her eyes. Those eyes which kept insisting that she had always been honest with him. His eyes were pleading with hers.
Unconsciously, he lifted his hands and cupped her face.
"Siddhi." He whispered. She shivered again. In that moment she didn't care whether it was right or wrong. She was enjoying his closeness and the warmth of his touch after so long.
"Siddhi. Tell me what happened." He said. "Please. Don't lie to me today."
"Kunal." She began. Just then a phone rang.
---------------------------------------------------------
Thanks for reading guys! Hope you like it. Paradigm will be donating the next chapter very soon 😃
Originally posted by: hima2012
Superb update Annie👏! Loved the way Anand met his mother and Siddhi's reactions on seeing her son!😛 So, you sent the two idiots on the business trip finally😎! Loved the walk and their closeness😳!!👍🏼