shreya789 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pixiegirl

Was it only me, ya phir aaj majnu's shirt looked like his white shirt ko zyaada hi Tinopal mein dho diya gaya ho His shirt not only resembled the colour of Tinopal but also had shrunk in size.

@Geeta.. Tinopal !!! hahahha you had me in splits !!!! I though such products are already pre-historic...!!!
Dunno why but Anant is always badly fitted... sometimes his sleeve is too short, sometimes the shirt looks shrunk !!
😆shreya
pixiegirl thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Shreya, I am so glad you know how Tinopal looked like. 😆 I still cannot forget its color and the state of white clothes after being rinsed in them too generously. LOL 😆

I was about to write a side note saying for those of whom who know what Tinopal is... 🤣

You see, I'm pre-historic like Tinopal too. 😉 🤣 Had to in fact google it up to make sure I spelt it right. 😆

Edited by pixiegirl - 14 years ago
anamika_0 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Anant the perfect Humsafar: I bet those who got the reference are grinning!!😉😆 Anyway, Anant was an absolute sweetheart today..When he behaves like this for a second he makes me believe that Navya will be okay in the loonie asylum because he will be there to bear every blow for her..I loved how he supported and encouraged her today..😳 Navya was scared like anyone would be at the task of facing her very first job interview..Sensing his girl's worries Majnu he had complete faith in his Navya (Awww I love displays of haq☺️) and he would be there by her side for each new step she took..Navya was of course floored, who wouldn't be? The way he hugged her reassuringly was so adorable, after such a long time they did not look like bhai-behen..Don't get our hopes up too high..Its still the pure, innocent, sunshines and daisies type of LOWE between these too..I am given up on my hope of seeing anything resembling a HAWT scene until after they are married..I guess now they are at a point in their relationship where they are very comfortable with each other sans any physical intimacy.

☺️
☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

he is the perfect husband or humsafar that every girl wud wish...🤗 i loved anant/shaheer ystrdy...woh itnaa accha kyun hain...

n i really like the name monu.....🤣
Edited by anamika_0 - 14 years ago
shreya789 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pixiegirl

Shreya, I am so glad you know how Tinopal looked like. 😆 I still cannot forget its color and the state of white clothes after being rinsed in them too generously. LOL 😆

I was about to write a side note saying for those of whom who know what Tinopal is... 🤣

You see, I'm pre-historic like Tinopal too. 😉 🤣 Had to in fact google it up to make sure I spelt it right. 😆

Geeta, guess I am pre-historic tooo 😆😆😉 !!!!
ScoopTroop thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Anant: The perfect 'Humsafar'?? 😉 Hehe, i m grinning too 😆 Agree yaar, these ever supportive guys r just too adorable ❤️
I too agree wid every1, plz no EMA plzz... It's not wot u call a nayi soch I wud highly appreciate a platonic relationship b/ MoNu ( Dard ka rishta as put rightly by shilpa) but affair is a strictly no-no... Hope the CVs are listening us..

Wonderful dissection of yesterdays epi, and ever-brilliant takes by every1... I love this FORUM 🤗
-Reshmi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi Tanu🤗...Beautiful analysis.👍🏼..Loved it as always...
Wow...Its already 15 pages...It took more than an hour to read everything...My eyes got hurt in the initial stage and now i'm feeling better...Enjoyed going through the late night chat of bhai log😉...
Like everybody i'm also worried about the MoNu track😕...But i dont think they will show an EMA as we already have one...Me feels that MoNu will gradually get attracted to each other, will hide the problems but later will realise each other's problems, will console each other, will become gud friends, and will finally develop some feelings for each other & wont disclose it.😃..The CVs can slowly develop the track without showing any EMA...Mohan is a silent sufferer...Renu on the other hand too was a silent sufferer but reacted when Gautam's antics exceeded her patience level...She is a mother also...So I think that they will show us a silent love story as it match MoNu's charater...Rama will be there to create problems🤢 and to make them mentally close...This is my POV & colourful ande, tamatars are welcome😃...
Loved our adorable Manju yesterday😳...He is a perfect humsafar😳 ( silently enjoying - will join soon)...I'm unable to appreciate Navya's change...Supporting her papa is the best thing she can do...But I didn't like her impatience tone when she asked Anant about loonies aproval...I thought she is well aware about the loonies as she had already enjoyed few of BD's taunts...And she was checking classifieds before getting an answer from Anant...How can she be so over confident about her looney in laws?👎🏼 I felt really sad for poor Majnu who was struggling with a lie to make her happy...I didn't want him to lie but our Deviji's sad voice left him no other option...Hiding his family's real opinion, taking her for the interview and filling her with confidence shows how much he loves her😳...Hope she will overcome her blindness and realise Majnu's dilemma...
Thank god they no more looks like bhai behen...Its the presence of gang near AnYa which brings nil-chemistry...So its good that the college days are over...I think the CVs are planning to use Appy- Ritz for filler scenes...Its good if they have such plans because seeing them is 100 times better than watching Rama scheming alone...
Precap: Loved the precap...I hope Navya will come to know the truth...And Sugandha maa with new hair style..!! Wow new hair stylist, new writer, new outfits and what else?
nishkala thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi everyone...🤗
and nice analysis Tanu...so u saw the episode 😆..I forgot it completely,because off-late something else caught my fancy .Anyways,after reading all your comments(which I thoroughly enjoyed),I saw the episode...but then...sorry to say again,the soul is missing terribly!...
Warning:Those who are super sensitive,may stop reading and go back...This is not a sugary thing to read...

@Reshmi...I completely agree to what u said,even I am not able to admire the new Navya,the only reason I can find is the actors poor acting skills(as usual)...why can't this actress act better?She is supposed to behave in a matured fashion because of her new avatar but the way she talks looks so childish and immature that she is not able to add that maturity flavor at all.

and new hairstyle looks too filmy 😆...Mataji is looking like 60's heroine ki maa
Edited by nishkala - 14 years ago
-Reshmi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Nish: Hiii dear 🤗 I'm well aware about ur latest passion 😉 I'm enjoying reading the comments...Abt Navya - she will be back to normal devi avatar once she realise the truth...Enjoy the present supportive, caring, loving Majnu...I wish to see his character like this forever...Aren't u interested in the latest MoNu angle? What's ur opinion? Nish, have some patience and trust the new writer...I think she will bring everything back on track...After months I'm able to watch the episodes with a smile on my face...
krystel21 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Hellooo! Anybody here? My net was screwed for a couple of days, so after catching Mridula's LU on Monday evening, I couldn't access the net! I just managed to fix the net, so the first thing I did was to watch Navya, and look for the adda! Must say, 2 days without the adda, I missed it! A big hug to Tanu for opening the adda, and her wonderful analysis! 🤗 The usuals also gave a WONDERFUL take to the episode, that there's no need for me to put my take forward, but I just feel like, so here goes!

1. Deepu-Navya bonding- A truly beautiful father daughter scene, I must say! I;m sure everyone at the Mishra Household must be very proud of Navya for wanting to work. I wish I could say the same about the loonie qilla though, they still seem to have orthodox opinions about women working! A lil reference to Monday's episode here, I absolutely HATED it when Baba told Anant to start work first, and he can change the world later! I felt like poking a fork in his face, repeatedly! Back to Deepu and Navya, he was the same guy who taught his daughter to fly, so how could he cut her wings? Today's episode showed a reference to that wonderful dialogue of Deepu's on the day when the Bajpaayees had come to see Navya! All in all, a beautiful scene, where only one sentence comes to my mind: (quoting Karan Johar) Its all about loving your family!

2. Navya's SMS: Hailaaa! There was a time when Anant had to literally beg Navya to say I Love You to him, and these days she's using it soo frequently? SMS ke end mein Love You kabse likhne lagi? Poor guy, reading the SMS, he just didn't understand how could he break her heart, and so he calls up Ranbir!

3. Ranbir's Idea: While I don't approve of Ranbir's idea, I don't think Anant really has much choice! I mean, his super orthodox family (to quote Anant) still is pretty much shocked about all the changes in their khandaan! First Anant picks his own mehraru, then he comes up with the (in the loonies' eyes) outrageous idea of a honeymoon, then Om goes against his father and postpones the wedding, Renu starting to work for the loonies! Bajpaayee khandaan ki shaan, shaukat, sanskaar, parampara aur pratishtha ki waat lag rahi hai! And here Roopmati comes up with a new bomb, that she wants to work! As mentioned earlier, I think this is the only choice Anant has, to keep Navya happy, albeit temporarily!

4. I Love You, I Love You, I Love You Anant!: Was it just me, or did anyone notice the role reversal between Anant and Navya? Normally, its Navya who's the emo one, and Anant who's doing all the jumping around and screaming I Love You to his girl! Yahaan to ulta hi ho raha hai! While in the beginning Anant did try and tell the truth to Navya, like every other Humsafar 😉 , he couldn't bear to see Navya hurt, so he lies to her, saying that the family gave her permission! Navya was on top of the world, screaming and jumping and professing her undying love to Anant, but the poor guy could only say I love you paagal ladki back to her! Though she kinda did suspect that Anant was capable of lying to her to make her happy, I wish she would have understood the hesitance in his voice when they were OTP. But still, an awesome phone convo, and a cute role reversal which left me smiling!

5. Movie: Pyaar to Hona hi Tha. Starring: Mohan and Renuka: (This is the only title I could find that suited this particular track, even though it has no similarity to the aforementioned movie!) Isn't this a cliched story? Two unhappily married people. One's going through a divorce cause the partner is a jerk who's cheating on her, the other is unhappy cause he was forced to marry someone he didn't know or like, and now regrets it. Both land up working in the same office, and lo and behold! Pyaar ki ghanti baj gayi! How I wish we didn't have to see this track! The way the BG music was playing (which I really liked!), the way Renu and Mohan kept stealing glances at each other, the way Renu told Mohan that he's a good guy and Rama's damn lucky to get a guy like him...it made me pull my hair and scream, Nahiii! Yeh nahi ho sakta! At least itni JALDI to nahi ho sakta! And the way Mohan smiled after she left? HOMP! Clearly, both are developing a soft corner for each other. I just hope and pray that they don't EVER acknowledge their feelings. Or even if they do, they should hide it. Or even if they declare it, they shouldn't have an affair. Or even if, God forbid, they HAVE an affair, this all should happen AFTER Anant and Navya's wedding! If this all happens before the wedding, phir roh ho chuki Navya aur Anant ki shaadi!

6. Rits-Appy upset with Navya: While I don't think this will be a major problem, one thing is for sure: Navya is kinda ignoring her friends cause of the job thing. She should have picked up their calls. And how stupid can the CVs/directors get? When Navya gets out of the car, she hears the phone ring. Knowing that Appy has been calling her for quite some time, how come she didn't hear the phone ring in the car, and she was surprised to see all the missed calls? Does the phone automatically go into SIlent and General modes, whenever it wishes? 😆

7. Anant, the perfect Humsafar! (sorry Tanu, I had to borrow your caption!): Isn't this guy sweet? He comes to drop his girl to work, gives her a confidence boost, and wishes her all the best! While the way he was encouraging her wasn't SOO authoritative like some other Humsafars we know 😉 , it was cute nonetheless, and it warmed my heart to see such a scene. Finally the end of all the bhai-behen type hugs! ANANTika (I'm again mooching this name from Tanu!) seems to be doing a fine job here!

8. Precap: Thank GOD Navya has the sense to call up Sugandha! From the looks of it, it seems like she got the job! Now its only Sugandha who can tell her that the loonies wouldn't like her working. Or who knows, she might help her? Sugandha is a nice and mature lady, she may do something to help the girl.

Thoughts for the day: As I always say, why does Anant's BB keep changing? Can't they give the guy ONE phone? Navya's phone toh is mahaan, keeps switching modes from general to silent at its own convenience! Renu had new clothes, and nice ones! I'm not sure about Navya's suits though, were they new? 😕 And while blue looks good on Anant, its high time he switches to some other colored shirts!

That's all from my side now! Hope you all have been taking care of yourself!

Lots of Love,

Ritchelle

Aanchal15 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awesome analysis, Tanu and thank hun, for the adda..🤗
Yes, I really did not want Majnu to lie, but, then, he seemed to be in a catch 22 situation...his love for Navi is profound...am happy though that he did blurt out the truth in the beginning.🤔..
What surprised me, was, Navi never guessed that Majnu was not his usual self???😲 Even after he appeared all escatic and tried to partake in her happiness, there was a tad bit of anguish in his voice...Anant is always able to sense whenever Navi is feeling low...maybe he is able to read her better😲😕..
Agree with Reshmi regarding MoNu( Pooja, thank u..🤗) looks like it is going to be a silent love story with each admiring the other...coz, both have mature perspectives.😊..
@Resh/Nish..Agree abt DA Sr's Hairstyle...pakka 60's ki heroine.🤔.
@Geeta...I agree abt Anant's shirt having the a couple of sizes, shrunk, look...Unable to fathom how the dress designer does not know his shirt size.(.I can tell what size will fit him perfectly😉)..
@Nish..What are those newly developed interests?? Very much eager, to know...😛
Hated Navi's dress..the color combination was just not right..
@Tanu..loved you articulating Anant the Humsafar..😳
Edited by Aanchal15 - 14 years ago