aczc thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes i agree Karna actually sold his soul to become king. If in 21st century anymore sell drugs and become rich and may be very charitable they will still be seen as criminal. karna was one of those person who would do anything to become best archer in the world. So he sold his soul. He is over rated and over talked about person in mahabharat.
butterturnips thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rakshaanra

he is a bitter oafish seeking revenge on a defenseless woman

real napunsak this guy

More than Karna, her 5 husbands were bigger Napunsaks. Being 5 great warriors, they couldn't protect the honour of their wife and then people say that Karna was a righteous man, why couldn't he protect Draupadi? I mean oh please! When her husbands (who were real donkeys) couldn't protect the honour of their wife then don't expect other men and enemies to protect her. 🤢
cherryberry293 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Sadly yes, Karna did call Draupadi a wh**e, he's my most character in Mahabharata but this is only black spot on his character and no excuses or explanations on this. He was wrong and unjust.
He didn't know that Pandvas were his brothers but that doesn't give him the right to call a woman a wh**e

He was blinded by his rage and wants to take revenge for d insults done by Draupadi.
He later regretted this and even his wife Vrushali made him see how wrong he was.
If you look at Karna, he never stopped Duryodhan from doing Adharma his friendship meant full devotion towards Duryodhan.

Sabhayata thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: menuvenki

His only thought was he want to win arjun and show the world he was great archer for that he used duryodhan friendship.

hmmm you are right it would have been better had he accepted kunti's offer to come to pandavas side.Kunti told him if he does that all pandavas would follow him like they follow Yudhishtir .This would have been the best way to defeat arjuna just declare i am your elder brother and Arjuna would have followed him for the rest of his life i wonder if this Karna whose aim was only to put down Arjuna why he didn't accept the offer to become the king and have Arjuna follow him for the rest of his life
Bhabhuha thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Karna took most opportunate moment to call Draupadi names. He could have called her that during RajaSuya or just after her opportunity

As Darupadi points Yoddha ho to ranbhoomi mein milthe hai.
He was no warrior. He was jealous of Pandavas. He was the one who instigated Dury

i.e why Gandhari never liked Karna
aczc thumbnail
What can you expect from an abundant child. He was the main culprit of disrobing panchali and suggested to duri.to me disrobing and raping is same crime. I don't get how can women like a rapist like karna. Napungsuk!!!
Cotswolds thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sabhayata

hmmm you are right it would have been better had he accepted kunti's offer to come to pandavas side.Kunti told him if he does that all pandavas would follow him like they follow Yudhishtir .This would have been the best way to defeat arjuna just declare i am your elder brother and Arjuna would have followed him for the rest of his life i wonder if this Karna whose aim was only to put down Arjuna why he didn't accept the offer to become the king and have Arjuna follow him for the rest of his life

Sabhayata, I find here honourable man in Karna. Karna knew that Yudhi would follow his orders and Karna in return was indebted to Dury meaning Pandavas will not fight for justice. He felt that dharma is on Pandava side and hence even took a promise from govind not to reveal to anyone.

This is proof of golden heart far outshining his natural gold armor and earrings..
aczc thumbnail
Chi, how can people say good things about karna when he can call a woman prostitute and support of making a woman naked infornt of many men. Friendship is so big that for that you make a woman clothless?Whats wrong with people. No wonder indian woman get rapped everyday and no justice happens.
Edited by aczc - 11 years ago
Patrarekha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
well i am happy that they actually made him karna from original epic , not the poor goody goody cry baby which he was till now
chalo atleast in this episode starbharat became mahabharat
...Diala... thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sabhayata

well unfortunately karna said all these things and in this incient karna was compeletly wrong no excuses.no matter what Draupadi said or didn't say this was no justified way of revenge .

But he paid price for his mistake by losing his life

infact i feel that day in dyut sabha everyone was wrong kauravas,karna,pandavas,bheeshm etc only draupadi was right rest all were wrong

Sabhayata.. it is not about who was wrong.. it is all about burning stomachs that Karna has gained so much glory inspite of his deadly wrong doings.. Hope you get that point 😛