Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Sep '25
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Sep 2025 EDT
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
MAIRAs REJECTION 4.9
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
New Entry : Manit Joura
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Deepika LVMH jury member
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Akshara’s karma
It's alright. Haters will hate. And she indirectly just proved my point of the biased attitude I was talking about so no worries. All is well 😉
Originally posted by: mozart66
Beautiful post as always!! Perfectly logical!! Agree with you wholeheartedly. I have been thinking of the same thing. After reading so many posts, I pity those thread makers for rooting for Rishbala without understanding the essence of the characters or the story. Often actors are abused by the viewers keeping in mind the characters they play! Even though it is an actor's accomplishment that he / she has succeeded in portraying the character well!
In case of Madhubala, she has been shown as a strong girl who stands for what she believes in and fights for it. She was literally tricked by RK in creating the illusion of his love for her successfully but once she realizes it, why should she go back to such a person?Never in the history of Indian television have they shown a hero with a few grey shades really repenting, regretting, redeeming or seeking help, proving himself to be worthy of the woman he has abused. And I must agree with your point that most of the viewers just relish these "heroes" the way they are and if for any reason the actor chooses to leave a show (very unprofessional on their part but that is not the point here), viewers create a ruckus over these issues spoiling good stories. Almost all viewers forget that actors PLAY the characters!!I really appreciate your post here that hopefully will open the eyes of the viewers and will stop creating threads that are mostly nonsensical or very superficial. In spite of the fact that every person has a freedom of speech and can express their views on a public forum, at least the content should be sensible.As for the strong characters of any serial, one should learn something good from such characters and not accept anything that is dished out by the creatives that can hamper a healthy society. If a woman like Madhu is trying to come out of the trauma and is learning to fight for her survival then by all means we should support that and not expect some stupid goody-goody romance between the leads where the male lead is invariably a flawed character. In all the reality, we do accept flawed people in our lives, no doubt. We even live with them but do we ever try to stand up for ourselves and make a difference? If a serial is providing me ways to tackle things in my own life, teaching a good lesson or two then I wouldn't want the leads to just engage in the stupid romance. Anyway, romance is what sells. What can I say? That's exactly what the mind-set of the viewers is. So this is just a wishful thinking.
Originally posted by: BrightLover
How rude?!
She hasnt bashed anyone!
Like u urself said, if u don't like this post, Y r u wasting ur precious time in this Post?
Y cant u please practice what u preach?
This was what u told me in ur Post :
"if u don't like no problem Ignore my post apna khimti waqt kyun wast karti ho..."