rituka7 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
it is a great update continue soon
preeti 123 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Part- 3

Ali, Pooja, Huda and Aalekh were waiting for Sherry to come for breakfast. Meanwhile Raj & Abhi came in the mess.

Abhi- Good morning cadets, you guys are quite early today. Normally cadets don't turn up in the mess until lunch in weekends.

Huda- Well sir, actually we were quite hungry today as we did so much extra exercise yesterday.

Raj- Then what are you waiting for? Breakfast is already ready…

Aalekh- Apun log sherry ka wait kar raha hai.

They were talking when sherry turned up and to everyone's surprise she was humming a tune of a song. It was certainly new for everyone as no one ever saw sherry this happy since she arrived at KMA.

Pooja- Wow sherry, your ring tone is totally changed today. What happened? Did you change your coverage or battery?

Abhi and Raj both shook their head at Pooja's comment. Sometime they didn't understand how the rest of her friends can understand her so easily.

Sherry- Nothing pooja, today is just a really good day. And I had a really good start of the morning.

Raj (smiled) - Well I am happy to see you happy sherry…

Abhi- Yeah, this smile really suits you cadet…

Sherry- Then I just have to find a way to keep it on at all the time…

They all grabbed some breakfast including Raj and Abhi who sat at the table near cadets. They were eating breakfast while chattering away when Nandini, shalini and kunal came over. They also joined Raj and Abhi. Meanwhile Naina also entered in the mess and everyone is happy to see her.

Naina grabbed her breakfast and came over to sit beside Raj as it was the only empty chair left at the table.

Abhi- Good morning Naina…. We haven't seen you whole day yesterday…

Naina- Well sorry, but I was bit busy…

Shalini- We heard about that how busy you were but where were you at the dinner?

Naina- In Brigadier Chandook's office as he wanted to talk about the incident with Major Niar.

Raj (concerned) - What did he tell you?

Naina- Nothing, he asked the details and I told them and at the end of our conversation he seemed to understand that I was right at my place and Major Niar was over reacted so he supported me this time only.

During the breakfast, shalini suggested that they all should go out for some dinner that night and everyone welcomed her decision. Naina also glanced over in cadets' direction and then suggested her friends to take them along as they deserved a night out once in a while.

Everyone liked the idea and Raj asked the cadets if they would like to join them for dinner and everyone happily agreed as even if they were with teachers, they could at least go out that night…

They all decided to go to an Italian restaurant where a band was also playing that night. Everyone was ready sharp at 6:30 in the evening. Well sorry, only all the boys were ready sharp at 6:30 but all the girls took half an hour extra to get ready and they can say that they had put their time to a good use.

Pooja and Sherry were in simple t-shirt and jeans with light make-up where shalini, nandini & Ritu decided to wear simple yet beautiful saris, and Naina wore a simple pinkish salwaar-kameez with light make-up and her hairs were loose. Raj was once again lost in Naina's beauty which was noticed by sherry and Aalekh.

Sherry said something to aalekh and Aalekh somehow agreed to it. Abhi drove one car with Nandini, Kunal, Shalini & Ritu. Ritu was a little disappointed not to go with Raj and she was cursing sherry as sherry tricked her into getting in Abhi's car and Aalekh tricked Naina into getting Raj's car.

Raj was thinking about his behavior while driving. He felt so much attracted to her and he felt so happy just to be near her. It was something that he hadn't felt for anyone else either. He only knew her for one day and he was thinking about her. He smiled at himself for his silly thoughts.

On the other side, Naina had only one and one thing on her mind. She somehow wanted to find out everything about Naveen's case. It was really important for her to do so while she was at the KMA as in past four years, every single clue that they found ended up at KMA. But she didn't know where to start…

They drove to the restaurant and Abhi was giving a treat to all of them and he told everyone to order whatever they wanted but he strictly banned cadets to order any alcohol for them. They chatted away while the food arrived and then all of them enjoyed the food. After the dinner, teachers suggested cadets to do whatever they like until 11:30 pm as they had to be back in the academy by 12:00.

All cadets left the table and started enjoying music where Huda tried to flirt with sherry but he didn't get any response so he found some other pretty girls to dance with. Ali, Pooja and Sherry were chattering while Aalekh spotted a girl and he was shocked to see her over there.

He went over there to meet her.

Aalekh- Neelu?

That girl turned around and she was also surprised and happy to see Aalekh there.

Neelu- Aalekh sharma!!!!!!!! What a surprise… and she hugged him excitedly.

Aalekh- After such a long time……..

Neelu- Yeah, we met last before your mother's …… I am really sorry for that…

Aalekh- It's okay… I am just happy to see you and by the way what are you doing here in Ambala…

Neelu- Well you know when you left from there, six months after my father died in a car accident and mom sold everything there and we settled here in Ambala and now mom works as a librarian and I study here at the local college.

Aalekh- Apun ne tere ko bahut yaad kiya tha jab apun jail main tha aur uske baad apun ko yahan KMA main bheja gaya officer banne ko…

Neelu- It's so nice that we have met after all these years… You have to come home… Mom will so happy to see you after all these years.

Aalekh- I will definitely come when I get off from the academy but right now let me introduce you to some of my other friends at KMA.

He introduced her to Ali, Pooja, sherry and Huda who were happy to meet her. He also introduced Neelu to his teachers who seemed curious and genuinely happy to see him smiling.

Neelu's friends left but Neelu called up her mom and Raj told her to drop her off so she stayed back with Aalekh and rest of the gang.

Abhi and Nandini headed on the dance floor; and soon enough Kunal and Shalini joined them. Neelu was catching on with Aalekh and also she was chattering with other cadets to know them better. Everyone liked Neelu as she was a really sweet person. Ritu was constantly talking to Raj while Raj wasn't that interested in the conversation. On the other side, Naina headed outside to the restaurant's gardens to get some fresh air.

Raj noticed Naina leaving and he wanted to spend some time with her but Dr. Ritu Mishra was constantly chattering something which he was least interested in. He stood there helpless and Sherry noticed that scene.

Sherry was thinking to do something to save Raj from Ritu while Huda came to her and asked her to join him on the dance floor. At first, Sherry wanted to say 'No' to him but then she got an idea.

Sherry- I will dance with you, but only on one condition…

Huda- Oy, mujhe teri her condition manzoor hai…

Sherry- Then if you want to dance with me, you first have to get Dr. Ritu to dance with you…

Huda (confused)- Oy, ye kaisi condition hai?

Sherry- Hurry up, we are leaving in two hours…

Huda looked at her and then walked to where Raj & Ritu were standing.

Huda asked in his charming way to join Dr. Ritu on dance floor. Raj was amused at first but then he thought it would be a perfect opportunity for him to talk to Naina so he also insisted Dr. Ritu not to break Cadet's heart for one dance.

Ritu said 'Yes' to impress Raj and headed on the dance floor. Raj headed outside without wasting a second.

He spotted Naina standing in the garden looking at sky. The sky was really clear and beautiful and there are so many stars and moonlight was visible in the sky. Raj went near her and tapped her on her shoulder. Naina turned around and smiled at him.

Raj- What are you doing outside?

Naina- Just taking a walk… I love the sky at this time of night, and it's so visible here outside of the city.

"Yes, it really is beautiful." Raj answered while he looked at the sky.

Naina looked at him for a moment while Raj was still looking at sky. Naina thought about times when Naveen used to come home for vacation from KMA and she did from her own academy and whenever she used to talk about KMA, Naveen always used to start with Raj, his best friend.

Naina heard so many things about Raj from Naveen that she felt like she practically knew him very well. On the other hand, Raj was thinking about why Naina looked so familiar to him.

They both were standing their silently for a few minutes and Naina thought it would be better if they headed inside.

"Well, we should head back inside," Naina tells him, "The others must be wondering about us."

Raj nodded and they both went inside where they spotted Abhi, Nandini, Ritu and cadets were still dancing, so they went to the table where Kunal and Shalini were sitting and arguing about something.

"Oh come on Kunal, don't be such a stubborn… we all know that you can do it and we are here for some fun and it is really a long time…" Shalini told Kunal.

"No way and beside it's been a long time and I don't even remember all the words." Kunal answered her.

"Well what is this arguing about?" Raj asked them…

"I am trying to convince Kunal that he should sing a song… You know Raj, he is a really good singer and they used to compose songs themselves when we were in college. They have done good musicals in our college too." Shalini told Raj.

"What do you mean by them?" Raj asks her again.

"They means, he and Naina, and they both are very good singer." Shalini clarified.

"Then two of you must sing a song for us… come on…" Raj told them both and shalini also nodded in happiness.

Kunal looked at Naina and Naina grinned as she knew how much he liked to sing and the other reason was that he couldn't argue with shalini for anything, so they both nodded at each other and shalini went on the stage and asked the band something.

Everyone stopped their dance as the music was suddenly stopped. They all looked at the band. One of the band member announced that someone is going to sing a song for them. Now all of them looked confused but soon both Kunal and Naina came on the stage. They both decided to sing a song "Deewangi" from film Om shanti Om as the band could provide music and everyone on floor can dance on that song.

They both were really good singers and all of them danced so well and enjoyed themselves. Finally it was time to leave, so everyone piled in the cars and Raj first dropped Neelu at her house and then they headed back to the academy. Cadets went to their rooms.

"Naina, you really are a good singer and it was nice of you to suggest that those cadets should go with us… They really enjoyed themselves." Raj told her as they walked down corridors to go to their rooms.

"Thanks… and by the way it was good because Aalekh met one of his old friends; he was so happy, wasn't he?" Naina answered.

Raj had a smile on his face as how Naina was thinking about cadets.

"Yes, he was… he had suffered so much in his life. But tonight he seemed really happy… I hope we will able to see him like this more from now on." Raj said as they reached to Naina's room.

Raj bid her good night and he went to his room to get some sleep.

Three more weeks passed and their lives quickly fell into a routine. And all of them got along with each other. For Ritu, it became more difficult to do her work as her plan wasn't working well enough. She wanted Captain Rajveer to fall into her trap but Naina's arrival ruined her plans as Rajveer seemed more interested in Naina now a days and their friendship was becoming an obstacle for Ritu to take any further steps. Meanwhile Raj & Abhi were facing their own challenges. Neither, they had been able to find out anything about the spy nor they found anything about Naveen's case. Naina was in similar situation. She, Kunal and Shalini tried their best to get more information but with Abhi, Raj and others being in the academy, they had to take their step very carefully as they had to conceal Naina's identity from everyone even from Naveen's friends at any cost.

But none of them lost their hope or courage as they knew somehow they were able to achieve what ever they wanted.

It was only a week left before Independence Day and all cadets were excited as they would be able to in charge of the function and they were all looking forward to celebrate this day in the academy.

Sherry and Huda were in charge of the whole function and for once they both got along with each other in order to organize this function because for once Huda stopped flirting with sherry and actually listened to her suggestions and helped her and others organize the function. Sherry was surprised at his behavior and also happy that Huda took this event very seriously. She got to know the other side of Huda's personality which she liked much more.

Aalekh, Ali & Pooja were also excited equally. Aalekh also invited Neelu on that day in the academy who was now the part of the gang. She also helped in preparations as Raj had convinced BC for Neelu to be part of this function.

All faculty members helped cadets to organize the function well except Major Niar and Ritu. Ritu did that for obvious reason and Major Niar thought it was only cadets' responsibility to organize and no one should help them.

The night before the function, Raj got a note saying that something big will happen on the Independence Day and Abhi also got a similar note. Raj and Abhi discussed about that note and they now knew that the spy do know about them. They rechecked everything at night and made sure that they will be alert. Because none of them wanted anything happen to the academy or cadets.

tina_twinkling_ thumbnail
again me the d first one to rply

update was gud

but whr were u dese days

missed ur updates
Nikkisha thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
its toooooooooooo gud 👏 cont.soon
sweta2005 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
update fast plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz asap with long part.
jaychan thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
superb update!!! pl continue sooon..
preeti 123 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i will update as soon as my exams are over.
I will probably update by thursday....
Sorry but I have final exams so you guys have to wait until I am done with them.
Varallikka thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
its fine preeti we understand u just conc on ur studies n give ur exams well we cn wait till thn no probs coz studie cums frst hai na
tina_twinkling_ thumbnail
today is thursday waiting for ur update!!!!!