Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: gemini54

I love that song. But you know Sam the best kind of marriage or any relationships are not be the best you can be when you are apart but the best you can be when you are together..

anyhoo thanks for replying

Hush your practical, real-life talk! 😆 Of course you are right, but the magic of fiction is that we get to enjoy universes where these beautiful, romantic, poetic, tragic things happen, and we can just enjoy immersing ourselves in these intense emotions without consequence to our mundane lives. And right now, Dev and Sona's story is providing a lot of intense emotion that I am happily reveling in!
Shaavi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samanalyse

@Shaavi: Again, I totally agree that they have ground to stand on from a legal perspective, and from a human perspective (of fear and protective instinct). But that is not the standard that the Boses, especially Bijoy, have exercised on the world at large, and the Dixits in particular. I am looking at this, not from a legal perspective, but as a plain and simple, undeniable lie. Sona lied (by omission) to the father of her child for seven years and that goes against the gospel of absolute truth the Boses preach.

I am not saying I decry their actions, not at all, just trying to point out that this shifts the moral playing field of the KRPKAB universe considerably.

I agree with you. But what I am seeing for a lot of episodes in these past few weeks is the role reversal and shifting perspectives. If we watch the initial episodes, we will be able to predict most of the future story(I know I repeat this often, but somehow can't help myself I guess 😆).

We were seeing Sonakshi barging into Dev's office, but will now see Dev barging into Sonakshi's office. my other guess is pursuit of happiness Vs pursuit of money. Earlier, Dev was doing the later while Sonakshi focused on the former. But in current episodes, it the opposite.

I am really enjoying predicting the next events in the series...😆 and seeing if they come true...😉
vayu_prachi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great discussions going on in the thread
And really insightful thoughts by Sam Di,DQ,shaavi Di,payalji,lathaji and others(sorry if I missed someone)

Regarding dev's smile in the end when he and Sonakshi were shown in the split screen...was it a smile of a proud husband and lover(even I am a hopeless romantic and believe their hearts is still for each other only) on seeing his wife flying high and achieving the success she deserves
Or was it a smile indicating that indeed sparks will fly when we meet again...also to show her how her absence hasn't affected him a bit and to show off his new cool attitude

Thoughts guys...
kank.j thumbnail
Thanks @Samanalyze for coming up with this thread! I specially joined IF today to thank u for bringing in a balanced perspective. I was truly depressed by the one-sided bashing Dev was receiving without actually taking into consideration the realities of his growing up years and how this had moulded him as a person.
I really liked some of the insights this thread has generated. Please continue on with great work 😃😃
amaypranay thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Nice conversations going on here!

Sam... kudos for this thread!

This leap has brought about such freshness... Do Dil mile rahe hain... soon! And I''m so excited! Sonakshi is about to enter Delhi!

Will Dev be upset at Sonakshi for not telling him about their child? This question keeps coming to my mind!but I don't think he will... his happiness will completely take over!!!

PS: By the way love the colors around Dev 👏
Edited by amaypranay - 8 years ago
thedramaqueen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
You know, I can't decode this new Dev. On one hand I think he is even more complicated than before and on the other I feel he has loosened and living happy just like his lover showed him to. Why do I get the feeling that he simply has a bucket list and he is ticking things off of it? That's brilliant though isn't it. How pleasant (suhana) would life be for him that way. No more halwa laden suffocating love. He isn't shying from his responsibilities. If any, he now has an added one. He is dad by proxy. I saw the old Dev today. Strategist, investor, businessman. And of course he now has a best friend. Anyone wants to guess that when bigcha is home who does Golu sleep with?
But it's very easy for us to say now that he should have chilled. 10 years ago he hadn't amassed such wealth. Now he has money in his kitty, he knows where to take risks and so he can relax and play with the market. Back then money was a fairly new commodity in their lives. He was a technology sector success story. He had to remain on top of things to be able to keep the profits coming. Now he can afford to give 100 times what he invested in his wife's company to his good for nothing cousin

On that note, when he calls the shots, this man can make 20 crores in a day. That's how well he knows his market (and successful investors do). Does Ishwari at all know how much of a geek her son really is? Because 7 yrs ago, he had simply "invested" a fourth of what he probably earns in a single transaction. Loose change. And over that Ishwari lost her son. Ishwari, psst, kya paya kya khoya. Joke tha. Haso.

Another thing to be noted. Sona is preparing her daughter to face the darkness. Do you guys recall last time she faced the dark with Mr Dixit she reminded him to laugh a little and that that won't affect his share prices. Sona, he now laughs a lot and doesn't care for the share prices. Are you however ready to face the dark? Your expressions today scared me. Are you mentally prepared to face the day when soha might actually choose to split her time between her dad and you?

@gemini- you know I noticed these ghule mile rang too. A touch of orange in the office. A touch of Dev in soha. Mere rangon main kuch dhang hain tere jaise bhi

Edited by thedramaqueen - 8 years ago
preethik thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Lovely discussion going on. Thanks Sam!

The moral obligation of informing dev about the child is such a dilemma. That day bijoy knew sourbj had taken money from dev even as a business deal negates their moral high ground . But I don't think this applies for sona in her child's case. She was probably scared that her child might be snatched by dev.

Yes we may argue that dev loves her & would never do that but from his previous actions she cannot conclude that. As a mother she made a decision in desperation.

But today I found a sona was able to override bijoy a fears (with ample help from Asha) for the sake of her child. I don't think she suddenly realized the importance of soha meeting her dad. It was always there but today she can act without the fear that soha will be taken away & she won't be able to do anything.
deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Great going ladies (and gents if any) 👏Thanks to all lovely contributors here in your "andaz apna apna " style about all adha's and fidha's of Dev and Sonakshi, a nice resting place for tired souls like me😆

Saw the episode ..Loved it to core along with morning segments making my dil go garden garden😆 Since the episode is already discussed to bits I wanted to share my thoughts regarding something else: Motherhood. After Monday's episode I saw many posts comparing ishwari with Sona and how great a Mom Sona has turned out. No doubt Sona has turned into a terrific Mom instilling all core values to Suhana but are we being reasonable comparing Ishwari as example ?

When Ishwari was abandoned, she was uneducated and left alone on streets after her husband's demise. It takes more than mother's milk to feed the 4 kids of age 8 and under. Only solace was Mamaji's eshaan. Surrounded by dark streets and crooked minded people. Sole bread winner of that family and Dev was burdened with the future responsibility when he was more or less Suhana's age to start over Ishwari's life.

When Sona left heartbroken probably carrying weeks old embryo in her womb from their last shimla love, mortgaging their houses she had a standard job in her hand. (whether the cheque was cashed or not is another mystery, if not then the Boses have that money intact). A elder brother who can shoulder the financial responsibility and a lovely and understanding family to strengthen her every decisions. I am sure by the time Suhana was born Sona had set up a very peaceful environment required for a child growth to start over.

So is it not natural that Suhana turned this way who is pampered with love from all sides (except the hidden father) Vs the grumpy and confused Dev who was pampered with responsibility only by a lone mother ?
oh please don't even imagine am siding with Ishwari (I detest that character😆) but am merely trying to understand the logic here.

Leave your thoughts without chewing my head off, I will be around😆
_Payalj_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Today I saw a Dev who is very hurting inside and has no qualms about hurting others. He feels that he got only cruelty from the world and hence gives only that in return. His way of firing all the employees was callous but then that is what he has become. Only golu keeps alive the humanity in him. And as I said in one previous post also, in line with human psyche, his brain has set aside all his mistakes and remembers how he was wronged by his mother and wife.
But why did I get a feel that despite the show of bravado, both he and Sonakshi actually want to meet each other. Sonakshi though is talking about soha's rights but somewhere she didn't seem averse to meeting Dev. Also all the talk of having gotten over Dev seems to be talk only. She is still heavily invested in him. That is why bijoy was scared. He could see through her facade
supercool3 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Nice idea with this thread and absolutely loving the discussion going on here! ⭐️👏 I think everyone here has really picked up on the small details and have provided some amazing analyses. And that's what the beauty of this show. There really has never been any right or wrong answer, but just multiple interpretations and perspectives.

There's one more thought I wanted to add to this discussion:

Ishwari's role in Dev and Sonakshi's lives had pretty much been portrayed as a "God" who held the strings to how these two acted throughout all pre-leap episodes, especially post marriage. As her name suggests, she was the "Ishwar" here. When she thought that Sona was pregnant, she was really insistent on the idea that she'll get a grandson no matter what. This had an impact on the other two to a great extent, that at one point Dev tells Ishwari he'll give her a pota (this despite the fact that his personal desire was for a girl child like Sonakshi). Now post leap, we see that Dev and Sona have a child, but it's a girl. Prior to the leap, Sonakshi had walked out of Dev's life which in turn had a ripple effect that also created the much needed distance between Dev and Ishwari. Now, Ishwari's is no longer seen as the "God" and neither do Dev or Sona feel compelled to abide by her wishes and rules (a decision they took before Suhana was born or even Sona realized she was pregnant).

This makes me wonder that if Dev and Sonakshi had not taken the decisions they did 7 years ago and chosen to remain under Ishwari's control, would they have still been blessed with a baby girl? Putting aside logic like science and chromosomes 😆, Ishwari wielded a lot of power in their relationship because they gave her that right and allowed her to make these choices for them. But the moment they come out of it and decided enough is enough, Ishwari's status was automatically reduced. And the first result we see of it is through the birth of Suhana, which obviously wasn't Ishwari's choice. Is this in anyway an indication also that Ishwari will no longer hold any importance in the way Dev and Sonakshi live their lives? Ishwari's reign reached an anti-climatic end when Dev finally broke out of the chains that were binding him to her. And now we have a daughter here who may prove to be the antithesis to what Ishwari was.

I frankly don't know if I made much sense with this 😆

ETA: This reminds me of during the fake pregnancy, when Sona thought that her child will be a "miracle baby" who can even out the odds in the relationship that Sonakshi, Dev and Ishwari share.
Edited by supercool3 - 8 years ago