Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Sep 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Sep '25
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
ABHEERA IN JAIL 2.9
What’s the upcoming track??
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
New Entry : Manit Joura
Real Woman Power Farhana
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Deepika LVMH jury member
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Originally posted by: sandyaramesh
Just watched the episode...couldn't stay away 😆
Thats the power of KRPKAB I guess😆Anywho...did you notice the handkerchief scene...Sona calls Dev, he turns around but doesn't move from the spot. Sona walks up to him and hands him the white hanky.,,I think this is symbolic...at this stage of their marriage...Sona is the one making all the moves to keep peace (white hanky=white flag=calling truce=peace offering.
Wah re wah..what an observation ji👏😆 See this is why you should watch the episode because you can come to so many interpretations and I liked this one 😉Yes, it is hardhip time Sona and it is due to Dev's mother (i know both Dev and Sona are suffering right now but Sona more so as Dev doesn't have to face the stinging criticism from his family every moment).Soon, it'll be Dev's turn to make amends like Sona is doing now and I think like YYY said, it'll be during the prenup and infertility track.He better be and me too hoping so 😳Dev is struggling. That moment when Sona looks incredibly sad and calls his name while handing him the hanky and Ish calls her away...regret is written all over his face but that regret and remorse is over ruled by Mr.Obodro's stubborn anger when he refuses to eat the food Sona has cooked.Dev of all people should know what a momentous thing it is :( Sonakshi never cooked coz she couldn't and this is the first time she cooked and the person whom she loves like no one else does and who loves her back equally if not more so, is the one who refuses to eat. It made me sad.Thats why I say today his ego was taller than his name 😆 He better eat that food in front of her else I will personally shove them to his throat😆Unless...unless...the CV's decide yo treat us tomorrow where we see Dev and Sona eating together after Dev manages to make up with Sona 😃Am all ears and eyes for tomorrow😆P.S - found a blooper...Sona is wearing chandelier Jhumkas in the Scene but the shot where they show her walking towards her room, she has nothing on her ears 😆
Even I saw that dear..aise bade bade scene me chote chote jhumke kho jhaate hai 😉😆
Originally posted by: desigirl987
Deepa , why am I not surprised reading your post , most of the time you reflect my thoughts dear , and obviously in a beautiful way !!! I was sooo pissed at Dev today and was sure I would make a post regarding his behaviour with Sona ...
Then I saw this , this is so unfair, how can someone be mad at this cuteness . Can you blame Sona now ???Credit to twitter uploader for this beautiful edit .BTW I really dont understand whats Sona's fault in this fight at all !!! Its pure male ego thats preventing him to give in and apologize to Sona , but I am still not jumping in with my guns as the fight is not over yet !!! We all know how we behave during fights , there is nothing rational in it , but at end we realize our mistakes and put aside our ego and make up for the every hurt we cost to our loved ones ... I would be be so disappointed if they make a 360 degree turn and make it all about honeymoon without addressing the real issues in the name of distracting Sona from the files ...I know most of us are furious about Ishwari sending Sona off to the room . But I'm not , and I find Sona's reaction perfectly natural !!! When we are newly weds we are not sure about do's and don'ts in the new house , and we find it difficult to go against the elders even if its against our will . But its just a matter of time, soon we would realize we are not there as guests , but we are part of this family so its better we claim our rights than pretending to be someone else for the sake of pleasing others always ... Sona is also going through the same , soon she would stand up for herself , and it would be hard for Ishwari to face it because there will be nothing illogical or manipulative about it , so Ishwari's weak tactics(or milk 😉) wont be enough at the time !!!The good thing about todays episode : navaratri fasting over yaay , ShaRica's awesome acting , they gave us a feeling like we are in a real fight that's spoiling our day 👏 !!! I have goood vibes for tomorrows episode hope they wont disappoint us !!!
Great post Deepa. 👏
Let me once again thank you and all the amazing writers in this thread and many more like Soumya who bring in so much positivity around here.
Off late there has been too many negative posts and its really sad. This show is very unique, very subtle when you compare with other hindi serials... nothing over the top
The very fact that the makers were able to sustain the momentum of the show for these many episodes is a tremendous achievement. Coz if you think about, unlike the shows here in US which are on season basis, the story for this has to be churned out on a day-to-day basis. And that in itself a humungous effort.
For this alone the CVs, actors, and all those involved in this show has to be greatly appreciated.
When you run a series by season, the team has the luxury to perfect the story, get the perfect shot... take for example NCIS. Its in season 14 now. Now If you look at KRPKAB, they don't have that luxury to sometimes look into the details and errors, omissions are bound to happen... Also something I really like about this show is that all most all episodes can be watched again and again and trust me every time I find something new... The view count in youtube channel speaks for it.
So what the team has done here is really unique and fantastic. Big kudos for that !!!
<font size="2" color="#ff0000">Aww thanks honey 😊... but I dont think today's post will be perceived positive by many though I tried to maintain balance in it😆</font>
Originally posted by: Aazeen02
Your post is much better than the pathetic attempts at Sarcasm by many.
If there can be a valid reason to bash a character, it is absolutely fine. We can bear it.
But when I know the correct bashings are coming from the wrong grounds(Again, that pseudo sense of being the biggest feminists on Earth), it totally loses sense.
I understand, Dev could have shown more sensitivity towards his newly wedded wife (I felt more because just before the episode aired, I had been watching the previous scenes after the patch up, before marriage. The way Dev and Ishwari were taking everything thrown their way, only for the fact that they can't wait for Sonakshi to marry Dev. They looked very promising in those scenes.) yet, I still am able to forgive Dev for being so rude, for one plain simple fact - They truly love each other. And until that love is there, it gives you a lot of courage and strength to keep going no matter what.
When I teach Accountancy to my commerce school going students, when the particular chapter of Depreciation comes, I realize giving them cheesy examples make them more attentive and actually came across this analogy that I explained them as well that :
Love and close relationships are like an Asset,
They benefit you in a long run, and you take care of them in return.
But with lapse of time, negligence, wear and tear because life is running at a mile per second, us not able to take proper care for them; the asset's value starts diminishing. They perform lesser, they benefit you lesser, your life starts getting slower because of that, you begin enduring losses. And if things keep on going this way, one day the asset's value will be completely diminished, they will have no scrap value and they will need to be replaced.
What derivation I came from this analogy was:
You don't always get opportunities to replace the "asset" after they are completely diminished. Sometimes they are just once in a lifetime investment, after which, you yourself aren't in any position to replace them. You either keep on dragging with that asset until you die or you just shut down your business coz you can't afford to get a new one.
These assets of love can be your lover and you, your mother and you, your sibling and you, your friends and you. And unfortunately, real life love assets don't many a times come with a "replacement policy".
All you can do is realize it's worth, try not losing its value at a very high rate, service it ---pamper it to be smoothly moving with the tonics of your own love, let it not look diminished to an assessor's eyes.
Try giving love in return to your love, thank them for keep on moving so smoothly along with our life, and being there for them.
We will realize that, that lifetime investment of love stays put by you all throughout your life, even when you forget to pamper them, and even when you neglect to be thankful for their omnipresent stay put nature, because they know if not today, tomorrow you will come and lubricate the engine of the asset by your love and care.
And the business of producing and spreading love around continues.
Here ends my gyaan and let's talk about Devakshi in this context now..
Though I don't think I need to explain much after this analogy in Devakshi's context, except for the fact that explains why Sonakshi still seems to be a "doormat" to her extremely obhodro husband.
Because love has the unique property of shapeshifting: It can be your punching bag when you are the most frustrated, it can even endure being your doormat with you walking on when you are your insensitive best, it can sit on your head as a a crown when you respect them, it can be your eyes when you can't see the fact, they can be your senses when you have lost yours, they can be the anger that will lash out at you when you refuse to acknowledge, and it can be your soulmate who will eventually, quietly and rightfully come in your embrace, as your equal, your partner, your love. ONLY BECAUSE, you time and again keep on adding love to the working of your love.
What ever Dev has been doing for the past three days doesn't vanish the fact that he madly loves her. And no matter how sensitive he turns to be, he loves her more than himself, otherwise he did not even need to hide that report from her, nor would he have needed to rush home like a mad, leaving all his ego aside, in a ditch attempt to save her from seeing that report.
So thank you di, your post again was a respite to me, and it brought all the angst out of me, to the people out there, for being so judgemental about those two characters for whom they watch this ruddy show and still never appreciate...
PS: Sorry for the rant. I am angry on some people out on the forum for making the environment filthy with the forced negativity, imbibing more negativity than the show intends to show, and they in return filling this lovely place with negativity at a triple rate. I have already ceased to visit the forum as less as possible for the same reason. It's for you and a few positive people out here whom I come to read and feel a little better.
Thank you for holding on to that positivity no matter what... 🤗
Originally posted by: AnanyaGhosh
Brilliant post as usual.. I really loved ur essence to d episode.. Ys dev was rude tday fr nt picking d ph of sona..
Bt sharica r excellent in portraying expression and emotions through thr eyes... How do dey do it.. It was clearly visible dat dey wanted to share something to each other only to be interupted by ishwari vry cleverly...And dev's ego and anger all went fr a toss when he remembered abt d files... Gd going.Overall a nice episode bt no story movement as such..Btw is ur name deepa??
Yes! U t right! I'm appreciating your post this time!
Not just u but many feel that sona is always correct but honestly this time she should have taken back seat in Dev family matter as she's newbie in the family .
The makers are showing goodn bad shades of every character including the leads that's how the reality of life/people. So why always sona is right just because she is a woman?
Even though I'm a woman I still found many faults in her thinking and in her approach .