Is Dev really that Wrong ? or Should Sona change her approach ?

dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I can see Sona is trying to be everywhere and solve all the problems in Dev's life.
The other day when Dev was thinking of making VIcky Sales manager, sona said i should not talk about your company matters... DEv said it is our company and she has right to suggest.
Ultimately it is Dev's decision on who he appoints in what position. Sona can only give her opinion.

Dev understood Sona's POV and he appointed Vicky as trainee... and the whole mahabharat started...
I am glad that Dev stuck to his decision that - it is the right decision and Vicky needs to learn before he can lead ...He even gave Riya's example.

But then the awful and difficult past of Dixit family and how mamaji helped ... when Ishwari reminded him all this ... all of a sudden 1000 lbs has been put on Dev's heart...
The continuous rant that He is ignoring old relationships because of the new ones... Dev is so guilty at this point even if he is not wrong... there is no way out.
When he gets to him room, Sona already knows all about the Mamaji ehsaan and ishwari putting pressure on Dev... at this point ... he asked her to give him some space... she should have listened.. Honestly everyone needs space to think and when the person asks for space -- you just give them that... and then discuss the matter later when things cool down...

Didnt Dev give her time and space when Sona was mad on their first night... so why cant sona do the same and give him the space he asked for ...
Even after he told she wont understand his difficult past... she kept on trying to talk to him again...He lashed at her and left... because she is not getting the point of "given me space"

Had it been a normal family like Sona's and had Dev not seen such a difficult childhood, the logic applies and one can take a sane and logical decision... but when you are under such "ehsaan pressure" and constant rant of " don't ignore old relationships because of new ones"
The state of mind will be completely different...

My suggestion to Sona is to - suggest, help only if asked.

I am saying this not because Sona is the woman and Dev is the man... even if the roles are reversed if one of the partner asks for some time and space then you just give him/her that..what ever discussion you want to have, have it once the person is willing to have a discussion..

Also her conv with vicky... she telling him that she will not let vicky take advantage of Dev's goodness and will not let him harm him --- again please girl how the hell are you going to do this? are you going to Join Dev's company ?? please dont act like a super woman ... you cant solve all the problems... Dev is a big man and he can handle his company on his own... and just be there to morally support your husband incase there are any issues... Please dont take all the problems on to yourself and act like a super woman.

Also in the precap, Sona was questioning him... how he can change his decision with out asking her ... Now why is she trying to turn in to Ishwari... It is Dev's decision let him decide what he wants to do... you can just give your POV and suggestions ... Dev is not insisting that he will help you prepare diet chart for your patients.

All I can see is Sona fighting with an already depressed Dev ... is this how you help your partner ? didnt she say she cant approve all his decisions but will always support him ?? why is she fighting and questioning now ? especially when she knows why Dev had to change his decision ??

Sorry for long rant... but i believe the husband and wife should support each other instead of lashing out on the person who errs with out knowing what they are going thru...

Edited by dlavanya - 8 years ago

404_NotFound thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
You said it all...it was like someone was reading my mind ...
When I saw the precap I had the same thoughts ..why is she turning out to be another Ishwari..she is doing the exact same thing Ishwari did to Dev today ..asking to choose between two people ...Dev is pulled from all angles ...right now he needs someone who can understand his dilemma .Unfortunately he has none ..everyone around him is selfish to the core
vibg thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I agree. this show has turned into nothing but kitchen politics🤢 she is just as competitive as ishwari and wants ishwari's status... like NOW😆 she wants to be involved in everything... NOW. Dev told her they are partners but Dev also just got yelled at by his mommy😛
sonakshi, I feel for her though, was on top of Dev's head.. yes, the brainwashed, spineless Dev who just got drowned in guilt and burden of his very existence by his own mother (or is she?😕) that's a whole another track that Dev is sautela or illigitimate or whatever😕 Sonakshi's overzelousness of becoming part of Dev's family is not working out. So, she should really take a break from it and think about what else and how else she can be there for Dev.

in all this, we can't forget Dev's se*ual* frustrations for being married and not even being able to be alone with his wife😆
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: yyy

You said it all...it was like someone was reading my mind ...

When I saw the precap I had the same thoughts ..why is she turning out to be another Ishwari..she is doing the exact same thing Ishwari did to Dev today ..asking to choose between two people ...Dev is pulled from all angles ...right now he needs someone who can understand his dilemma .Unfortunately he has none ..everyone around him is selfish to the core

Exactly from precap all i could hear was "I was part of that decision and why did you take that right away from me " it was a complaint... I believe the husband and wife should support each other instead of lashing out on the person who errs with out knowing what they are going thru...

Sona should listen to Dev and then suggest ... if she cant help .. she should just back off and give him space ... Right now SOna is also acting selfish... the only person who i can pity and side with is Dev.

saklanipooja thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hii I am new here in this forum can u guys pls help me
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: vibg

I agree. this show has turned into nothing but kitchen politics🤢 she is just as competitive as ishwari and wants ishwari's status... like NOW😆 she wants to be involved in everything... NOW. Dev told her they are partners but Dev also just got yelled at by his mommy😛

sonakshi, I feel for her though, was on top of Dev's head.. yes, the brainwashed, spineless Dev who just got drowned in guilt and burden of his very existence by his own mother (or is she?😕) that's a whole another track that Dev is sautela or illigitimate or whatever😕 Sonakshi's overzelousness of becoming part of Dev's family is not working out. So, she should really take a break from it and think about what else and how else she can be there for Dev.

in all this, we can't forget Dev's se*ual* frustrations for being married and not even being able to be alone with his wife😆

I know... I see so many ppl lashing at Dev but i find Sona's behavior not acceptable.. .she is trying to over achieve in a very short period of time.. .She needs to take it easy .. this is not a new kingdom and she has to replace the existing ruler overnight... first observe and understand the complexities and then go on suggestions spree...

Dev knows and understands what is right for vicky and what is not.. .But that is not the point... Dev is just trying to do what he could to maintain peace in the house...

Dev indirectly also trying to ensure ppl dont keep on hating Sona for Vicky's trainee position...

Vicky said it right "pagalon ke jaise yaha waha phirti rehti ho.. kaam tho kuch hai nahi tujhe"... seriously sona should go back to work... like NOW

Edited by dlavanya - 8 years ago
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: saklanipooja

Hii I am new here in this forum can u guys pls help me

Hi welcome ... what kind of help do you need ?
Tinkerfairy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
wow so no matter what sona should be punching bag .
Why every time Guy's stupid actions should be justified just because he has terrible past 👏👏👏

Desi Television logic

and Girls should not be allowed to have mistakes,or she should always bend in front of her husband 😛

saklanipooja thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thanks for asking yr
I want u all should support this show at any cost its very good show

😊
VIMAL.SM thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Tinkerfairy

wow so no matter what sona should be punching bag .

Why every time Guy's stupid actions should be justified just because he has terrible past 👏👏👏

Desi Television logic

and Girls should not be allowed to have mistakes,or she should always bend in front of her husband 😛

In Dev's case it's Eshaan