rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I don't think the CVs are taking the route of showing simple insecurity.I think they are moving the track towards a mental disorder. Ishwari's obsession is increasing every passing day. The only people who could have come between Dev and Ishwari earlier,were his sisters and Ishwari controlled that aspect from the beginning so the situation never came up.

Pre-marriage, Ishwari used to feel guilty if she spoke rudely to Sonakshi and made her upset. If you noticed, today when she saw Sonakshi happy after Dev left, she yelled at her, was rude to her and that made her feel better, that she could take the smile off Sonakshi's face.When that was done, she immediately masked her rudeness as concern and was back to sweet innocent lady. But even then her obsession was present, just masked.Sona's only identity for Ishwari is in terms of Dev.Dev's wife(read toy/zid here).A choice that should not be questioned.

Every small change makes her agitated. The comment to Sona about her sleep was because Dev went to wake her up with breakfast.Dev changed a ritual that existed between Ishwari and Dev because of Sona.She wasn't just sad due to the sudden change, she was irritated, she was angry at Sona for causing that change.

The gift scene?For Ishwari, it was as if her identity and her rights are being snatched from her.Sona wasn't supposed to become family for Ishwari.She was supposed to be an object.Dev's affection wasn't supposed to continue, he was supposed to get back to normal as if nothing had changed.Why?Ishwari always saw Sona as a zid of Dev.A temporary phase.And now that she is seeing changes happening, observing Dev giving importance to someone other than her,she is thinking(subconsciously) that Sona might take her place.

She doesn't understand the concept of 2 different relationships right now.All she believes is that if Sona's value in Dev's life increases then her would automatically reduce.

Cupboard keys- Those keys are a form of control over Dev's life for Ishwari.She won't hand that over to Sona because she doesn't want to give that conrol or right to her.What she fails to understand is that the right is already Sona's (with or without keys)

The consummation or intimacy - Ishwari feels like Sona can provide Dev with something that she can't in this aspect and that would lead to Sona gaining importance over her.So how does she ensure she remains at top? Create situations to make intimacy impossible.As long as possible, in any way possible.Noticed the relief on her face when Dev agreed to drop DB? Relieved because once again she stopped Sona from doing something that will make Dev closer to her

We all feel that Ishwari can't stoop lower, can't be creepier or more disturbing, but I think in coming episodes we'll see just that. Ishwari was never able to raise all her kids equally because she herself was not emotionally stable due to all that she had to go through.

I know some might say that these kinds of mothers exist and it's insecurity at an extreme level .But I think there are times when we don't recognise the signs of mental disorders because it is not something openly discussed or addressed(at least in India).There might be cases where MILs do change, there might be cases where the MIL and DIL learn to co-exist even if there is no acceptance or love, but there are also cases where the marriages end in divorce, where the couples end up living away from parents and may be that's where, some of those cases remain hidden and unaddressed.

That's just my POV.May be the CVs don't take that route.But going by her behaviour ,that's what I feel.In the end, she will become a good MIL but the route taken to reach there will differ.

Do share your thoughts.

Update: Read about Borderline Personality Disorder.

Disturbed sense of identity,frantic efforts to avoid real or imagined abandonment,impulsive behavior,self harm etc.

If you read about it you'll feel like you are actually reading about Ishwari.Thanks for suggesting it Tia.I think you really found the exact cause.

Edited by rose4ever - 8 years ago

stuti123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
you are 100 percent correct..i made a similar post that only thing innwhich ishwari cant compete with sona is in giving physical love to dev which is only sona nd sona 's right ..andto ensure dat sona doesnt gain more imp in dev 's life shez keeping them away ..it is a mental disorder for sure bit wat ishwari is nt understandin is that the more she keeps devakshi apart the more close they will become..i am actually liking the way story is progressing..sych mothers do exsist in real life .have seen a few myself ..by doing resorting to such means ishwari is digging her own grave ..sooner or later devskshi will consummate their marraige no matter how hard she tries to stop it ..but the person to lose out will be ishwari herself coz her this act will will hurt dev and her God like facade is bound to fall
rash2222 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
oh she definitely suffering from mental disorder... i hope i knew the name of this disorder... she has suddenly developed inferiority complex... like neha said in post break up episode that bhai will give equal importance to his wife... are you ready for that?? guess ready is understatement...
i seriously laughed when she tried everything to avert dev and sonakshi SR... my question is how long will she do this... more than sona it is dev who is getting affected by all this... his behaviour will change and it is pretty normal... you need that time with your wife... that is like sealing it...

i don't see her changing or accepting sona in near future...i guess problem b/w dev and sona will increase once she gets to know ishwari is insecure and when she will confront dev about ishwari's feeling... he won't believe sonakshi at all regarding his mother...

sona need neha who can explain her what is going on with ishwari...
gemini54 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Rose my girl first of all a big hug for your post.
🤗
After reading your take and the written updates I am also thinking that we interpreted this show to be about insecurity of a mother and two individuals who deal with it..But I am getting an altogether different vibe now.

Mental Illness a topic I dont know whether it has been explored in Indian TV not sure If the Cv's are taking that route here the rang of pyaar if they are going there will get very dark before it gets beautiful.

First of all if the creatives are going this route Kudos to them for taking it. Looks like a big round of applause is also needed for the actress playing the role of Easwari for taking up this challenging role.

Mental illness is very real and a very sensitive topic and very little has been actually understood of it and especially the kind of mental illness that the cv's are ( if they are) trying to portray here because a relationship between a mother and child is always beautiful but it can have dark undertones sometimes and that really can only be treated just like any mental illness with recognition, acceptance and treatment.

Maybe they will have Sona recognize it, Dev accepting it after a lot of struggle and Easwari receiving the treatment

Thanks again for a well written post⭐️
Edited by gemini54 - 8 years ago
rose4ever thumbnail

Originally posted by: stuti123

you are 100 percent correct..i made a similar post that only thing innwhich ishwari cant compete with sona is in giving physical love to dev which is only sona nd sona 's right ..andto ensure dat sona doesnt gain more imp in dev 's life shez keeping them away ..it is a mental disorder for sure bit wat ishwari is nt understandin is that the more she keeps devakshi apart the more close they will become..i am actually liking the way story is progressing..sych mothers do exsist in real life .have seen a few myself ..by doing resorting to such means ishwari is digging her own grave ..sooner or later devskshi will consummate their marraige no matter how hard she tries to stop it ..but the person to lose out will be ishwari herself coz her this act will will hurt dev and her God like facade is bound to fall

True.She can't keep them from consummating forever.And when that happens, that will further increase Ishwari's need to lash out in more visible ways at least in front of Sona.
But it won't be easy because Dev is not going to believe that his mother is capable of intentionally doing anything like that.Neha can have an important role here.
amaypranay thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Ishwari's insecurities are abound infinity 👏

She's more dangerous than the typical MIL.. Because she can manipulate situations... And very tactfully get her way!

She needs the two by four approach... Where very smartly Sonakshi has to handle her, it's something only Sona can do.. Once Sona reads into her plan, and games!

Ishwari gets full marks did saying the right things at her perfect opportunity ...

Sona you can beat her at her own game, respectfully so :)
Yes it will be nice if Neha would help her understand, as she knows Ishwari more than Dev..and sees the real Ishwari! Dev will not be able to see the clear picture, Ishwari can easily manipulate the situation!

PS: loving DevAkshi feeling their married now ❤️

Their special night will happen .. But not at home , I feel it's going to very special !!!
rose4ever thumbnail

Originally posted by: rash2222

oh she definitely suffering from mental disorder... i hope i knew the name of this disorder... she has suddenly developed inferiority complex... like neha said in post break up episode that bhai will give equal importance to his wife... are you ready for that?? guess ready is understatement...

i seriously laughed when she tried everything to avert dev and sonakshi SR... my question is how long will she do this... more than sona it is dev who is getting affected by all this... his behaviour will change and it is pretty normal... you need that time with your wife... that is like sealing it...

i don't see her changing or accepting sona in near future...i guess problem b/w dev and sona will increase once she gets to know ishwari is insecure and when she will confront dev about ishwari's feeling... he won't believe sonakshi at all regarding his mother...

sona need neha who can explain her what is going on with ishwari...

True,Dev will change and consummation will happen.That will only make Ishwari's issues flare up.
And you are right.Neha will have an important role in this because she understands her mother in ways nobody else can.And troubles will only increase before any of that happens.
rash2222 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rose4ever

True,Dev will change and consummation will happen.That will only make Ishwari's issues flare up.
And you are right.Neha will have an important role in this because she understands her mother in ways nobody else can.And troubles will only increase before any of that happens.

exactly he will change and if we go by today's spoiler he will question ishwari about sonakshi keeping fast... that will give a major jolt to her, which will increase her insecurity more and worsening the situation...

i have a strange feeling that she will be happy once she gets to know sona is infertile..
rose4ever thumbnail

Originally posted by: gemini54

Rose my girl first of all a big hug for your post.

🤗

🤗😊
After reading your take and the written updates I am also thinking that we interpreted this show to be about insecurity of a mother and two individuals who deal with it..But I am getting an altogether different vibe now.

Mental Illness a topic I dont know whether it has been explored in Indian TV not sure If the Cv's are taking that route here the rang of pyaar if they are going there will get very dark before it gets beautiful.
I don't think it has been explored before(not that I am aware of)And you are right, it will get darker before it gets beautiful if that's the case

First of all if the creatives are going this route Kudos to them for taking it. Looks like a big round of applause is also needed for the actress playing the role of Easwari for taking up this challenging role.
True.Supriya ji is doing an excellent job of portraying all the emotions.

Mental illness is very real and a very sensitive topic and very little has been actually understood of it and especially the kind of mental illness that the cv's are ( if they are) trying to portray here because a relationship between a mother and child is always beautiful but it can have dark undertones sometimes and that really can only be treated just like any mental illness with recognition, acceptance and treatment.
Exactly.As you said, mental illness is very real and so rarely understood so it would be good to see it being addressed in the show.

Maybe they will have Sona recognize it, Dev accepting it after a lot of struggle and Easwari receiving the treatment
Yup.You summarized it perfectly.⭐️⭐️

Thanks again for a well written post⭐️
😳😳

rose4ever thumbnail

Originally posted by: amaypranay

Ishwari's insecurities are abound infinity 👏

She's more dangerous than the typical MIL.. Because she can manipulate situations... And very tactfully get her way!

She is definitely way more dangerous because she attacks from behind under the guise of sweetness and concern.She is a master because she knows exactly how to win.

She needs the two by four approach... Where very smartly Sonakshi has to handle her, it's something only Sona can do.. Once Sona reads into her plan, and games!

Ishwari gets full marks did saying the right things at her perfect opportunity ...

Sona you can beat her at her own game, respectfully so :)
Yes it will be nice if Neha would help her understand, as she knows Ishwari more than Dev..and sees the real Ishwari! Dev will not be able to see the clear picture, Ishwari can easily manipulate the situation!
Sona is the one who will see her truth surely.But if it is indeed a mental illness then Sona would need some professional help as well in this regard.And true Dev won't believe her easily because Ishwari is too good at her games. But ultimately Dev will have to accept and ultimately both of them will deal with the issues together.

PS: loving DevAkshi feeling their married now ❤️
😆True. I loved their scenes today.Breakfast in bed, waiting to see a glimpse of Sona before leaving, gifts and mentions of special night❤️

Their special night will happen .. But not at home , I feel it's going to very special !!!