dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Sorry i have been jumping across the fence too many times during the last one week...

Saw so many posts on how ishwari is treating sona like doormat or insulting her etc...
But is she really insulting her ??? Lets review some scenes

1. Halwa episode
If the kid doesnt eat his moms halwa becoz some doc said it is not healthy. How is the mom supposed to feel??? All the hatred and anger that are just shown to us . When she confronted sona, i feel all she did was drawing boundaries for her doc and reminding her that she is her nutritionist and no need to advice her kids as they dont have any health problems... Again this is not an insult. She just reminded sona her job...

2. Hawan episode
She was broken that her son did noy sit in pooja because of her but because of sona (who is just a dcotor in the house). She behaved same witheveryone in the house. She said she is happy in an angry manner as she is hurt. I can totally understand her tone but again nothing alarming here.

3. Inauguration day- sona said she is looking beautiful and asked if shr is going some where. Ishwari said "has kyu" . Yeah what is wrong in it. Haa bahar jaarahi hu .. Kyu kuch chahiye kya/problem hai kya bhi mean kar sakta hai...

4.nikki homework- same thing ishwari told her it is not her job to help nikki and all . It is very late and she should go home as her family will be waiting for her. Again as devakshi fan i do t like this but again there is nothing wrong in what she said

5. Today when she hear dev taking sonas name - yes she got to know that dev is also equally involved . She is heart broken as she alwys expected her son to share such major things in his life with her. I am sure she woulf have been ok if dev told her the next day after confession that he loves sona. Things wont be this bad.. But again dev wanted to have this time for himself and it is totally ok.

6. In todays precap- usually these precaps only show part ofthe conversation. So from flashback we saw that dev likes to eat khichifi eith lemon pickle when he is sick and ishwari probably cam down to make it for him. There she saw sona making soup for him ( again she told sona that she doesnt need to get involved in her kids matter) so she said it again that she will take care and no need to get involved . Nothing wtong here again.

All i wanted to say is. Yes ishwari is not being very nice like before when she used to treat sona like her own daughter and family member and was ok when she used yo get involved in family matters, her kids diet and other things... But now since she knows that or atleast is in denial that sona has one sided crush on dev and her dev is not like this that he likes a girl and doesnt tellher... She is not able to digest this and is getting territorial and defending her possession ( dev in this case)

I am sure all mothers go thru this phase (could be hours/ days/ years) before they welcome their daughter in law wholeheartedly. It is just that this show is showing this phase in detail/the entire thought process/how they defend their territories. it is beautiful and this is the story of every family and i love it.

Just my thoughts and would like to hear your thoughts
🤗
Edited by dlavanya - 9 years ago

sjain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I dont agree with everything what you wrote
But I m happily surprised someone's understanding ishwari
so good post and its nice to see someone too realising what I am 😛

She isnt evil psycho mental for god sake..she is just different from a regular mothr..

Its upsetting to see her getting bashed really badly in the forum..though I do understand noone wants to see devakshi suffer.. but blindly cursing ishwari is upsetting at times
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: sjain

I dont agree with everything what you wrote

But I m happily surprised someone's understanding ishwari
so good post and its nice to see someone too realising what I am😛

She isnt evil psycho mental for god sake..she is just different from a regular mothr..

Its upsetting to see her getting bashed really badly in the forum..though I do understand noone wants to see devakshi suffer.. but blindly cursing ishwari is upsetting at times

I agree. I am not going to bash ishwari but am trying to understand her point of view. All i can see is she has changed her attitude towards sona as she sees her as a threat (majority of moms are like this) . There may be some sant MILs ( lucky to say that my MIL is almost that ideal ) who just love their DIlL unconditinally and just feel that pyar baant ne se badta hai. But this is more realistic and shown under a magnifying glass in day to day routine. But i am sure all mothers have gone thru this phase . I know my mom did and she is still not at 100% acceptance of both DIL and SOn in law. Yeah my mom is possesive of both me and my brother equally. 😃
Atleast no hipocracy there
VIMAL.SM thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
1. Halwa - A mom who claims to love her son.Will not get upset his son not eating halwa because doctor advised.She will first check with her son.His health his fine.Mom's first priority will be children's health.But no for Ishwari it's not about Dev's health.It's all about how come he cannot eat halwa .Because Sona said.

2. Hawan - That shows her double standard.She has no issue when Sona made Neha understand the value of the dress which Ranveer family gave Neha.She was so happy.Praising Sona saying she is kara Sona.When comes to Dev.She is upset.How come Dev can listen to Sona .She had no issue when Neha listened to Sona.That time Sona was not doctor of the house.Why different rule for Neha N Dev.

3.Inauguration Day - I don't find Sona asking were Ishwari is going.Because according to that she can do her work.If Ishwari will come for launch or not.So that she can ask Bola to prepare lunch for Ishwari. Ishwari tone of Kyu.Was out of insecurity.

4. Nikki - The way Ishwari said ache ghar ke ladki raat ko itne dher taak bhaar nahi rehente.What does she mean girls who stay out late night r characterless. In past also Sona helped Nikki.Ishwari did not have any issue.Now she see Sona has potential threat who can come in between her n her Son.She is behaving rudely with Sona.

5 . I understand her POV of getting angry.Dev hided it from her.After seeing Dev also loves Sona.When the phone rang.Without seeing who is calling .She blamed Sona.Saying peechey hi pad gai .

6 . There is a way of saying things. Ishwari tone was so rude.Sona is a nutrition Ishwari should respect her profession.As a nutrition if she made a soup.Why can't Ishwari think.Sona doing something good for her son.No she felt Sona is coming in between her n her son.

No mother will ignore their daughters like Ishwari does in real life also.For her Dev is her only child.She don't get any FB of her daughters.So for me understanding Ishwari is difficult.She comes across as person who is obsessed for Dev.Competing with Sona.Have double standard thinking.So for me she is wrong.I can't sympathize with her.
Edited by VIMAL.M - 9 years ago
1234bar12 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
She is defending her territory but the way or tone of saying things is very rude. She is the same sona who helped her family at many points like neha's marriage. Is her tone justified? May be what she is saying is not wrong but the tone is.
Also what she said today was so wrong. Mere Bete ke peeche padi h, seriously! Don't you know sona? Do you really think so cheap of her despite all her help? Also the way she said acche gharo ki ladkiyan itni der tak bahar nhi Rehti didnt seem like advice . It sound more like accusation or sarcasm.
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: VIMAL.M

1. Halwa - A mom who claims to love her son.Will not get upset his son not eating halwa because doctor advised.She will first check with her son.His health his fine.Mom's first priority will be children's health.But no for Ishwari it's not about Dev's health.It's all about how come he cannot eat halwa .Because Sona said.

2. Hawan - That shows her double standard.She has no issue when Sona made Neha understand the value of Ranveer's family dress.She was so happy.Praising Sona saying she is kara Sona.When comes to Dev.She is upset.How come Dev can listen to Sona .She had no issue when Neha listened to Sona.That time Sona was not doctor of the house.Why different rule for Neha N Dev.

3.Inauguration Day - I don't find Sona asking were Ishwari is going.Because according to that she can do her work.If Ishwari will come for launch or not.So that she can ask Bola to prepare lunch for Ishwari. Ishwari tone of Kyu.Was out of insecurity.

4. Nikki - The way Ishwari said ache ghar ke ladki raat ko itne dher taak bhaar nahi rehente.What does she mean girls who stay out late night r characterless. In past also Sona helped Nikki.Ishwari did not have any issue.Now she Sona has potential threat who can come in between her n her Son.She is behaving rudely with Sona.

5 . I understand her POV of getting angry.Dev hided it from her.After seeing Dev also loves Sona.When the phone rang.Without seeing who is calling .She blamed Sona.Saying peechey hi pad gai .

6 . There is a way of saying things. Ishwari tone was so rude.Sona is a nutrition Ishwari should respect her profession.As a nutrition if she made a soup.Why can Ishwari think.Sona doing something good for her son.No she felt Sona is coming in between her n her son.

No mother will ignore their daughters like Ishwari does in real life also.For her Dev is her only child.She don't get any FB of her daughters.So for me understanding Ishwari is difficult.She comes across as person who is obessed for Dev.Competing with Sona.Have double standard thinking.So for me she is wrong.I can't sympathize with her.

I understand your pov. All i am saying is it is not that ishwari is being rude to her . She is just keeping her at a distance now that she realized she has come tok close and may be even between her and her son. You see that she is not extremely rude " all she is saying or screaming is - you just work here and just concentrate in ur wprk and do t get involved". Before things are different - there was no threat. You cant compare scenarios before and after she started to realize that dev and sona ate more than just friends.

She still thinks sona is a very good girl and apologizes when ever she is rxtremely harsh and what ever harsh talk is just to make sure that sona is kept at distance from dev as she believe sona is trying too cast jaadu on her son.

Once dev tells ishwari that he loves sona, i hope not to see the instances where she tells sona to mind her business . But there may be other RR angles where she may say that sona trapped her son etc ... That is something we just need to wait and watch... Or secretly be in denial and keep sona away from for example family picture(acccording to seg)
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: 1234bar12

She is defending her territory but the way or tone of saying things is very rude. She is the same sona who helped her family at many points like neha's marriage. Is her tone justified? May be what she is saying is not wrong but the tone is.

Also what she said today was so wrong. Mere Bete ke peeche padi h, seriously! Don't you know sona? Do you really think so cheap of her despite all her help? Also the way she said acche gharo ki ladkiyan itni der tak bahar nhi Rehti didnt seem like advice . It sound more like accusation or sarcasm.

Unless dev tells his mom that he was after sona and infact he is the one whon confessed first ,ishwari wont know the whole story. We saw from the beginning how girls were running after dev and everyone wanted to get him. So ishwari js not sure if sona did not trap him or if both are equally involved.

So isilye mere bete ki perche padi hai is understandable. Again this just her thought (she didnt say that to anyone)

Shareef ghar ki ladkiya der tak nahi rehti - again she is stressing her point that sona should go home and not just sit and wait or do things she is not required to do. It doesnt mean that sona is chracter less. It is just a way of saying
aaliah3108 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Sweetheart I have a major problem with Ishwari and that is her very obvious bias among her son and her daughters. No amount of sorrow or pain or explanation of hers I will take in lieu of what I stated above.
Her this behavior makes me mad and nothing will change that. Such r the mom's who create the difference in how you treat your daughters and sons and that is what reflects in our society. This kind of clouds everything I can think about Ishwari and all her good deeds or good nature etc goes out of the window for me!!! I just cannot take this bias... I have a daughter and in our customs my Mil had said to me that there is a certain fast you keep for sons but not for daughters ... I wanted to keep that fast for my daugter and the above reasoning was given to me that it was meant for sons... I kept the fast despite her not asking me to so I'm kind of stuck here... My stand on her own won't change...
Ishwari gets bashed because of her double standards. Neither is she worried about her daughters nor respectful for anyone else's daughter... That is Sona.
OK I understand that Sona should not be making soup etc for her children but one can at least be respectful... Why snap on someone all the time without their fault .. Sona has taken very good care of her all this while.. So all that gone for a toss? ... Hadn't she herself said initially that would u take one lakh rupees salary just for me... Check on my kids too... So u change as per convenience.???
I will accept her behavior if I get one genuine reason for it and if it remains the same... And not change from. Person to person coz then there is no strength in your character ...leave aside sona Dev... .im not even happy with her obsession over Dev... It's unhealthy... She wants him To remain celibate then! All. His life !! Might as well make him. An ascetic... Lol
Long rant sorry... But she is not bashed uselessly... Her actions r such I'm getting frustrated.
Please don't take offence... I'm not quite in agreement with your post but it's good to read diverse thoughts
dlavanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: aaliah3108

Sweetheart I have a major problem with Ishwari and that is her very obvious bias among her son and her daughters. No amount of sorrow or pain or explanation of hers I will take in lieu of what I stated above.
Her this behavior makes me mad and nothing will change that. Such r the mom's who create the difference in how you treat your daughters and sons and that is what reflects in our society. This kind of clouds everything I can think about Ishwari and all her good deeds or good nature etc goes out of the window for me!!! I just cannot take this bias... I have a daughter and in our customs my Mil had said to me that there is a certain fast you keep for sons but not for daughters ... I wanted to keep that fast for my daugter and the above reasoning was given to me that it was meant for sons... I kept the fast despite her not asking me to so I'm kind of stuck here... My stand on her own won't change...
Ishwari gets bashed because of her double standards. Neither is she worried about her daughters nor respectful for anyone else's daughter... That is Sona.
OK I understand that Sona should not be making soup etc for her children but one can at least be respectful... Why snap on someone all the time without their fault .. Sona has taken very good care of her all this while.. So all that gone for a toss? ... Hadn't she herself said initially that would u take one lakh rupees salary just for me... Check on my kids too... So u change as per convenience.???
I will accept her behavior if I get one genuine reason for it and if it remains the same... And not change from. Person to person coz then there is no strength in your character ...leave aside sona Dev... .im not even happy with her obsession over Dev... It's unhealthy... She wants him To remain celibate then! All. His life !! Might as well make him. An ascetic... Lol
Long rant sorry... But she is not bashed uselessly... Her actions r such I'm getting frustrated.
Please don't take offence... I'm not quite in agreement with your post but it's good to read diverse thoughts

I totally understand your pov. I am lucky that my mom raised both me and my brother equally. My mother in law keeps this fast (meant to be for sons) for both her son and daughters. So kudos to u that you do the same for ur kid irrespective of gender. Now coming back to the point, I am not debating that ishwari is perfect. He is a hypocrite and is extremely biased towards her son(what ever reaso she gives for that- saying that he is her first born so she loves him a bit more than others). It is wrong and a mother shouldnt do that and even if she does, it shud not be that visible that the daughter actually complains about it.

All i am debating in this post is - is ishwari really insulting sona or is she just reiterating her job reaponsibilties again and again and trying to defend her teritory???

Also trying to understand why sona who she used to treat like family all of a sudden became just her doctor and nothing more. It is all a fight for her teritory... Totally understandable given that she(even dev) are so attached before and now he started hiding things from her
aaliah3108 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Yeah I get your point too but I think one can tone down a little...chalo I'll let go of her snapping on Sona before she knew that Even Dev is involved... But now she knows... I'm. Even OK with the fact that this is her house and she wants to do all for her children but ignoring facts even though they r in ur face is wrong... Her last line today... Mere bete ke peeche padi hai even though Dev was taking her name is ignoring the obvious...you have to snap... And be angry... Take it out on him
.. That's ur territory but Is she doing it... No... How easy is it to lay the blame on someone else's child... .. Scolding Sona is ideally not her territory... Who gives her the right to scold her... It's all about how u look at this..really .
Edited by aaliah3108 - 9 years ago