ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sashashyam

But why should he be near the Jodha Akbar team? Was it at some awards function?

Shyamala

for example promoting reruns and also accepting invitations to other countries because of JA, whereas other main characters of the team have accepted and gone there..he is not doing any of it and my belief is either he is preparing for his next role that is why the hibernation or he was not happy how the show shaped up towards the end and kinda feels that injustice was done to the real character!
Edited by ghalibmirza - 9 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: Donjas

You know Mandy, a part of me is pleased that Rajat did not go to Indonesia. I saw one or two videos of him in suit, for award ceremonies and he looked like a stuffed turkey, his suit bursting at the seam. It made him look fat, really fat. I don't think he is fat, he just has belly fat, not overall fat.

Add long hair to the appearance, my belief is long hair is good for very few men. Most men look ridiculous with hair down to the shoulders. When you are wearing the Mughal Taj, it does not matter, but in normal dress unruly hair does not look nice.

donjas dear how are you doing btw? long time no heated up convo with you😉..as far as the appearance goes then you must have missed his last pic where he looks fit and fine in a suit, and as i explained to shaymala earlier that first of all he is not the type that will hog limelight at the drop of a hat..he is been there done that, i think he might be preparing for his next role that is why staying away from anything to do with JA, and secondly he could be not satisfied how the show turned out to be at the end and thinks injustice was done to the real personality!..look the outrage on baajirao mastaani but poor akbar has no one left to fight for him!
Donjas thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ghalibmirza

donjas dear how are you doing btw? long time no heated up convo with you😉..as far as the appearance goes then you must have missed his last pic where he looks fit and fine in a suit, and as i explained to shaymala earlier that first of all he is not the type that will hog limelight at the drop of a hat..he is been there done that, i think he might be preparing for his next role that is why staying away from anything to do with JA, and secondly he could be not satisfied how the show turned out to be at the end and thinks injustice was done to the real personality!..look the outrage on baajirao mastaani but poor akbar has no one left to fight for him!

Mandy, yeah long time, no heated argument. I am glad that Rajat is taking fitness seriously. He is a superb actor, and if he maintains his body he is unstoppable.

As for roles, he should chill out, take a world trip and enjoy himself for a while. And for goodness sake, no CGM please, I don't want our magnificent Rajat to exchange Jodha for Chanakya for lecture listening, both eating his ear out in shudh hindi. I honestly think, he should make a real try at movies, he could do it, he even has age on his side.

As for Akbar, as I said earlier nobody is going to defend him, other than folks like you and me. But maybe he does not need any defending, he is just too big.
Edited by Donjas - 9 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Mandy, yeah long time, no heated argument. I am glad that Rajat is taking fitness seriously. He is a superb actor, and if he maintains his body he is unstoppable.

As for roles, he should chill out, take a world trip and enjoy himself for a while. And for goodness sake, no CGM please, I don't want our magnificent Rajat to exchange Jodha for Chanakya for lecture listening, both eating his ear out in shudh hindi. I honestly think, he should make a real try at movies, he could do it, he even has age on his side.

As for Akbar, as I said earlier nobody is going to defend him, other than folks like you and me. But maybe he does not need any defending, he is just too big.

donjas, where are your hands, i would like to kiss them when you wrote the lines in bold and it made me emotional! yes, he is too big that he needs no support and can stand on his own! that is our Akbar's aura👏

i have no news of rajat as of now other than he still has long hair in his latest pic which indicates he might be preparing for another historical! i too wish big for him but luck also plays some part, i hope someone out there recognizes his talent and gives him a chance and he like Aamir can outshine many tall actors! can only hope so!
ghalibmirza thumbnail
shyamala dearest main kya bolun😆..not only you are a great writer but what sense of humour!..i cracked out when i read non nirdosh pashu..poor mohan why was he singled out😆😆
and i too did not like the way jodha gave the bhaashan on SKLL it was uncalled for and sounded cheap to the T!..i only tolerated that scene because of rajat's brilliance! his dialogue delivery on catching the snake was to die for and muted jodha's unnecessary bhaashan!

ekta wanted to show a fiery princess but she forgot that jodha was not like that and akbar was the alpha male! it was all in all character assassination of both jodha and akbar but then kaun pooche inko😕
Donjas thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ghalibmirza

donjas, where are your hands, i would like to kiss them when you wrote the lines in bold and it made me emotional! yes, he is too big that he needs no support and can stand on his own! that is our Akbar's aura👏

i have no news of rajat as of now other than he still has long hair in his latest pic which indicates he might be preparing for another historical! i too wish big for him but luck also plays some part, i hope someone out there recognizes his talent and gives him a chance and he like Aamir can outshine many tall actors! can only hope so!

Mandy we both seem to have free time today. Well, if he looks as good as you say then he would have made a great impression in Indonesia. Paridhi and Lavina got an overwhelming reception in Indonesia, I saw pictures of the event, there were thousands of fans. Rajat needs this adulation to know how much fans love him, remember the funk he got into after his stint before JA ended. Also he needs such experiences to get out if his shyness.

And Rajat is Akbar, he is the main reason for the show's existence and it's success. I think he would have got an ever better reception than his two queens.
ghalibmirza thumbnail
donjas, going to indonesia or not is not something big in my opinion, these people invite telly actors for the shows that get popular, i have heard saheer sheikh of mahabjarat and our salimsa are doing a show together there in indonesia, its ok if rajat wants to pursue something like that but our dreams for rajat are big na!
alffim thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Dear Shyamala Di!

In the beginning I want to thank you the attention, patience and delicacy that you spent on me and on the same beginners like me. And repeating with us all in a circle.

My defense hatred Jodha applies, of course, to the first months of marriage. And, of course, after a miscarriage Rukaiy,she had a right to be offended by Jalal.

But in track wedding Ameri Jodha shows and callousness and obstinacy. And Jalal said to her many times, like the episode with Mircea (pepper?): "Once again you aren't worried about me or about my health."

This Jalal and Jodha were a spectacular pair in terms of looks, and with a proper characterisation for Jodha, the show could have been a classic. But the script was centred on a mahaanatam heroine and the hero was reduced to worse than a cipher. I have never before seen such a waste of a leading pair with such potential !CryAnd one which will never come up again.

I very well understand your frustration, with powerful potential, which was in the beginning and how empty the exhaust it turned. I started watching the show because Paridhi Sharma, but I continued it because of the amazing talent of Rajat Tokas. And this is the case when no matter what type of men or women I like on a subconscious level. He's really a attractive man, but his talent more than his looks (I apologize to those for whom he is unconditional handsome 😃)

Jodha's character degenerates ultimately into hypocrite, weeper and partlet. Now we're watching in Russia the episodes where Sharifuddin kidnaps her. Sadly, here even Rajat acts not so well.

There was a film with Sophie Loren where she played herself. She showed how they taught her on acting classes how to demonstrate that you're surprised: raise the eyebrows, make big eyes, open your mouth. Rajat demonstrates senses like this: he turns his eyes to the right, then down, then in space (In one old soviet movie was an advice how to flirt with your crush: eyes in the corner, on the nose, then on the crush (flame)) :))) And you can easily predict it. And it's not his problem. He worked so hard to do this, In this mess he tried very much.

I am sure the reticence of the heroine in the matter to the romantic scenes would have had a lot to do with this terminally unconvincing fare. You can watch any other serial to see how such scenes are handled normally, and I do not mean hot stuff, which puts me off totally.

And for the tenderly romantic, you should see Gautam Rode and Jennifer Winget, especially her, in Saraswatichandra. There was very little hugging even, but they were incredibly moving and beautiful. And when her Kumud did hug Saras, and Jennifer too was a married woman, she really hugged him. People who have so many reservations should not come to show business. And all this talk about a body double is totally unprofessional, for it ruins whatever impact the scene might have had.

Shyamala Aunty

Totally agree. But all was so strange at the end of the work of this crew film, that is remembered: "something is rotten in the Danish Kingdom".😉Dear Shyamala!
You totally right about Kerensky. Russian and Serbian Orthodox churches refused to bury him calling him "freemason, responsible for the descent of Russian Empire".
"His mason's lodge was unusual. That's what he wrote himself: "It must be emphasized that society I joined wasn't a kind of usual mason organization. To begin with, this society has broken ties with foreign organizations and let women inside. Furthermore, the complicated ritual was cancelled as well as mason's degree system. The only thing left was essential inner discipline, that was a guarantee of moralities of its members and their ability to keep secrets".
The body was sent to London where it was buried on Vale cemetry (non-religious).
He was very unusual man, who stated patriot even after the Revolution! on June 28 1941 he wrote in diary: "After long and painful refection I came to the following conclusion: we must crave only for one thing - for Russian army to keep its fighting efficiency till that autumn. Anf if it happens, it will ba a miracle!... Now, like in the war of 1914, the world's fate depends on whether tormented, starving and undressed Russian people can with stans this terrible onslaught of Hitler's shielded divisions in the right time for the saving of democracy".

Translated by Yana Reizvikh

How interesting you worked and and how much you saw! I was Amsterdam for only one day.
Amsterdam is very similar to St. Petersburg. Peter I loved him very much. And some square were similar to Tbilisi.
The city received me hospitably, as my family home. Even the weather. 😊

Edited by alffim - 9 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail
k donjas, in continuation to your comment on shyness...yes you are right i have lots of time today and now just finished something important and have an hour to discuss this before i get into something else!
i have a different view on whether rajat is shy..just like emotions/feelings have layers so does shyness, as this is also a form of expressing ones inner self! why do you think rajat is shy? is it because he is not media friendly or that he avoids any sort of limelight because he is shy? i did not know rajat that well, only came to know about him in details after being impressed by his wonderful performance and he had something that i have yet to see in a telly actor, something that no one has and i cannot explain what it is, strange kind of magnetism in his personality!..anyway, i have seen his videos from the days when he tasted success and recognition through prc..he was there in every interview..he was there in many events and sbs segments and it would be hard to say if he was shy or camera conscious, yes he was enjoying the success and even grabbed the best actor award at such a young age..then came few serials that might have not been that successful and a period of silence of 2 years as he says..now what went wrong and what he must have gone through those two years we do not know..but success and fame is like a nasha/addiction which any normal human being would crave for more if tasted once, he being so young and successful felt that sharp pain of being nobody for two years and he might have realized that all this fame limelight is of no use if you have no work..and did all of that media time waste helped him in anyway getting a decent work?,,,no only his talent and hard work did! and that is what he stayed away from this time and only focussed on his work..now can we call him shy? again the answer cannot be straight yes or no its layered!

Shah67 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Mandy we both seem to have free time today. Well, if he looks as good as you say then he would have made a great impression in Indonesia. Paridhi and Lavina got an overwhelming reception in Indonesia, I saw pictures of the event, there were thousands of fans. Rajat needs this adulation to know how much fans love him, remember the funk he got into after his stint before JA ended. Also he needs such experiences to get out if his shyness.

And Rajat is Akbar, he is the main reason for the show's existence and it's success. I think he would have got an ever better reception than his two queens.

Sorry to butt into this convo.

@bold: You may me right Donjas. Rajat is also the reason I started watching and watched the whole thing at least 2 times.
However do not underestimate the popularity of Paridhi and Jodha.
And I am not talking about the forum.
When I visited India this past summer I was so surprised to know that almost all the people in my family who watched JA liked PS and Jodha more than RT and Jalal. I know right? I was like😕
People just love her, her character, her looks. There are some Rukaiyya fans too in my family back home.
So these two queens can hold their own pretty well and have their own huge fan following outside this forum and have been an equal reason for the show's success.
Many people watch the show not for Akbar but Jodha. And they like Jodha because of Paridhi.

Edited by devkidmd - 9 years ago