ye samandar ka shor tha ya mere dil ki awaaz
ye meri mohabbat ki ruswaayi thi ya meri khud ki bechaini
ye kiska naam aaya meri zubaan pe ye kaisi shakal ye kaisa ehsaas
mere dil ka hai ye shor isse rokna mere bas main ab kahan
isse beh jaane do ek khule paani ki tarah

mere dard mere jazbaat ko raahat milti hai teri baahon mein
tu kaun hai tujhse rishta kya hai par kyun mujhe apna sa lage

i started watching the episode after reading WUs..the reaction of forum was not positive but was motivating enough to raise some curiosity! i sat in the coffee shop and started watching it on my small cell phone screen..not even for a second i blinked my eye..the episode was engaging..good direction..very well executed..Rajat's brilliance was all over the place..i could not take my eyes off from that handsome face and those romantic expressions were to die for...atifa acted well too but how i wish her cheeks were not that puffed up!..i loved the direction and editing...i for once did not ff jodha's scenes..they were so apt..to the point and loved the way camera went back and forth from how jalal and jodha felt of the current situation and here i give my two cents for one of the most realistic episodes i have seen so far...

jalal's anger and frustration was absolutely right in his own place, any king in his place would have felt humiliated that his own wife went against him, and what message has awaam got that his own wife does not stand by him when he is taking any decision! jodha supported khyber and not her own husband, this was very hard for jalal to digest and it struck him hard, to the point where he started a war against jodha..he is hurt and he is betrayed by someone he once loved the most...

jodha took a decision at the heat of the moment without thinking of its consequences..now she thinks that everything will be normal again..and how can it be! when actions are not normal how can the reaction be?..jodha realized that something was not right and wanted to clear the misunderstanding that she did this for jalal..but the way she dealt with the whole situation it was clear enough for anyone that she did it for khyber, now was she right in her own place?

when a woman places someone else before her husband she looses him for good, and that is a fact! i have seen such cases happen in my lifetime..a man can tolerate anything but not playing a second fiddle to anyone in his wife's life..a wife if takes the husband for granted and puts him on the back burner the husband takes 10 steps backward..this is how men are..jalal has felt that gap which is widening with time rather than filling because the effort has to be two way, more from female side than the male because if a man takes time to fall in love, he takes a split second to break and move on as it is easier for him than for a female as a female's attachment is deep rooted! now when such a situation arises there is a high chance of a third person to come in between the two..in this case atifa came at the wrong time,,jo's attention got diverted towards khyber..jalal got mesmerized by atifa's voice and then one thing led to the other..jalal had a guilt before but once he saw jodha take khyber's side openly that guilt changed into anger and jalal declared war...he got more attracted towards atifa and now cannot stay away from her..

he is infatuated..he is confused about his feelings,,all he knows is that he feels good with her..its a rebound relationship where a person is looking for solace in the other person when in distress..in other words its escapism a shortest way out to ease the pressures of emotional distress and pain..atifa is not like jodha she is easy prey and that is what jalal wants now..he does not want any pressure but someone he can enjoy mentally and physically and atifa is ready made for that...

now who is right and who is wrong its hard to pin point...at the end of the track i would want the cvz to show in jalal's case that gharwaali is gharwaali and baharwaali is baharwaali..and also i want jodha to realize that her husband should be her priority and she should always put him first and not treat him as a secondary!
Edited by mandyg - 11 years ago

adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
res

Mandy will add more later - but this track is a mix of both - intrigue and relationships - there is a lesson for both Jodha and Jalal in this track - and there is also the undercover war by Jalal - the part that was yesterday epi has introduced the track of relationships - but the intrigue track got introduced on wednesday and fast paced on friday last week - yesterday while the relationship aspect got introduced, the intrigue aspect has now been speeded up - which we shall see finishing by next wednesday - but the aspect of relations which you have so well stated will continue for some more time.

Adding to this - this track actually started as one of intrigue - with the entry of Atifa - somewhere Jalal made an astute guess by connecting her dots of her unexpected and unwarranted presence in hamam and her kabul antecedents with the unusual pull she was exerting - which led to a hunt with her as company (it was not just to be explicit with his attention but to get Atifa out of the palace - why?) - and the expedition gave Jalal answers to many of his Qs.

But then there is a new complication - called relationship maintenance - which is always a 2-way track - and if not done then can lead to changes in people and relationships - does that mean 'Love' changes??? -

This track as I have mentioned elsewhere is for resurrecting Jalal and for making Jodha realise that she has to meet halfway in a relationship called marriage - where as a Queen she does not have the same position or power as the Emperor - it is for making Jodha realise that she has to be Jalal's shadow and trust him to do what is right for his people - Ek mayan mei do talwar nahin reh sakte and there cannot be 2 people making the decisions - similarly there cannot be 2 rulers - Advising the Emperor does not mean he has to be forced to follow what the advisor says - the advisors may not take in all the aspects of a problem - each person sees only one aspect - which is why the ruler takes advise from multiple people - to get multiple perspectives - and then takes the optimal decision - there are no ideal solutions ever - but for Jodha it has always been her way or the highway - yes she is an idealist - but the world is not an ideal one - and the Emperor has to be a realist and practical.

In fact with the introduction of the relationship angle - this track has taken the complete flavor of the Ratanpur qila track which was left unexplored then - if all remember of how Jodha 'acted' as if she will accept what Jalal says in that track - this is perhaps to put that point finally across that in the hierarchy of power - the Queen cannot overrule the Emperor - and in a man-woman relationship (however much we may cry equality) there are times when the woman has to defer to the man (and if a woman is smart she would know how to do this and still ensure that what the man does is what she wants).

So Sands, as I said this is the Ratanpur Qila 'Akbar' - TE with the compassion of Akbar 😉 - and you will be pushed by Khushi and I into that well and you will write that 2000 words apology to our TE - we will be waiting !!!!!!😆
Edited by adianasr - 11 years ago
tinkylove thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I am getting mad!!! By commenting same same things again and again!!!! Just tired of it!!! Uff!!!! Madness is filled in JODHA AKBAR!! its matha phod rupantar!!!!!
sun29 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

superb analysis mandy and i have written something similar in mansi's thread...his so called confession yesterday and the screamiing at jodha bout atifa wa snot about atifa..it was about them...if jodha had asked him to marry atifa..he would have screamed i will not marry atifa...it is the phase that i will do what i want and i have the freedom...he went to atifa riled up bu shareefudin hence he refuses to feel any guilt ...it is like a clash of egos now...and yes this has to be a strict lesson for jodha as well and she will learn it the hard way too..but i really hoped this track had come before pregnancy...

okay this is a very mature handling of track ...if cvs are not going to show jalal pretending or jaadu tonaa..i would love to see it actually...epic love never means bed of roses...you stumble on thorn too...but what makes it epic is battered and bruised you still find the way to each other

atifa is a distraction ,a contrast to jodha,a weakling ...and hence i hope he does not marry her..because he will soon come out this phase and then he has his jodha but atifa will be lost forever..that is if she is not the vamp

but saw her hubby onscreen ka latest pic in KS disguise..so wondering where this track is heading

_shadesnature_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Well somewhere in the every post of the forum I have to quote. My own. Words all I can say that they both are right on their place but the situation is wrong u have annlyised the things better the point of you of a husband is totally right we can,t neglect this fact that the men cannot accept rejection easily n when his own wife is not supporting him he may fell exhausted if jodha wants to safe khaiber she should dealt wisely
Susan.Dsouza thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
i agree jodha was wrong but we cant forgot kairbar is the person who save jodha from mahachuchak sipahi if kairbar dont save jodha that time then jodha was not in mahal this time but jodha was in mahachuchak jail i knw jodha should not pressure jalal to change his decision infront of full awaam but both are right in theses on place...and small fight its normal between one couple but its doesn't mean you cheat ur partner when she is pregnant u should only think about ur kids and wife and forgot what she did...and i love jodha in yesterday episode she feel she did wrong and she badly want to talk with jalal poor jodha was searching 4 jalal and jalal was busy in romancing with atifa many people saying jalal is pretending i dont know about this but cv make us this much irritated we cant control our self to bash jalal becoz there are showing disgusting scene as truth of adkdha fan i know we should believe jalal but i cant digest theses thing and jalal with atifa🥱
Edited by susantogiaa - 11 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: adianasr

res

Mandy will add more later - but this track is a mix of both - intrigue and relationships - there is a lesson for both Jodha and Jalal in this track - and there is also the undercover war by Jalal - the part that was yesterday epi has introduced the track of relationships - but the intrigue track got introduced on wednesday and fast paced on friday last week - yesterday while the relationship aspect got introduced, the intrigue aspect has now been speeded up - which we shall see finishing by next wednesday - but the aspect of relations which you have so well stated will continue for some more time

adi, i must say that this episode was so close to reality. i could relate to the characters, they were flawed and realized what they were doing, look at jalal he himself cannot pin point what is happening to him other than that he is hurt, do not feel the same for jodha but has found solace in atifa's company and all these things do happen in reality..i m happy to see realism i do not want to see gods on screen! and rajat stole the show..he was brilliant!
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
first of all mandyg...beautifully written.r.

I am hating this jalatifa romance...its boiling my blood...for once I wish he went to ruku rather than this papaya... 😡

as for the topic...both are right in their firm stands...but the timing...situation and execution is wrong...

I wished this track was shown earlier before than now when jodha is pregnant

I hope everything sorts out...and we get a new JJ who learn their mistake in the hardest way...and do not repeat the same mistake again
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: princess_saumya

I am getting mad!!! By commenting same same things again and again!!!! Just tired of it!!! Uff!!!! Madness is filled in JODHA AKBAR!! its matha phod rupantar!!!!!

😆..i know dear but this particular episode was very close to reality, things like this do happen..no human is perfect!
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: sun29

superb analysis mandy and i have written something similar in mansi's thread...his so called confession yesterday and the screamiing at jodha bout atifa wa snot about atifa..it was about them...if jodha had asked him to marry atifa..he would have screamed i will not marry atifa...it is the phase that i will do what i want and i have the freedom...he went to atifa riled up bu shareefudin hence he refuses to feel any guilt ...it is like a clash of egos now...and yes this has to be a strict lesson for jodha as well and she will learn it the hard way too..but i really hoped this track had come before pregnancy...

okay this is a very mature handling of track ...if cvs are not going to show jalal pretending or jaadu tonaa..i would love to see it actually...epic love never means bed of roses...you stumble on thorn too...but what makes it epic is battered and bruised you still find the way to each other

atifa is a distraction ,a contrast to jodha,a weakling ...and hence i hope he does not marry her..because he will soon come out this phase and then he has his jodha but atifa will be lost forever..that is if she is not the vamp

but saw her hubby onscreen ka latest pic in KS disguise..so wondering where this track is heading

i do not trust cvz sunny, they can show whatever but this very episode was worth a watch..i would say it was close to being flawless..both the characters were flawed and atifa is just a temporary replacement..she is more like a drink of cold rooh afza in summer whereas jodha is like an old bottle of wine that will be better with age..😆