Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adianasr

The question we may ask ourselves in the 21st century is - how many have the boldness to favour tolerance, inclusivity and unity being supreme over religious laws today the way Akbar did 500 years ago?!?!?!?!

Very few Adi, though many often cloak their intolerance and don't express them in words, yet their narrow mindedness does seep through. The very fact that the serial Jo is given a halo huger than the sun is proof of that - whom the makers are trying to please. All this in this age of communication and secularism. Hats off to the man who not only accepted all religions equally in an age where life and society was based on religion, but also fought to establish his idea of equality.
PAPS71 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Of course, I want to meet Todarmal 😉😆Just kidding.

No problem... go to Karjaat...most probably u will see him taking selfie for Twitter posting. ... 😆😛 ... just joking

Edited by PAPS71 - 11 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rpeez

Divi,

It was a beautiful episode, and there were many things I like about it, here are a few things,
2. The sombre expressions during coronation - Salima was remembering BK while crowning Jalaal, and he understood it. It was a really nice gesture, I am sure when he was a kid, it had been BK who had crowned him in a battlefield, and now it was his beloved wife.- both their expressions were great👏
3. The speech - Now my only complaint with this, please innovate CVs, I have heard these words for religious equality since childhood, and only because RT was reciting it with conviction that I didn't throw a mental tomato at you. 😆
4. The process of naming - Again very simple and subtle. And it was not some strapping proud young man, but a wise old one, who came with a simple letter, and Jalaal's face with a humble childlike delight spoke volumes. 👏
5. The soul talk - As opposed to the regular visual, today's was shot from the side, and Jalaal was wearing his turban/crown today. Usually he's bare-headed.
😲
btw, when did he ask her to tell his name and she was ziddi not to? did I miss out?
6. Humare Akbar - Cherry on the cake! The way it was said, his delightful abashment at it, they were in their own little world. Awww!😳

Now a few observations:
1, Kanghiman probably had to stay up night and day, to finish jijisa's project, so his clothes hung onto him. What does Kunwarsa mean?🤔
2. Shehnaaz baby has a helper who's helping her, in other words, freely supplying cowdung to her brains, could it be MC? Of course. No sane person would team with this nutter.
3. Abul mali has lost it. Hairbands ko sir pe pehente hain, aankhon pe nahi! Arre yaar! Sir pe pehenta tho uske baal use chalni kar dete na?
4. Shareefuddin was looking at Jallu and not his missus today. Miracle! Nowadays he doesn't look much at her. Wonder what was the purpose behind showing his leeching.🤢
5. TM's back! Kya Fayda. He is becoming Man Singh 2.
6. Apparently pump-kin heads dress like that only inside the palace. Who?🤔
7. What did they mean attacking you, Jallu uff karta to uncle ud jaate, attack it seems. With what? A letter? 🤣
8. Finally Jallu did an outing in his royal clothes, and nobody was playing darts on him.🤣
9. Angoori bagh has seen more action than their ahem bed rooms. With Pari as the lead you can only expect 1 mile between hugs...no ahems.

Lovely post Divi! Nice epiode!

vijisridhar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 5
Hey loved your special edition for Jalal Akbar.
An important milestone and turning point of his life. A total surprise from the CVs, on the whole enjoyed it. The best for me was the last ... Where AkDha speak volumes with their eyes, Jodha oozing with love for him, telling his new title. Beautifully done by Pari.

The title giving was simple, I accept what you opine, but, there could have been singing and dancing by the people , a general rejoicing could have been shown. But, probably it was too hot to shoot such scenes.

Liked what Rpeez, Adianasar, Tamy have written too. 👏 Those were my exact thots too.

Viji
divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

Very few Adi, though many often cloak their intolerance and don't express them in words, yet their narrow mindedness does seep through. The very fact that the serial Jo is given a halo huger than the sun is proof of that - whom the makers are trying to please. All this in this age of communication and secularism. Hats off to the man who not only accepted all religions equally in an age where life and society was based on religion, but also fought to establish his idea of equality.

Religious equality is definitely an aspiration today ... That being said the female heroine in serials, typically Ekta Kapoor, have halos even without religious differences.

That being said ... No matter who Jalal chooses to give credit to ... Nobody can deny what he has done, not even in the serial.
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: PAPS71

Of course, I want to meet Todarmal 😉😆Just kidding.

No problem... go to Karjaat...most probably u will see him taking selfie for Twitter posting. ... 😆😛 ... just joking

I better plan a trip to Karjat soon 😆
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: vijisridhar

Hey loved your special edition for Jalal Akbar.

Thanks!

An important milestone and turning point of his life. A total surprise from the CVs, on the whole enjoyed it. The best for me was the last ... Where AkDha speak volumes with their eyes, Jodha oozing with love for him, telling his new title. Beautifully done by Pari.

Yes, the last few minutes were magical

The title giving was simple, I accept what you opine, but, there could have been singing and dancing by the people , a general rejoicing could have been shown. But, probably it was too hot to shoot such scenes.

The celebrations may continue tomorrow ... The heat could have been a factor but I wouldn't think that would stop them

Liked what Rpeez, Adianasar, Tamy have written too. 👏 Those were my exact thots too.

yes, a special thanks to everyone that posts on my threads, including you!

Viji

aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Divya today's episode was fabulous. It was milestone of Akbar's life and the episode was well directed.
Jodha and Jalal, they are really made for each other, she doesn't try to give any uchit anuchit lectures, how much we yearned for this version.
The scene where Salima crowns Jalal was very emotional, both Jalal and Salima emotes their pain so well.
Jodha without giving bhashan easily conveyed how important for his other two khaas begums to be part of the awaam meeting was good.
The last scene was very well done, the old man gets a simple letter with AKBAR on it, it was very touchy. Finally Jodha saying Humein bahut prem hain hamare Shehansha, Hamare "Akbar" and Jalal reading her lip sync
But my question is when did Jakal insist Jodha to call him by his name? Why didn't cv's show this "zid" to us ?

Overall very nice and hope cv's continue to give us such episodes