20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 18 years ago
wow! 😲

i definitely speak the least here then... 😛
Mauritian thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Buffie

now i yet dont think talking about Mona's bollywood dreams or about her contradictions account to bashing...but every "aunty" feels so(hey,now the old,mature members can be called aunties,cant they😉😆)

samjhdaar ko ishara kafi. this aunty is ready to be called a granny too, so don't worry😊

....Now,unless you convince me,how would it help....You only say that in your perception,mmona didnt contradict herself..similarly,this time,I say that in my perception,I have not bashed...how could you plaster me black,only because to you,every critique seems as bashing..I need an answer...scapegoating,and making a certain person bear the brunt ALWAYS is not fair

you will be convinced when you want to be convinced. right now it is all about winning the debate. and never mind if you are quite ruthless about it.

what tina means is that one day you will need no convincing. your perspective of the world and its people will change as you grow up. for eg, if you were to choose a life parner today you may focus on his looks and his money. after a few years you couldn't care about those. then you may want someone who could be a good companion ...

yes the aunties understand as they have been through these stages....what the aunties can see today will probably be clear to you as you grow up and then you will be classified as one too 😊

ps: by the way can you find me a word for "repeatedly trying to point out the same mistake in someone" if bashing does not qualify we are looking for an appropriate substitute.😆

insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Mauritian

now i yet dont think talking about Mona's bollywood dreams or about her contradictions account to bashing...but every "aunty" feels so(hey,now the old,mature members can be called aunties,cant they😉😆)

samjhdaar ko ishara kafi. this aunty is ready to be called a granny too, so don't worry😊

....Now,unless you convince me,how would it help....You only say that in your perception,mmona didnt contradict herself..similarly,this time,I say that in my perception,I have not bashed...how could you plaster me black,only because to you,every critique seems as bashing..I need an answer...scapegoating,and making a certain person bear the brunt ALWAYS is not fair

you will be convinced when you want to be convinced. right now it is all about winning the debate. and never mind if you are quite ruthless about it.

what tina means is that one day you will need no convincing. your perspective of the world and its people will change as you grow up. for eg, if you were to choose a life parner today you may focus on his looks and his money. after a few years you couldn't care about those. then you may want someone who could be a good companion ...

yes the aunties understand as they have been through these stages....what the aunties can see today will probably be clear to you as you grow up and then you will be classified as one too 😊

ps: by the way can you find me a word for "repeatedly trying to point out the same mistake in someone" if bashing does not qualify we are looking for an appropriate substitute.😆

the best word would be..hypercritical,overcritical,peevish😉,captious or persnickety😛

Nitpicking,panning,carping,disparaging are other adjectives..None of which are synonymous to "bashing"😉😆

AishwaryaRathod thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
why is it that criticism is always seen as bashing?????thats the question we are demanding an answer for
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
urffff SHEEEEEEEENZ and BUFFIE - i dont think you understand the point. I have no objection to you not liking apoorva, mona or shilpa or their dressing sense. 😊

Hell even I am not a fan of these three 😕 . However, its the way you express it. You dont follow the golden words MODERATION MODERATION MODERATION... everything is fine in moderation!!!!!!!! 😛

Your words and expressions are too overpowering for some friends who just want to come along and laugh, drool, sing and dance.

If my friends, decided to watch a SRK or KJO movie filled with masala, we choose to do so just for the heck of it. If any of our hubbies join in and start dissecting trisecting and quadrisecting the movie and its million flaws, we will get a fair share of rope/masking tape from the next time.. becos all we want to do is hang out together and have fun.. 😛

Another thing is you are always trying to convince others that your point of views are right 😆 - I hardly see the vice versa. However, just because this is what happens always doesnt mean your point of views are right. Others dont argue as much not because they are wrong or they dont know how to; they just dont do so out of choice.... 😊
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
so once again lemme remind you... 😛

once in a while = criticism 👏
frequently = kattor criticism 😕
all the while = bashingggggggg 😵
AishwaryaRathod thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashforever

so once again lemme remind you... 😛

once in a while = criticism 👏
frequently = kattor criticism 😕
all the while = bashingggggggg 😵

and maybe that goes the other way round as well--you know for the THs vis a vis the glorification

once in a while = appreciation👏

frequently = glorification/adulation/adoration👎🏼

all the time = obssessionnnnnn🤢

now what is worse obssessing or bashing😛😛

Edited by legallyblonde21 - 18 years ago
aishah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Yayyyyy lashy the voice of reason-i lowe u!-lolz ive been doing izhaare lowe abit too much today-so ill change the point-liking an actress or actor for that matter is not 'glorification' or 'obsession'-lolz id like to think that there are better things to do in life than for me to 'glorify' mona singh😛..

..i just think shes a cool actress and constant nitpicking,criticising,carping or whatever we're gonna call it is just plain useless-anyway gal khatam can we just chill now plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...😃

job3 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Yay! I also believe Mona is a wonderful acctress and her onscreen persona is great...can't say about her real life persona as I don't know her personally but from what all I have seen I believe she is a pretty cool, optimistic, and happy-go-lucky person who starred in my all time favorite show Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahi! Go Mona 😛

**Just my opinion** 😆
aishah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: job3

Yay! I also believe Mona is a wonderful acctress and her onscreen persona is great...can't say about her real life persona as I don't know her personally but from what all I have seen I believe she is a pretty cool, optimistic, and happy-go-lucky person who starred in my all time favorite show Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahi! Go Mona 😛

**Just my opinion** 😆

Hmm i see another tree huggie in the making😉-lolz dnt mind me-ive taken on recruiting after siddhi and ana stopped😛..ps you have nailed what i believe about her too!😃..