Hi! I update everyday (except for the weekends) so I will not be sending any PMs đ
Chapter 28

Khushi rang the doorbell. She stood in apprehension, locking her fingers together. She looked up at the huge doors that gave entry to what she could only describe as a mansion. The doors opened and she wished she'd taken a deep breath because the interior took her breath away. Is it a house or a hotel?
"Ji, app kaun? Kisse milna hai?" Hari Prakash asked, not recognizing the young woman. Khushi flashed him a smile.
"Hum Khushi hai. Hum woh Laad- " Khushi broke off. "Arnavji se milne aaye hai" She continued.
"Par Arnav baba toh hai hi nahi" HP informed her. Her face dropped. She'd tried going to his office again today but was told he was in a long international meeting. She'd considered going to his penthouse but when she'd called up the concierge, she was told ASR hadn't been there in days.
So she decided to come by his house after work. It was already 7 30pm, and still he wasn't home?
"Aap chahe toh ander aake intezaar kar sakhti hai" HP politely invited her.
"Ji, shukriya" She said gratefully. She stepped into the house, looking around with big, wide eyes. She was nervous about coming to his house like that. What if she met his family members? What would she tell them?
Ji, I lied to him about my identity. And then I kissed him. But now I'm here to apologize for lying. By the way, your house is amazing.
She recalled him telling her about his nani, di, mama, mami, brother and jijaji. She looked around, trying to spot someone. "Ghar par koi nahi hai Khushiji" HP came up to her. "Aap baithiye, hum pani late hai"
She declined his offer and told him she would sit and wait for Arnavji to show up. HP agreed and went off to do his work, telling her to call him if she needed anything.
"Hey Devi Maiyya, such a big house. You can fit the whole of Laxmi Nagar in here, twice." She mumbled to herself. Her eyes rounded even more when she saw the stairs leading to the second level. There was a second level? Just how many people lived here?
She saw Hari Prakashji walking with a stack of clothes in his hands when the house phone rang. He bent down to get the phone when some of the clothes on top of the stack fell onto the floor. Khushi helped him pick them up even though he told her not to.
She gently took the clothes from him, telling him to answer the call while she put the clothes away. HP hesitated, but at her insistence thanked her and told her that these were Arnav baba's clothes. He pointed her to his room and she set off, heading towards her Arnvaji's room.
Her heart sped up as she walked to his room. For a moment, she felt like she was his.. his. Bringing up his clothes. She smiled to herself. She reached his room and looked around curiously. The walls were gray, with a large bed in the center of the room. A green recliner faced the bed and also the door that led to the poolside. Her eyes lit up. Poolside! She set his clothes on the bed and resisted the urge to place them in his closet.
She turned to the poolside and slid the door open. The pots of plants placed around the pool made her smile. She didn't realize Arnavji liked gardening. She gently touched one of the blooming jasmine flowers and took in the sweet smells of the other flowers. A mixture of jasmine, roses and tulips colored the leaves. She spread her arms, feeling peaceful here.
She looked at the pool, trying to imagine Arnavji doing his laps. She imagined him swimming, his lithe body gliding through the water, sharp strokes of his hands slicing against the water. She imagined him swimming shirtless, his body dripping wet as he pulled out of the water..
Hey Devi Maiyya, I'm sorry. I won't think of Arnavji like that. Promise.
"Think of me like what?" Arnav's husky voice caused Khushi to gasp at his sudden presence and she jumped. She turned around slowly to face him. He was so good looking, it wasn't fair.
How can you create someone like him and expect me to not think of him in such ways?
Arnav bit back his laughter. Khushi looked as if she'd been caught stealing a cookie. She looked like a deer caught in the headlights. She looked.. beautiful. As always. He swallowed. It had been three days since she'd come to his office and hidden beneath his desk.
"Khushi.." He trailed off, staring at her pointedly, making her realize she'd spoken out loud. She blushed.
"Exactly what were you thinking about me?" He took a step closer to her. She took one back and he immediately shot his hand out to grab hers so that she wouldn't fall back into the pool.
Khushi gasped and stayed still. He pulled her towards him, causing her to crash into his muscular chest where his heart pounded away. His one hand stayed on her back, holding her close while the other slid around her waist.
She was enveloped by him. She was home.
Khushi looked up at him silently. She studied his face. She could see this face forever and not tire. She saw a slight smirk forming on his face and she averted her eyes. How could she tell him what she was thinking?
Arnav released her after realizing he was still supposed to be angry with her. He moved back. Khushi looked at him with silent pleading. "Arnavji, till when will you stay angry? Just tell me my punishment. I promise I will do it and then we can be friends again" She rushed out and said it.
He raised an eyebrow. "Friends" He said with distaste.
"Yes. You are so angry with me. You're not even talking to me properly. I think it's best we remain friends. So that's why, I've decided to return some things of yours." She went into his room and sat on his bed. She put her bag down and started digging inside it.
She pulled out his carefully folded and ironed jacket that he'd given her on their first dinner outing by the beach. Next, she took out a glass box that had some water, soil and the two flowers he'd given her. She placed them on the bed beside her and stared at him.
He looked at her, anger clouding his face. "What is this? Why are you returning them to me?"
She looked at him sadly. "What else am I to do. Now I can't keep these anymore. I don't have any right." She stared at her lap. She didn't realize when he'd stepped forward and grabbed her by her arm to make her stand.
"Right? Only you have the right, damn it" He bit out.
Khushi looked away. "No. I used to have it. Now.. I lied to you. I broke your trust. I'm sorry." Her eyes filled.
Arnav sighed. "Stop it. I-"
"Nahi, Arnavji, you were right. I did it for my benefit. Just to meet with you. I shouldn't have done that. Now you keep these things so my guilt will lessen a little. And I will not ask you for punishment. I will give myself one. Right now." She decided.
He raised an eyebrow. "And what would that be?" He inquired.
She stepped away from him, his hold on her arm gone. "I am removing myself from you. I will leave and never show my face again. Will that be good enough?" She asked calmly.
Immediately she panicked at she saw him shut his eyes, clench his fists and pure fury overcame his face. Was he okay? Was his sugar low?
He took a moment before opening his eyes and then with a slight growl, he pulled her forward, crashing her to his chest. Without giving her a second to understand what was happening, he swooped down and kissed her as if he were dying of thirst and she were fresh, cool water.
Khushi closed her eyes, unable to bear the touch from her Arnavji. She tried to keep up with him but couldn't, he was kissing her like his life depended on it. His lips moved over hers roughly, pulling her lower one, biting on her. At her gasp, he dove in and used his tongue to explore the place no other man ever would. He brought her closer, caging her body with his arms around her waist.
He pulled up for some air, and looked at her. Eyes shut, nose taking in deep breaths, mouth red, full and swollen from his kisses. He grinned. She looked thoroughly kissed. Possessiveness filled his chest.
The pulse at her neck hammered away, her chest heaved, her hands clutched tighter at his shoulders. She slowly opened her eyes. She was grateful for his hold on her, that she was still standing and hadn't melted into a mush on the floor.
"Is this good enough to tell you what I think of your punishment? Do you still think we will just be friends?" He asked in a husky voice. Before she could answer he interrupted.
"Don't you dare ever say that again, do you get it? Neither are we friends, nor are you going away from me." He straightened that out so that she wouldn't ever think of that again.
"Do you remember that you owe me two things?" He jogged her memory about the time she played, in her words, business business' with him.
Still unable to speak, all she did was nod.
"Good. I am going to collect today. You can't refuse. Samjhi tum?" He demanded. She nodded again. He loved how he'd made her speechless, how she was still holding onto him, looking at him in a daze.
"The first thing I want is for us to meet each other's families." His voice was stern.
Her throat was dry, her lips were still throbbing. She managed a nod.
"The second thing I want is for you to pick a date." He said casually.
"Pick a date? We are going on a date?" She finally found her voice and asked in confusion. His gaze darkened as she licked her lips.
"No. This date will serve as a lifelong punishment to you."
"Lifelong.."
He sighed. "Yes. Lifelong. Tied to me. For life. Samjhi?"
She scrunched her nose. "Tied? Am I a rope that you will tie me to yourself? Am I a cow that you will keep me tied to your farm? Am I a-"
His kiss silenced her. She gaped at him. He smirked. "I've found a good way to shut you up" He said mischievously.
She blushed.
He sat her down on his bed and crouched down in front of her, taking her hands in his on her lap.
"Look. I was mad. Very angry. I was hurt. But that doesn't change the fact that I.." He trailed off, searching for the right words.
But Khushi didn't need any. She cupped his face.
"I love you, Arnavji" She simply said with a smile that made his day. He smiled slowly.
"And I love you" He said sincerely. She pulled him up, standing to hug him fiercely. He hugged her, holding her close, loving the way she fit in his frame.
"By the way, you remember which side of the bed I sleep on, right?" He flirted and chuckled when she shyly hid her head in his chest.
Previous
Chapter 27 (Thread 1)
Next
Chapter 29

Edited by Checkmatee - 9 years ago