Preet.Kc thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ---Sonia---

Wow, thanks that you feel like that , see it is like this sometimes you dont know what you are doing wrong if no ones tells you and that is why it is important to say it and not just to talk about behind like some does. For me it feels like that the award system here can be changed and become better and I also feel glad that alot of members have also talk about here so now I know it was not just me how felt like that but others also. Sometimes it is better to talk openly so the forum can get better, that is why I had open the topic

@ Bold your welcome, i always say what i think, if that doesn't go well with the others not my problem 😳

@ RED you are not the only one and i'm impressed to see that i'm not the only one šŸ˜† if a lot fo people are saying so that means kahi na kahi to kuch gad bhar hai 😳
Koeli thumbnail
@ t m ji.. about your first reply... I would only say I have no issues people calling my name as I am. Used to it and I only objected her comment as I feel it was directly hitting towards me... I didnot see u taking my name so I don't know... I have started with 50 readers and with every storyline I gained readers... I don't agree that people doesnot give chance to new one because I am fairly new in the forum as I started writing a year back and this is my first FF award... Choosing a story and following a writer is upto a reader... People read any author's story because at the end of the day they know what to expect from their authors by their previous stories...
I will give u an eg... Zehra is a very very popular and award winning writer... But I prefer to read stories by zara, kc, batool, dep, rotton ... That's because it is my choice and I was able to connect with their stories... But that doesnot mean I will think zehra gets her readers just because she is popular... b because she has proved herself tme and again by her writing... same goes with me as well.

I was expecting arranged marraige to win awards which think deserves to win... but alas..

All would say to everyone that rather than feeling sad try to wrk hrd for the next year...

No one writes for awards they write for their satisfaction and for their readers... if ur story has essence it will be recognized... I am a living example.
Edited by appy_indy-KD - 11 years ago
Preet.Kc thumbnail

Originally posted by: bhagyathara

truely said.its very tough for a new writer to get the attention of readers . i myself was reluctant to read stories which were not popular some time before . but then i found some posts promoting the stories which didnt get desrved appreciation and i started to read them .that works were wonderful but the likes and comments were very limited there.

i hav seen some writers promoting some new stories by giving us link.
some months before there was a process of selecting The story of the week usually from the non popular writers but the stories all were wonderful.
even after so many efforts from so many people the readers are not ready to give a chance to the new writers.

@ Bold so true, i have stopped reading famous writers stories, i preffer to encourage the unknown writers which are really talented

BLU: i think why people don't think with their bains and let be affected by the thing if an author is popular or not or the story is awarded or not šŸ˜•
---Sonia--- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: dj_arshifan

I've no grudges about the change in FF awards system. but I just didn't like the way you wrote things in this post! I was against only that thing n nothing else!

plz, not again...and stand up what you have said also because you did not want to change the system and talked about how it was the readers who voted. I really to want to start again, I have to go collage also
Dee_J thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ---Sonia---

plz, not again...and stand up what you have said also because you did not want to change the system and talked about how it was the readers who voted. I really to want to start again, I have to go collage also

I told ya u didn't get what I was saying! So its like banging head on the wall, don't take it personally!
---Sonia--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: bhagyathara

truely said.its very tough for a new writer to get the attention of readers . i myself was reluctant to read stories which were not popular some time before . but then i found some posts promoting the stories which didnt get desrved appreciation and i started to read them .that works were wonderful but the likes and comments were very limited there.

i hav seen some writers promoting some new stories by giving us link.
some months before there was a process of selecting The story of the week usually from the non popular writers but the stories all were wonderful.
even after so many efforts from so many people the readers are not ready to give a chance to the new writers.

I know but what can we do as we cant foce anyone to read a story, but the readers should new writers a chance and then if they dont like then it is okey, One chance
---Sonia--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: dj_arshifan

I told ya u didn't get what I was saying! So its like banging head on the wall, don't take it personally!

🤣🤣🤣 same here for me about you and you dont take personally. But okey, glad you like the idea and end it here
---Sonia--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Preet.Kc

@ Bold your welcome, i always say what i think, if that doesn't go well with the others not my problem 😳

@ RED you are not the only one and i'm impressed to see that i'm not the only one šŸ˜† if a lot fo people are saying so that means kahi na kahi to kuch gad bhar hai 😳

I know, it makes me happy to know about how many people here share the same feeling like I did:)
Preet.Kc thumbnail

Okay I'm not being biased, but i was wishing to see one of Appy's stories to win the award, the one which one entirely on the forum to prove that she deserves it all, i'm here from one year and more and i don't remember her winning anything or any of her OS getting any award (correct me if i'm wrong) but i see a lot of others to win or be the run up for this or that one thing.

And i was expecting also S******** to win because during the voting time there were a lot of votes in her favour and frenkly speaking seeing her as a winner would have never suprised me because she has a lot of readers and her readers a kinda loyal to her at least this is what i felt when i was a reader of hers.
Edited by Preet.Kc - 11 years ago
---Sonia--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: appy_indy-KD

@ t m ji.. about your first reply... I would only say I have no issues people calling my name as I am. Used to it and I only objected her comment as I feel it was directly hitting towards me... I didnot see u taking my name so I don't know... I have started with 50 readers and with every storyline I gained readers... I don't agree that people doesnot give chance to new one because I am fairly new in the forum as I started writing a year back and this is my first FF award... Choosing a story and following a writer is upto a reader... People read any author's story because at the end of the day they know what to expect from their authors by their previous stories...

I will give u an eg... Zehra is a very very popular and award winning writer... But I prefer to read stories by zara, kc, batool, dep, rotton ... That's because it is my choice and I was able to connect with their stories... But that doesnot mean I will think zehra gets her readers just because she is popular... b because she has proved herself tme and again by her writing... same goes with me as well.

I was expecting arranged marraige to win awards which think deserves to win... but alas..

All would say to everyone that rather than feeling sad try to wrk hrd for the next year...

No one writes for awards they write for their satisfaction and for their readers... if ur story has essence it will be recognized... I am a living example.

I think it is also the way of seeing it, when I started to write I did only 5 or 10 readers and later now I have 100 or over sometimes. it not about that, there are alot of readers who dont give chance to the newbies and for some it is worse because you also get hate pms about how stop writeing and all that. You are famous writer and yes, you are really excellent writer, no deny. I just feel the award system can be change for a better also. So everyone has a chance, no one has to feel I will never win because I am not that famous and no one will vote for me. Later when I come back from my job I will put solution to this promblem and see if everyone agrees with me. and also dont take any names since we have already got a warning so I really dont want the topic to be closed