sargamfriends thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
🤗 i love you and i am proud that i signed ur petition!!!!
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: -SmileAway-

I respect that, however,

stating and demanding for things to go your way - two very different things.

so they demanded
what stopped you
ok you dont believe in it
but i dont believe that out of the mass crying foul now
not a single person could raise a voice

I don't think it's the question of whether you raised a voice or not - it's the question of how many people viewed it just for entertainment purposes.

For me, and for many others, it was an entertaining show with a lot of promises. We wanted to see the story the PH wanted to show us rather than the one the fans wanted, because then everyone's fan fiction would be a TV serial.

However for you, and maybe a few others, it was more than just an entertainment show. You probably took it a lot more seriously, and therefore petitioned for it, etc.

However as a result of your seriousness and attachment (even though we were attached too), we had to suffer as the demands of your petitions were met.

So it wasn't a matter of why we didn't raise a voice, because even if it was going absolutely crap, I'd still not make a petition, rather I'd switch the channel as most viewers should do if Sobti was leaving. Mostly because, to me this was my way of de-stressing after a hard day's work, this was my way of dreaming the romance existed.

Now that's been taken away.
true
it is serious for some of us
and for some it is entertainment
it is a perspective issue
but if it bothers people so much that they can abuse and argue for entertainment
it beats me why cant they do a single thing to act for this
is entertainment guarantee for abuse>?
I am serious about the show
but i never abuse real people for reel
i wonder who is watching for entertainment now
me or the abusers?
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: sargamfriends

🤗 i love you and i am proud that i signed ur petition!!!!

aww thanks😊
Shruti21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

I respect that, however,

stating and demanding for things to go your way - two very different things.

so they demanded
what stopped you
ok you dont believe in it
but i dont believe that out of the mass crying foul now
not a single person could raise a voice

I don't think it's the question of whether you raised a voice or not - it's the question of how many people viewed it just for entertainment purposes.

For me, and for many others, it was an entertaining show with a lot of promises. We wanted to see the story the PH wanted to show us rather than the one the fans wanted, because then everyone's fan fiction would be a TV serial.

However for you, and maybe a few others, it was more than just an entertainment show. You probably took it a lot more seriously, and therefore petitioned for it, etc.

However as a result of your seriousness and attachment (even though we were attached too), we had to suffer as the demands of your petitions were met.

So it wasn't a matter of why we didn't raise a voice, because even if it was going absolutely crap, I'd still not make a petition, rather I'd switch the channel as most viewers should do if Sobti was leaving. Mostly because, to me this was my way of de-stressing after a hard day's work, this was my way of dreaming the romance existed.

yaar entertainment is one thing but will you accept the show if they show all the crimes happening as if its a good deed.. no na..?? PH has tarnished khushi's character as if being from middle class is a crime..

galat toh galat hi rahega.. so if we stand for the betterment of the character is is wrong..??

Shruti21 thumbnail
@smileaway- you perspective and ours is entirely different and the discussion is not fruitful so please be kind enough and end it..
Yash141 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Shruti21

people could have used the word they instead of RIMA...
she has much better things to do.. it was us who demanded petition,change,storyline etc etc..

and if people are really that hurted then why din they raised their voice against shutting the show..??

tamasha dekh rahe the..??

There are people who don't go on demanding script changes, retaining actors and closing down the show Shruti. There are people who are satisfied with what they see on tv because for them it's purely entertainment and recreation. And when the petition was signed there were people who were against that, I saw the comments. But this request went down as 'what the fans want'.

When a certain person represents a group of people, he/she should be ready to face the consequences. Like, if Rima's petition gets a response from SP or PH, they would send it to her and not to all the people who signed it. She, is the one who is supposed to pass down the message to you. Likewise, if certain people are against the petition they tell that to Rima. Not to the whole bunch.

I'm not saying that Rima committed a crime or something. It's what she and as you say a group of fans wanted. But then, please stand by your opinion. If u have the right to send petitions to a well-established tv channel and a PH...blaming, demanding and forcing for script changes, closing down the show...etc etc you have to have the courage to face the same from another group of fans.
Kiekeboe thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Rima, you did not do something wrong. you voiced and made our voice heard.

That the show has to end like that, it is wrong, but something better will be coming along.

I have never seen a show treated like that by their productions.

do take care! ❤️
rima thumbnail

true
it is serious for some of us
and for some it is entertainment
it is a perspective issue
but if it bothers people so much that they can abuse and argue for entertainment
it beats me why cant they do a single thing to act for this
is entertainment guarantee for abuse>?
I am serious about the show
but i never abuse real people for reel
i wonder who is watching for entertainment now
me or the abusers?

Who is abusing you? Just because we are questioning you, along with the others, for your reasons to demand for the show to go off-air, and then demand to save it - it's considered to be abuse?
read the llinks in the post
it is not you
but they did
what wud you call it
and please dont say it is questioning
it is blatant ragging and abuse
Yash141 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kkksr

You guys have to stop attacking a person that just expressed their opinion. Go attack the PH and the channel that could not run the show. It is very strange to attack a person who expressed their personal opinion( and heer opinion seem to resonate with a lot of people) How is that her fault? The PH is incapable of running this show. How is that Rimas fault? So if tomorrow another set of online fans calls StarPlus and demands another show to shutdown do you think they will just get scared and shut down that show??

Who attacked her? I asked a question. and stated my opinions. There is a difference between attacking, asking and stating. Then Rima's topic itself is attacking. see this is your problem. And that is what u all did with the minority who were against the petition. And now the same people are asking what we did..
Edited by Yash141 - 12 years ago
Shruti21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Yash141

There are people who don't go on demanding script changes, retaining actors and closing down the show Shruti. There are people who are satisfied with what they see on tv because for them it's purely entertainment and recreation. And when the petition was signed there were people who were against that, I saw the comments. But this request went down as 'what the fans want'.

When a certain person represents a group of people, he/she should be ready to face the consequences. Like, if Rima's petition gets a response from SP or PH, they would send it to her and not to all the people who signed it. She, is the one who is supposed to pass down the message to you. Likewise, if certain people are against the petition they tell that to Rima. Not to the whole bunch.

I'm not saying that Rima committed a crime or something. It's what she and as you say a group of fans wanted. But then, please stand by your opinion. If u have the right to send petitions to a well-established tv channel and a PH...blaming, demanding and forcing for script changes, closing down the show...etc etc you have to have the courage to face the same from another group of fans.

one clarification the show din went off the air because of our petition... god.. a handful op people can't do anything.. it was entirely SP and PH decision and if you think our petition played any role then i am highly surprised.. because if PH accepted our request to end the show then why the hell they din accepted our earlier requests..??