redwine1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Ruby I would say why after so much happening in her life - does Khushi not understand that she creates problems 😆 😆 I mean abhi tak toh I would have realized that how wrong I was by keeping Shyam's truth away! That is missing. So many things - I can point out so many things that do not put me on the same level with Khushi. She is 23 for gods sake - where is the realizations!?? 😲 😲
I am telling you the blood thing could have been actually been Khushi's IT moment! They just concentrated on making the story move and that is why they forgot that people need to relate to her as well. That was their golden opportunity and they did not play it.
I need to see more of Khushi's feelings to convince me or I will never be able to relate to her. These days I am still finding it better but otherwise I have to read REDUX to convince myself of Khushi's character.

Anna this is FICTION ,,,, there is no Khushi ... there wil have to be grey areas ..

Ok lets put it this way ... look at woman who are beaten up at home by spouses ... how many open up about it ... they know it is wrong ??
u being a smart girl of today .. will u stand for it ... NO
Khushi is not YOU ... hence she reacts differently ...

This is 70% of Indian woman ( at a guesstimate ) who will keep their mouth shut ... they will identify ... C u & me know Shyam is bad .. does shyam know he is bad .. in his mind he is justified of his actions so he is doing them ... Khushi has not realized that she has done the wrong thing by hiding ...

C note .. after the terrace confrontation with ASR ... she is not repenting why she hid it from him ... she is justifying why she hid it ,, she is clarifying her stance ... she is clarifying that she is not of loose character ... so for her she has not realized as yet that by hiding she is not doing any one any favors ... least of all herself ...
I think this big one will happen once Anjali comes to know ...

Edited by redwine1 - 13 years ago
zooni.blue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
Ruby I would say why after so much happening in her life - does Khushi not understand that she creates problems 😆 😆 I mean abhi tak toh I would have realized that how wrong I was by keeping Shyam's truth away! That is missing. So many things - I can point out so many things that do not put me on the same level with Khushi. She is 23 for gods sake - where is the realizations!?? 😲 😲
I am telling you the blood thing could have been actually been Khushi's IT moment! They just concentrated on making the story move and that is why they forgot that people need to relate to her as well. That was their golden opportunity and they did not play it.
I need to see more of Khushi's feelings to convince me or I will never be able to relate to her. These days I am still finding it better but otherwise I have to read REDUX to convince myself of Khushi's character.

Anna this is FICTION ,,,, there is no Khushi ... there wil have to be grey areas ..

Ok lets put it this way ... look at woman who are beaten up at home by spouses ... how many open up about it ... they know it is wrong ??

This is 70% of Indian woman ( at a guesstimate ) who will keep their mouth shut ... they will identify ... C u & me know Shyam is bad .. does shyam know he is bad .. in his mind he is justified of his actions so he is doing them ... Khushi has not realized that she has done the wrong thing by hiding ...

C note .. after the terrace confrontation with ASR ... she is not repenting why she hid it from him ... she is justifying why she hid it ,, she is clarifying her stance ... she is clarifying that she is not of loose character ... so for her she has not realized as yet that by hiding she is not doing any one any favors ... least of all herself ...

yeah khushi needs some peace to think about what she has done ever since the terrace truth she has been in emotional turmoil .. she hasnt even realized that making ASR sign te papers was wrong has she?
ChitraF thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: zooni.blue

btw some aesthetically written arhi fan fics links plz? iam so bored of watching arhi scenes!

ive read fatal attraction and achilles heels

Did you read Living without You , by Smitar?
zooni.blue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Suchi.R

Did you read Living without You , by Smitar?

no ... link?
--Anna-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: redwine1

I realize that!! But that does not mean that she cannot have her own moments right!? Women may not stand up to domestic violnece but that does not mean that they do not fear right!? I am not asking her to go and confess to someone - or to confide in someone - I am asking for her emotions. I dont know - but the way love has been portrayed in the show - Arnav's reaction to Khushi missing for 15 minutes - beats khushi's reaction on Arnav being kidnapped for days! I dont need an action - I need reaction 😉
I am not sure that she is going to have any realizations soon. She is SP bahu after all where the female lead is never wrong if the righteousness can be established. Khushi is flawed just like Arnav and that is what I want to see and I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will get to see her realizing her mistake.
P.S (bold) : Is this not the right time for Khushi to realize that she did a mistake by hiding about Shyam !? I think it is - for Arnav is kidnapped and the fact that he is hurt is there (blood). The writers are not exploring this side only.
I am giving papers the doubt because according to doodhs she has confided. But I still feel she could have shown NK the papers on her mobile 🥱
Edited by --Anna-- - 13 years ago
riti4u thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
True! Barun has come a long way when it comes to emoting! He has grown a lot as an actor and that is visible and no doubt that makes him a favorite! I never watched the show from beginning because Barun could not convince me very much as ASR - but after a week or two - he started growing and he has indeed become one of the finest actors in Telly wood as of now.
I am still of the opinion that Sanaya needs to be given more emotional scenes to portray. She needs to grow and so does the character. I will say what pissed me off this track - Khushi saw blood on Shyam's shoes - she came to the conclusion that it is Arnav's - but where is the "saansein ruk jaayegi" moment!? Frankly - the writers could have played so much here by bringing in her doubt of Arnav's life - yet they did not. They shifted off to NK and kept the story moving. Not that I dont like it - but this could have been Khushi's one moment. If I forget that diwali sequence then that one sequence with the whole dialogue - the nafrat one and the love one - that was again beautiful! That made me cry.
Maybe the directors are not able to get what they want from her - or maybe this is what we are to believe and accept. 😕

U know a bit out of context here ... i felt the same thing during the terrace confrontation ... why did the wind not blow for KHUSHI ????

I think i wrote yesterday to sum1 .. the whole blood on shoe track was simply stupid ... whatever on blood groups that the writers wanted us to know .. can't find the significance of it at all ...

The unveiling per say could have been much better ...

C i think Teju just pointed out .. why Khushi was not willing to understand herself the problems she creates when NK pointed it out ...

Now c Sanaya emoting ... the director &writer wanted to show a woman at her tethers edge .. she has lost it ... she is desperate & alone ... at that point ... since she can't share about Shyam with ne1 .. not even her new confidant Mami .. she blew up ... also as off now she hasn't been able to share the whole truth of Shyam with NK ...

Did any of this come across in her expressions ... look closely ... its the same expression she always used when she was frustrated with her DM on her acidity ... ab isme writer or director kya karega ... actor main range nahi hai ...

Guys pls don't think i am bashing Sanaya ... i have written the most favorable posts about her in Rangmunch ... 😃 .. but today she is not living unto the promise of KHUshi ..

I think its to do with stress more than anything ...

Agreed with both of you..Barun and Sanaya are soul of this show... Barun has shown tremendous growth..be his voice modulation..his expressions..( how many expressions one can give from just eyes..wow😍) without even shedding a single tear ..this man can make me cry...so hats off to him as far as Sanaya is concern ..she is awesome in emotional scenes...I remember her reaction when she find Arnie ..she was perfect when she hugged wall and cried...may be in some scenes I did find somethin missin..bt it may be due to stress ..as now major focus lies on her shoulder to carry the track...she needs a break too...
redwine1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I realize that!! But that does not mean that she cannot have her own moments right!? Women may not stand up to domestic violnece but that does not mean that they do not fear right!? I am not asking her to go and confess to someone - or to confide in someone - I am asking for her emotions. I dont know - but the way love has been portrayed in the show - Arnav's reaction to Khushi missing for 15 minutes - beats Arnav being kidnapped for days! I dont need an action - I need reaction 😉

Darling I am all with you ... i brought this point out consistently from the time khushi realizes her hubby is kidnapped ...

the only real reaction we have got till date is she refusing to eat ... that too once ... otherwise she is going about life normally😕

--Anna-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: redwine1

I realize that!! But that does not mean that she cannot have her own moments right!? Women may not stand up to domestic violnece but that does not mean that they do not fear right!? I am not asking her to go and confess to someone - or to confide in someone - I am asking for her emotions. I dont know - but the way love has been portrayed in the show - Arnav's reaction to Khushi missing for 15 minutes - beats Arnav being kidnapped for days! I dont need an action - I need reaction 😉

Darling I am all with you ... i brought this point out consistently from the time khushi realizes her hubby is kidnapped ...

the only real reaction we have got till date is she refusing to eat ... that too once ... otherwise she is going about life normally😕

Bang on! That is the only thing pissing me off! This is Khushi's track completely and they can connect the audience to her turmoil of not having Arnav near her and in danger. But they are not exploring it only. Its like once in a blue moon she realizes that Arnav is missing - but as soon as it starts - it ends as well. 🥱