IP REDUX; The race to the Finish has begun !!

tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

A seemingly light episode which had the nucleus of MU fomenting within it...

Khushi n Arnav both come in ...Arnav gives a appraising look at Khushi, his gaze instinctively shifting to the lounge chair , which was the mute, immovable witness to a moveable confession..A confession which showed that even Rocks can turn to sponge ..Khushi follows his eyes movement , sees the chair , the colors ...A tentative Khushi wants some info on what transpired under the effects of Bhang, but is told that he does not remember ..He rather breathlessly poses the question back at her and is relieved and a tad disappointed that she has no recollection's either...Trying to shake off the lethargy, both head for the showers, holding on to the handle at the same time, following a amicable bickering between these two hot heads who actually are rather sour now , nope not from having eaten Nimboo ka achar *God from 2 days it is Nimboo ka achar mantra,, All they needed was a company endorsing them and the PH would have made a neat lil packet ** but from headache ...while this two are quibbling over the usage of the washroom.. Shyam is ecstatically flying in the sky in the fond belief that the prey that he had been gunning for is within sights and can be bagged any time ...

What I really loved in this part were the subtle nuances of the Director... Both Arnav and Khushi come in..Arnav who has the perfect 20/20 hindsight, remembers everything but Khushi whose memory is hazy,does not seem to have any recollection of what transpired ... Arnav sees Khushi, he immediately turns to look at the Poolside..His eyes, , his whole being is concentrated on the the Lounge Chair which was the hushed witness when Arnav and Khushi bared their souls...he does not see anything , just the chair on which Khushi sat and the nearby place where he kneeled, To Arnav nothing is of paramount importance other than the chair where he underwent a life shattering emotional experience..he ...but Khushi who does not remember anything ..sees the place as it is.. she sees the chair, the table on which the colored water is reposing, the plants etc etc ..To her that spot has no significance as of now ..

Secondly also loved the fact that they Kept Khushi completely oblivious and there was a ready made excuse too..Khushi had drunk more Bhaang in proportion to Arnav therefore liable to be deeply intoxicated ... her remembrance of Poolside confession but convenient amnesia of Shyam would not have been convincing but the total wipeout means that the MU intensifies ..

Another moment I liked very much was , when Khushi haughtily and with complete authority says that SHE is his wife ..Arnav does not bite out 'For 6 Months only' nor does he scowl... he stands there as if accepting the truth of her statement...A minor moment but showing that Arnav has begun to accept her as his wife ...when the MU intensifies and strikes ...The pain and power of betrayal [ of Arnav] will be a sight to behold..

I also loved Anjali- Shyam's chemistry ..After ARHI, I think this two are the one's with the best chemistry ...Shyam has already begun to make plans of using the newly gained knowledge for furthering his cause ..little does he know that , He is fighting a lost cause cuz their heart has begun to beat as one..Both Arhi recognize this although they consciously avoid stating this..

The Tab Tab Ki Kahani ;

Manorama does her daily drama , She discovers with the unwitting help of Anjali that she was about to consume a Diabetes tablet and take a express freight to Hell !! Maami creates a ruckus , begins to drag a hapless Payal to the hall, intent on throwing her out ..Khushi hears the commotion, discovers the reason for it and from here on it s not Khushi Kumari Gupta but rather Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada who is on the ascendent ...Khushi runs immediately to Arnav , her only thoughts on preventing her husband from taking that wrong medication, thoughts on saving Payal forgotten ...but later , she erroneously thinks Arnav did this deliberately to teach her a lesson ...Maami is on war path right with whooping war cries, unstoppable in her " Mission Oust Khoon Bhari Taang aka Payal" ..Khushi rushes out to help her sister ..but none are a match for the redoubtable Maami ..when things seems lost, Arnav comes .. takes command of the situation , directs everyone like a able general, resolves the conflict easily without ruffling anybody's feathers save his wifey whose feathers are always ruffled when Arnav is nearby..

The brief moment when Khushi skids on the steps and Arnav's instinctive saving from the fall, his attitude like it is all in a day's work shows how comfortable both are getting to each other, their foibles, their weakness how they are adjusted and adapted that it has become a routine ..even his bark "Dekhkar nahi chal sakthi thi kya does not have the bite..The hints are growing that they are getting closer even without they themselves being aware of it ..have begun to understand one another..It will be this knowledge that will help them later ...

Another point to be noted is, that this fracas happened in front of Shyam, Shyam is already on a high ..He thinks he has got a winning agenda on his hands ..but when he realizes that his impressions were wrong , he may resort to using Payal as the pawn , try and draw a wedge between Arnav and Khushi ..this notion is strengthened by the fact that Mami almost always shares titbits with Shyam, has always poured her angst against Gupta sisters on his receptive ears ..He may create a situation where Khushi gets the impression that Arnav is intent on destroying Payal's life ..Khushi may rant and rave , the distance between them will grow, mistrust will rear its ugly head ..but her wrong impressions will be corrected when she comes to know that Arnav never had any intention of separating Payal from Akash... This proof will not come from Arnav who will remain tight-lipped but from Akash

** remember the Tea throwing incident , she jumped to conclusion but she was proved wrong in her conclusion, Arnav did not defend himself in anyway ...He remained tight lipped, hurting but not a snarl from his lips, it was Anjali who educated and erased the doubts on Khushi's mind...similarly in the present juncture it will be Akash who will be instrumental in removing the blindfold from Khushi's eyes by revealing the truth about divorce papers , This is turn will lead to Arnav getting his first whiff of truth , Unless ofc the CV's have some other totally unforeseen weapon in their arsenal..Newayzz this is all in the future ..lets stick to the present **

I loved the way Arnav took command..situation was spiraling out of control , neither Payal's sister nor her husband could do anything but it was Arnav who towered above them all, symbolically and literally who again saved Payal's life ...Today also marked the day when Arnav returned in full force, assumed and was accepted as the Man of the house after the hurried marriage...Shyam has now become a perpetual outsider, always in the fringe, His views are not sought nor does he give them... it is as if his links and his influence is waning ..

Why do I feel that we have not seen the last of the Medicine exchange ?

The Misunderstanding grows one one side and will intensify on the other side...Khushi who was ignorant has now begun to misunderstand the actions Of Arnav, Her misunderstanding and misreading of the situation will in turn lead to the aggravation of Misunderstanding of Arnav...Khushi does not remember a single incident that happened under Bhaang , so her memory has deserted her regarding the confession of the true state of her marriage to Shyam and now she has said in full consciousness that she will never ever reveal the truth to anyone ...when Shyam passes some innuendos , the highly cynical mind of Arnav will instantly indict Khushi, Here then was his proof that Khushi DOES have illicit relationship with Shyam. this will bring out the beast in him , a beast which wants to hurt Khushi ..So right now we have got the Misunderstanding bubbling away merrily..Khushi's MU has begun now where in she will misinterpret Arnav's action which in turn will fuel Arnav's misunderstanding of the situation ..Based on this who will come to know the truth first ?? Will it be Khushi who will have the first glimmering of truth [ looks so right now ] or will it be Arnav who will start piecing it together after a outburst from Khushi [ a few more days will give the clear picture]

Khushi has sworn to make Arnav's life a living hell so much so that he himself will throw her out ..which leads me to believe that Khushi will not be thrown out of the house at all but may have to face emotional and physical distance staying right inside the house [ if in keeping track of the PH intact] or Khushi may find herself unwilling to leave , Arnav may be reluctant to send her but unfolding events will compel them to separate briefly ..

Every time Khushi got into teasing mode with Arnav, Arnav has always ended up being badly burnt, wonder what new purgatory awaits him now ??

NEW ENGLISH GYAN BHANDAR ;

aan tha raaks = On the Rocks

journal nawleje = General Knowledge,

goolty = Guilty

P.S.

Doods sends u her Love and says she misses u all very much !!

Edited by tanthya - 13 years ago

.Jazz. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Res <3 Havent seen the epi yet, will watch tmrw and comment sathu🤗
--Anna-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Tanthya!! *hugs*

Again a brilliant post!! *claps* Just exactly what I had in my mind. Yet somethings that you clear very well - especially how you have linked the Tea throwing and how Arnav will remain tightlipped and someone else will bring the truth out which maybe Aakash.

Coming to today's episode - well sure it was a setup for a misunderstanding and for further misunderstandings to happen and even though I know Shyam will be the one who will lose since like Doodhs put it - he is not aware of the 'Arnav Khushi equation' - yet I am so tired of seeing the growing piles of Misunderstandings. I know I need to be patient - yet I cannot but feel a bit unrelaxed and jittery with the way it is progressing.

It was nice of the creatives to show that Arnav remembered the confession - I do not think he remembers the whole of it - yet from whatever he has - I think we should be seeing a slight change in his behavior soon enough. Khushi not remembering anything was good move - because then she would have to remember about Shyam too and it could have become a bit simpler after that. So coming to a conclusion here - Arnav remembers his confession but maybe not Khushi's and Khushi does not remember anything.

U think the medicine fiasco could continue!? How if I may ask!? However if there was one thing that was touching was Khushi's concern for Arnav. True she misunderstood him later - but then I cannot blame her - Just like Arnav does not trust her - she does not have a reason to see good in him. Her outburst was justified here atleast I feel so.

Lastly - I personally enjoy watching Khushi's antics yet - I do not understand how can both of them not work on what is important. 200th episode Khushi had a hint about Shyam and today somehow instead of figuring out the reason behind her marriage - she wants to be thrown out!? Arnav on the other hand - again initial reactions understood - but now him also knowing Shyam is not giving up on Khushi - he does nothing!? Shyam will play his game most certainly and the misunderstandings will increase. If Shyam uses Payal as a pawn - Arnav will be in the line of fire - and the moment Shyam opens his mouth in a twisty manner in front of Arnav about the whole marriage thing - Khushi will be in the line of fire. Misunderstandings will creep from both sides and knowing these two - instead of sorting it out they will fight and shout but not confront. Shyam will lose yes - and one of them will learn the truth sooner or later - but after how long!? Then maybe I am being impatient! Maybe I need to wait and watch.

Anyways Lovely post! And thank god again made it to the first page! Yayyy!! :))

Love :)

P.S : Your last line - whenever Khushi is up with her antics Arnav is badly burnt - yes that is so true and that is what scares me for Arnav. :( - maybe it will only be Shyam telling him about what he knows - but that will hurt him too because he may have trusted Khushi today on her words of not telling anyone anything and their relationship - and that would just shatter.

I will miss Doodhs analysis too! Please give her my best :) Will wait for her weekend post.

Edited by --Anna-- - 13 years ago
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
first of all a round of applause for that awesome post Sathya! as usual amazing!👏

now coming to the episode, and of course the epic misunderstanding...well i might be in the minority but i thoroughly enjoyed the episode today..

First of all Arnav remembering part of what happened was fab! specially the line as it was
"
jab tum mere paas hoti hu tumhare dilki dharakano ke saath saath mere dilke dharakane bhi thez ho jathi hai. Hamari dharkane ek hajathi hai" and through this he was clearly reminded of the soft loving expression of Khushi's face and that she had her eyes open and he was holding her intimately around her neck and she was comfortable in his arms..this one memory will go a long way towards clearing the misunderstanding when the time comes and other clues start piling up in front of Arnav..

and then oh i also so loved that time they banged in to each other and the ease of which they placed their hands on each other..he as u said "
The brief moment when Khushi skids on the steps and Arnav's instinctive saving from the fall, his attitude like it is all in a day's work shows how comfortable both are getting to each other, their foibles, their weakness how they are adjusted and adapted that it has become a routine ..even his bark "Dekhkar nahi chal sakthi thi kya does not have the bite..The hints are growing that they are getting closer even without they themselves being aware of it ..have begun to understand one another"
here they both r holding each other, and for a moment longer than necessary and it has become such a normal part of their loves, which i thought was just amazing!

"hum ne apse haar man liya wada kiyatha ne humne ki hum yahase nahi jayegi kisise kuch nahi kahengi, ek chotisi bath pe gussa kya hogaya apne phirse wahi harkat ki. bhagawan keliye hamari jijike zindagike saath math keliye. unhe baar baar chot math pohochaiye. hume yeh sabse adat hai, jijike nahi he, woh toot jayegi"
and the moment she says "hume yeh sabse adat hai, jijike nahi he" look at his face!! he feels hurt cz she clearly says that she is used to getting hurt by him, she is so used to it that it is normal for her..
i think this was also pretty significant for him to work on...he hurts her, and rationally she should only simply be there and do what he asks of her..but she always goes beyond it and cares for him deeply..even he can see, just the medicine exchange incident was one where she ran for him and he too realized it...so when he outs things together one more clue for him to understand that she despite every hurt given by him does love him, does care for him..so one more clue stacked..

and i also view her "hum kisiko kuch nahi kahengi" part again and again in a positive manner..cz she does promise him showing him exactly how serious she is in her claim..and when Shyam strikes with this ace, well Arnav though initially suspecting will eventually figure out that it can't be Khushi telling Shyam willingly..so this i think was another positive today..

and then the come back of the imp inside KKG..so i wonder what this new course of action will result in! hmm...as u said he might be badly burnt..but it sure promises some entertaining episodes ahead..let's see how it all pans out and where Shyam will strike first..cz until he makes his next move everything will stay as it is..

and aww i miss Dood's! say hi to her from me and say that waiting for her weekend analysis..aahh specially with the ME this weekend..would be awesome..

Edited by princessunara - 13 years ago
365166 thumbnail
@Satya,
You pealed an onion today.. layer by layer you put forth what is coming ahead of us.. Add another feather in you overloaded cap as always.. or else buy a new one 😉.
Satya I am sure to get headache if this complexity increases day by day.CVs are taking the route of Lombard street for sure... Its so convoluted so say the least. There is a big MU coming our way for sure. Khushi will MU Arnav and Arnav will MU Khushi. One thing that stuck me is the way Khushi so confidently told Arnav today that she wouldn't reveal anything about their marriage to anyone. And Arnav knows in heart she has nothing but love for him. With so much authority she had cupped his face,held his hand,placed her head over his shoulders.. He is bound to think of all this. So my opinion is when Shyam tell Arnav that he knows the truth behind their hasty wedding.. he will initially doubt Khushi. No question about it. And after giving some thought and all the FBs .. it might lead the way for Arnav to dig deeper. He may feel things are definitely not the way it looks. There is something more to it. And after all Khushi might not be at fault. So all this will lead us to April 7th. The day of resurrection for Khushi and destruction of Shyam and redemption from Arnav.
Till than Mamiji-Payal's saga will entertain us for the so called light hearted moments.. (I doubt)...
On a side note: I think MAMAji is that new entry they were talking about. These days he is getting more screen space and awesome dialogues.. CVs might have thought why reinvent the wheels and bring someone new when we can use Mamaji itself...
Edited by mommamia - 13 years ago
sumana-13 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I love your analysis my dear Sathya ...
you know I feel that Khushi too remembers some things if not completely and was a little disappointed that Arnav denied remembering anything ...

OMG Doods kahan chali gayi ???... and for how long ??...I'm missing her "TANTASTIC " description of yor post
Edited by --sumana13-- - 13 years ago
Amor. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
the epi was cool n so as ur writting
thnx for pm dear :)
pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Updated:

Tants,

Let me quote my daily mantra, "Fantastic post, Tanthya". I loved your "purgatory" statement. It is so true but if Arnav is heading toward it, Khushi is going right along with him. Pati-patni jo hain. 😊

The way you analyzed Khushi, Aakash and Shyam's stand for the future was amazing. When Khushi revealed the truth to Shyam, I thought that somehow he is going to use Payal as a pawn in this game of theirs and you confirmed it today. He will also use Mami as indicated by you in his pursuit but he will not be successful because Mami is more inclined towards Arnav. Today when Arnav said, "Mere Liye", she agreed to do whatever he said. Similarly, when Payal will return after her separation with Aakash when this whole truth blows out, Mami will not accept her initially but when Arnav will ask her to accept Payal only for him, she will do it.

You are right, we have move forward but not only in the story stage but also in claiming stage. Today, as is been happening in every episode since marriage, we did not get "Yeh meri patni hain" claim, but we got "Mein aapki patni hu" claim. Finally, though we are moving with baby steps, i can only think of saying "Thank God for small mercies" 😆

Below is my analysis:

Why confession had to be remembered?

In my yesterday's post (I might repeat some things but just bear with me), I had written that this confession was necessary, even though subconsciously , to ensure that when Arnav's repentance happens, it is of a lover, not a brother. Previously, as they were not committed to each other, he really was not hurting Khushi for her actions against him. How could he, as according to him, it was just his thinking that she might love him, thus he was the only one to be blamed for his "Dukh" ,not her. This was also the reason, he never revealed his "Dukh" to her because it was his wrong thinking, his shame, his misunderstanding, it was not her fault.

Then, all his actions against her were just that of a brother and hence justified under the tag of a "brother". So, if the actions were of the brother, how could the repentance be of a lover? , Arnav had to be committed to Khushi, for the repentance to be that of a lover. Similarly if this confession happened in the subconscious mind, how would it change anything? Arnav would have kept sinning against her, but still in his mind, under the tag of a "brother". It was, thus, very important that Arnav remembers, remembers that their heartbeat have met and their heart beats as one. I really applaud the CV's 👏 for ensuring this, because from now on, all his actions, all the pain, all the hurt he is going to cause Khushi, will come under the tag of a "Lover" even in his mind and hence his repentance will be that of a lover, in short, it will pure burning hell.

"Mein wahi karta hu jo mujhe uss waqt teekh lagta hain"

These words were said so casually during a game of catch and catch, but they had held so much of significance. Arnav has time and again proven that he does what he feels right. Even today, he did the same. He knew, he was the one who was wrong and he went to make it right. He justified, he requested, he coarsed, he forced but he righted the wrong. Though Khushi misunderstood his actions, and I agree with Tanthya that her misunderstandings will grow and it will be Aakash who will ensure that the blindfold is removed, these very actions will also help her forgive Arnav when the time comes.

Thus, the day she will connect the dots, she will understand him and she will realize that he did everything because he felt justified, he felt that they were right for his sister, he felt that he was correct in punishing the sinners (Khushi and Shyam). She will understand that he can never hurt the innocent,he can never break Payal's marriage, his sense of right or wrong will not allow him to punish Payal for Khushi's sins, (This might change in future when he realizes all the Gupta's were to blame though),

His, this sense of right and wrong, will be one of the reasons that will help Khushi forgive Arnav but his this very sense of right and wrong will make it impossible for Arnav to forgive himself because he has in fact punished the innocent. How ironic!!!

I just had to write this, I could not help myself, Khushi's other reason or may be only reason for forgiving Arnav might be his "Massoom Soorat" 🤣and Arnav's answer might be "Shut-up Khushi" 🤣Imagine our analysis of that day, that is, if IF and FB can sustain the traffic.😆

Cats and Dogs or normal Husband and Wife

If all those people in a relationship or married really think they will realize that any relationship starts with attraction, moves to commitment, leads to lovey-dovey phase, proceeds to fights and ends in trust. How many of us have fought over small things like, toothbrush, towel, shoes, lipstick, perfumes, blankets in those initial stages, how many of us have banged our heads on the wall with irritation over an open newspaper or leftover cups lying on the table? Most of us thought that, may be we are just not compatible, but didn't these very fights initiate the comfortability, the familiarity, the "Apnapan" between the partners. Some of us change our habits, some of us get used to it, some of us still get irritated. Sometimes we scream, sometimes we just shake our head and smile. But these very fights helped initiate the foundation, the trust, the understanding, the compatibility that we now share with our boyfriends, husbands or partner.

In Arhi's life too, they have moved from one phase to other in their relationship, they are in their fight stage now. Yes, theirs is more hilarious, more childish, but whose isn't? At least the process of understanding, familiarity, comfortability with each other has started. Yes, there are MU's being created on the side, and this small steps might not be enough to fight back, but it will be enough to understand, analyze and to connect the dots. As every building of trust starts with a brick, theirs has started with small stones, but when their building is completed, it will be so enforced with steal that nothing will be able to break it.

PS1: Looks like Abhaas has started gearing up towards his act, now if he could just do his mean act as he does his sweet act, we will have a winner. Also, I wish they would just give us a glimpse of that long forgotten mischievous Arnav 😊 but guess its just too soon.

PS2: Will look forward to Doods's analysis on Friday, missed her too...

Edited by pamk06 - 13 years ago
ssweety007 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Madame T🤗

Awesome post as always👍🏼
Had a busy weekend😭 couldnt comment on your last thread...

Anyway friday's epi and monday's epi has helped my brain to finally crash-land on earth😆

Now to the episode...I kinda feel that Khushi does remember the confession...atleast bits of it for sure...her shifting of eyes and her saying 'bilkul nahi' like she is forcefully making her believe...
Khushi asked it first...and hearing a negative reply from Arnav, she could easily believe that for Arnav it doesnt mean a thing.Maybe this is the reason she says no...for she may not want to keep her hopes high😕...(or i could be totally wrong...and she may not remember a thing😆)

True...i loved the bathroom encounter...both slowly accepting each other👏

And Shyam-Anjali...as you said...they have a beautiful chemistry😃

Am a bit glad that the story is moving forward. Khushi misunderstanding Arnav...😆let him have a taste of his own medicine😃

Also wishing Khushi all the success on irritating Arnav...looking forward to it😍

Edited by ssweety007 - 13 years ago
Rabba-Ve-Delena thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Res - Busy Friday and weekend I didn't have time to comment! Thank you!